Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How To Learn for Youth

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning How To Learn for Youth von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
2,328 Bewertungen
608 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top-Bewertungen

MS

17. März 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR

12. Mai 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 609 Bewertungen für Learning How To Learn for Youth

von tale p

22. Juni 2020

good

von KILAPARTHI S K

21. Juni 2020

good

von Ange

4. Nov. 2021

yes

von Carlos A

12. Aug. 2020

N/A

von Diego C M I

10. Juni 2020

Yes

von Zouan Y

26. Sep. 2021

LL

von Nikola K

7. März 2020

ok

von Kabran K K M

3. Juni 2022

P

von Anil K R

30. Nov. 2020

V

von Evgenia C

29. Apr. 2020

G

von Maxine L

31. Aug. 2020

i really enjoyed the course, it has a lot of videos, pdf’s and other. so if you are a visual person like me i highly recommend this course because it’s almost only visuals.

i learned a lot and this help me a lot for my next year in high school.

the only down side is that i did it during summer and i was away a lot so i did not always respect the due dates so they should add something to remind you.

von Arnav L

2. Juli 2020

A lot of it was mostly how the brain functioned and not really how to study efficiently. However the parts that did were great by explaining how to prevent procrastination, practice makes perfect, and how to take tests. You aren't going to get a whole lot out of it, but what you do get is really helpful.

von RDS

28. Nov. 2021

Very valuable course for passionate learners for all ages, but focused more on teens and college students. Good to know about fundamental science behind brain learning. I'd recommend this short course to all, in specific, subjects studying people. Back to basics will nurture your skills for the future!

von Elizabeth C

11. Aug. 2020

A Super short course that is lighthearted and gives you some helpful reminders on how to study effectively. If you're learning decently well already, I don't think there's much this course will teach you that you won't already know. But the course content is still interesting nonetheless.

von JOY Y

27. Mai 2021

Very nice course that allows you to stop and rethink what you are learning skill if still right for you. Showcase a lot of interesting and useful techniques to help to memorize the new things and reapply the thing you learned in the future.

von Omer K

12. Feb. 2021

The course was really nice. Some of the techniques were in the other courses which were easy to remember like the Pomodoro technique in mindshift. I hope there would be new information in this course but it helped me learn better.

von Last 3

21. Mai 2021

Very helpful! Maybe take the "metaphors" down a little or stick to the technical but beginner level approach? It was kind of confusing or unrealistic for me sometimes that I had trouble processing the concept/s.

von Zoe H

16. Dez. 2020

It took me 2 days each doing around 1 and a half hours. Some might do it more spread out. It was good and easy to understand. If you don't like metaphors then the course probably is not for you.

Hope this helped

von Nirmeen M T

14. Feb. 2021

This one was awesome, it really helped me a lot.

lots of new information and correction of my way of studying which I can already see the results by following.

I am really thankful to you

von -Celix- X

4. Sep. 2020

I thought the course was very good, apart from that it is free, it is very good for students like me, it has helped us a lot to be able to train ourselves more in this time of pandemic

von Valentina R

27. Juni 2020

Excellent Course. Ready teach me how to learn in a way I did not expect it. VERY Interactive. Mainly for children and teens, but all ages feel welcome.

von Khadidja Y

1. Apr. 2020

I am very proud to have completed the course. I had a great time and learned a lot of skills I learned meny methods of learning that I did not know.

von RAMLATH K

29. Sep. 2020

An awesome course. I liked very much the methodology of the three instructors, Barb Oakley, Greg Hummons and Terry Synowski.

von Ritik R

1. Aug. 2020

It's was enjoyful to learn something like this. It taught me some keys of learning that i would implement in my works.

von sondos m

11. Juni 2020

i want to know how to study easier this course is great i recommend it to any one have a problem in exam and study.