Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment, Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
92 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

von JT

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

von FR

Nov 12, 2016

Hello!\n\nI'll recommend every teacher and trainer to take this course because it helps to make better and more productive.

Filtern nach:

25 Bewertungen

von Shakila Bhuiyan

May 02, 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

von Ashok Ganapathy Iyer

Feb 21, 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

von MD IKBAL AHMED TALUKDAR

Feb 11, 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

von katherine Vanesa Romero Paz

Jul 01, 2018

good

von Anindita Chaudhury

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

von Jarrent Tayag

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

von Karen Dariana Cabrera Daza

May 30, 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

von Asadullah

May 18, 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

von simon peter gana

May 13, 2017

Great course!

von Nikhilesh Iyer

Apr 28, 2017

Really liked the course and learnt about different modes of assessment and their objectives. Wish we got more about gamification of assessment, especially applying non-zero sum game philosophy.