Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
Sterne
140 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

JT
19. Aug. 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

JJ
31. Mai 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment

von Vishal A

28. Feb. 2020

Useful course on a topic that is often not emphasized enough. Some useful tips that can be readily implemented in everyday teaching.

von Maryna Z

10. März 2017

Очень ценный курс для понимания новых трендов в технологиях оценивания. Много внимания уделяется формирующему оцениванию, оцениванию для обучения, созданию эффективного отзыва на работы студентов и др. Преподаватели не просто раскрывают теоретические аспекты проблемы, но и делятся реальным опытом внедрения практик в систему новозеландского образования. Курс хорошо структурирован. Лекции читаются на английском языке, при этом используются схемы, таблицы и другой графический материал, которые позволяют легко понять идеи. Интересны идеи об особенностях оценивания достижений студентов, которые относятся к меньшинствам. Заставляет задуматься, пересмотреть свое отношение к системе нашего оценивания. Спасибо большое преподавателям и сокурсникам, которые оценивали мои работы.

von Najib B

26. Juli 2020

This course is a must for all teachers, whether at the beginning years of their career or well into it. The skills the course teaches center around best assessment and it offers the tools necessary to think about, implement, and develop assessment practices for the benefit of learning. I have always thought that the sole reason scores exist is to report them to the administration. I know better now.

I also benefited a lot from Prof. Keegan's stimulating discussions of minority issues in assessment. Teachers often tend to look at their students as a homogeneous group coming from the same culture. The ideas and issues introduced in the course and the interviews really challenged my worldview.

von Shakila B

2. Mai 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

von Rebecca N

13. Mai 2016

This course was really excellent in comparison to many of the other courses in this specialization due to Professor Gavin Brown's use of metaphor and analogy to make more complicated content clear and Dr. Peter Keegan's interesting insights into taking minorities into consideration in our teaching practices. The case study of the Maori in New Zealand was extremely interesting. If more courses had been like this one, getting through the entire specialization would have been a much more enjoyable task and not nearly as arduous.

von Dolaraj B

16. Juli 2020

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment is very helpful for those who are in teaching profession and who like to join in this profession in future. It gave me an important insight for student assessment. Thank you coursera and Commonwealth Education Trust.

von Asadullah

18. Mai 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

von Doris Z

27. Juli 2020

Always you can learn something new. So I did. The explanations were clear and the course was good structured. I could reset the assignments, when I had problems to complete the due date.

I had a good experience and recommend this course for every teacher.

von Phillip A C

17. Sep. 2016

I completely endorse the course. It definitely has given me an edge on how I conduct my assessments and when is the good time. Moreover I have had a lot of new learning take place in my career.

Regards,

Phillip

von Jarrent T

20. Aug. 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

von Cynthia C

30. Nov. 2020

It is very evident that this course teachers really have a lot of experience in Assessment research and in assessment practices. I enjoyed the course and learned so much. Thanks a lot!

von Jessica

1. Juni 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

von Arthur W D B B

7. Dez. 2016

Excelent! It should be translated for other languages, as portuguese.

Excelente! Deveria ser traduzido para outras línguas como o português.

von Roque J P B

6. März 2020

IT´S INTERESTING, LEARNING MUCH OF EVALUATION AND CURRICULUM. CONGRATULATION AND INVITE ALL PROFESIONAL A LEARN TO LERANING

von Adriana H

1. Juli 2020

Complementa mi formación profesional y ayuda a mejorar en diferentes aspectos que antes no había tenido en cuenta

von Claudia F

29. Feb. 2016

Excellent course, full of interesting, practical ideas and sources of inspiration. I loved it.

von Johan M

11. Okt. 2015

This is the best of the Foundations for Teaching Courses. Actually learned something useful.

von Karen D C D

30. Mai 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

von MD I A T

11. Feb. 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

von Conrad P

13. Okt. 2020

I found this a very effective method for teaching and learning this topic.

von Ashok G I

21. Feb. 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

von Mark M

21. Apr. 2016

Well done. Focused, informative and thought provoking.

von Kusum k

25. Juni 2020

It was amazing experience through this whole journey.

von ARFAN A S

24. Apr. 2020

Very well structured and useful course for educators

von Sangita C

4. Juli 2020

Wonderful experience! So much of learning!