Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
5,277 Bewertungen
1,558 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

PC
4. Juni 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
15. Dez. 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filtern nach:

1526 - 1547 von 1,547 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von Alina K

5. Jan. 2022

If you are an absolute beginner, do not waste your time. Course material covers the basics of python, but quizzes are more extensive and require extra preparation. Good if you have someone to guide you through and provide with extra explanations on what and how to solve the questions; or have enough time and self-confidence to look for extra resources on your own.

I also found code-windows within questionnaires during videos and quizzes quite annoying (due to double scroll bars: - one in the code window and another in question window. This prevented from seeing the entire question/possible solutions).

von Jen Y

24. Nov. 2020

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.

von Edward A A L

2. Jan. 2022

The course is indeed good with outstanding professors, yet the version of python taught in this class is very old. I would love, that the University of Toronto update its course to a recent version of python because for some students said version does not work on their updated laptops

von Sam Y

1. Jan. 2022

Vague and moves far too quickly. Feels like a supplement for an on campus course to be used with a now out of date textbook. For a no experience needed course, I feel like I need some experience, especially with the vocabulary, to understand what's going on.

von Nate P

11. Jan. 2020

Largely uses less efficient, outdated, and counter-intuitive code to teach Python. If I had someone who learned Python from this course added to my team it would take months to correct the bad behavior they learned here.

von Greg T

30. Jan. 2017

Very rushed, incomplete examples and gaps in content. I'm not sure what audience Coursera is aiming for, but it doesn't seem to be anyone who doesn't already know a programming language.

von Emma L

21. Juli 2017

The course should include more examples and tasks for students. Also all the question areas in quiz'es and tests should be covered by the open lectures. Felt like incomplete course.

von Ruben P

12. Nov. 2021

Que haya ejercicios y pruebas para avanzar esta muy bien, pero muy flojo el curso y muy básico.

von JAIDEN G W E

14. Dez. 2020

Not as expected. I find it hard to keep up with the pace and the assignments.

von Cipriano E M

11. Juni 2018

It complicates things that are supposed to be simple and explainable.

von Boray E

6. Feb. 2020

Material presented is good for beginners but the courses are boring.

von Esam A A M

13. März 2021

Is there’s any mistake in the test number 2

von Karime A C

6. Dez. 2017

To many quizes per video and too much Teory

von 19BCA180-VIJAYA S R B

18. Sep. 2020

I could not get my course certificate

von Islam T

6. Apr. 2020

Очень непонятные задания.

von Deleted A

9. Mai 2020

The video tutorial test questions focus in on details irrelevant to programming which can cause a beginner programmer to totally lose focus on coding, and instead become discouraged by their strength in mathematics. Spend more time on exploring the basics of Python, and less time giving users trouble over petty mathematical discrepancies during the interactive potion of the video tutorials.. or at least offer greater detail in righting an incorrect response. This shakes the confidence of beginner users and makes them feel like programming is beyond their ability and understanding, just because they cannot rearrange a math question in the desired order, when at the end of the day, Python can solve the expression regardless as to whether the user enter multiplication or division first!

von moustafa

21. Juli 2020

outdated ,

video lectures are from 8 years ago , which is like a century in terms of programming.

although the material maybe useful , most of the programming exercises deal with an IDLE that is in 2012 so features are different than IDLE in 2020 . I don't want to spend most of my time trying to figure how they did something in 2012.

von Ana M

20. Okt. 2020

Very poorly designed course, they only focus on mac and don't even explain that everything works differently on windows, yet they take time to make you listen to elementary school level math in the first week materials.

von ishita m

27. Okt. 2020

i would like a refund, not a well-designed course at all.

Extremely disappointed

von Damien M

10. Feb. 2017

10/10 would program again

von Narendhiran S

27. Nov. 2020

nil

von Winston

8. Feb. 2017

bad