Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
Sterne
120 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

JT

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 35 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

von Maryna Z

Mar 10, 2017

Очень ценный курс для понимания новых трендов в технологиях оценивания. Много внимания уделяется формирующему оцениванию, оцениванию для обучения, созданию эффективного отзыва на работы студентов и др. Преподаватели не просто раскрывают теоретические аспекты проблемы, но и делятся реальным опытом внедрения практик в систему новозеландского образования. Курс хорошо структурирован. Лекции читаются на английском языке, при этом используются схемы, таблицы и другой графический материал, которые позволяют легко понять идеи. Интересны идеи об особенностях оценивания достижений студентов, которые относятся к меньшинствам. Заставляет задуматься, пересмотреть свое отношение к системе нашего оценивания. Спасибо большое преподавателям и сокурсникам, которые оценивали мои работы.

von Shakila B

May 02, 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

von Rebecca N

May 13, 2016

This course was really excellent in comparison to many of the other courses in this specialization due to Professor Gavin Brown's use of metaphor and analogy to make more complicated content clear and Dr. Peter Keegan's interesting insights into taking minorities into consideration in our teaching practices. The case study of the Maori in New Zealand was extremely interesting. If more courses had been like this one, getting through the entire specialization would have been a much more enjoyable task and not nearly as arduous.

von Asadullah

May 18, 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

von Phillip A C

Sep 17, 2016

I completely endorse the course. It definitely has given me an edge on how I conduct my assessments and when is the good time. Moreover I have had a lot of new learning take place in my career.

Regards,

Phillip

von Jarrent T

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

von Jessica

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

von Arthur W D B B

Dec 07, 2016

Excelent! It should be translated for other languages, as portuguese.

Excelente! Deveria ser traduzido para outras línguas como o português.

von Vishal A

Feb 28, 2020

Useful course on a topic that is often not emphasized enough. Some useful tips that can be readily implemented in everyday teaching.

von Roque J P B

Mar 06, 2020

IT´S INTERESTING, LEARNING MUCH OF EVALUATION AND CURRICULUM. CONGRATULATION AND INVITE ALL PROFESIONAL A LEARN TO LERANING

von Adriana H

Jul 02, 2020

Complementa mi formación profesional y ayuda a mejorar en diferentes aspectos que antes no había tenido en cuenta

von Claudia F

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course, full of interesting, practical ideas and sources of inspiration. I loved it.

von Johan M

Oct 11, 2015

This is the best of the Foundations for Teaching Courses. Actually learned something useful.

von Karen D C D

May 30, 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

von MD I A T

Feb 11, 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

von Ashok G I

Feb 21, 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

von Mark M

Apr 21, 2016

Well done. Focused, informative and thought provoking.

von Kusum k

Jun 26, 2020

It was amazing experience through this whole journey.

von ARFAN A S

Apr 24, 2020

Very well structured and useful course for educators

von Sangita C

Jul 04, 2020

Wonderful experience! So much of learning!

von Nisha W J

Jun 11, 2020

I learned a lot very informative..

von Anindita C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

von NEHA R

Apr 24, 2020

Good learning experience

von Jennifer T

Dec 29, 2015

Academically rigorous!

von raul c

Apr 10, 2016

muy buenos contenidos