Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How To Learn for Youth

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning How To Learn for Youth von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
2,328 Bewertungen
608 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top-Bewertungen

MS

17. März 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR

12. Mai 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 608 Bewertungen für Learning How To Learn for Youth

von Espinosa, M Y T J

18. März 2022

(1) I really liked the format of how it was taught. It didn't feel like a lecture but more like a youtube video that I was watching for my enjoyment during my free time so it was not heavy at all. (2) I really liked how they incorporated visuals in order for us to remember terms and what they do. It made it easier to remember and engaging. (3) I love that it is very interactive especially the mini post test at the end of each sub-module, it really reiterated what we have learned. (4) I like how they cut it into small chunks and distributed it to 3 different modules which made it tolerable and seem not long at all. It was easier to digest that way. (5) I also like the fact that the notes provided was the same format with the videos with pictures which they have used to connect different abstract ideas were present as well. (6) I like that we see our progress and seeing how far we've become. It made me motivated and made me feel accomplished. (7) Lastly, I really liked the fact that it changed my intention in joining this module. Initially, I joined for the extra credit. Despite missing the incentive, I am still surprisingly happy and okay with it. I've learned so much things that goes beyond incentives and this subject. These are things that I can use in my daily life and in my journey as a lifelong learner. I am satisfied and I still feel accomplished.

von Paul J

2. Jan. 2022

I am a grandfather aged 70+ and I undertook this course with my three grandchildren in mind. It taught me that my own learning techniques were woefully outdated, having finished my schooling in the 1960s. Now I'm confident that I can pass this knowledge on to the grandies, and they will be able to apply it to their school studies, as well as to the extra-curricular studies that I have been teaching them. I am truly grateful to ASU for making this course available. Sincere thanks, PJ.

von Paulo R

13. Dez. 2018

Esse curso é excelente! Traz muitas dicas de como podemos aproveitar mais a nossa capacidade cerebral para aprendermos de forma mais profunda e mais rápida. Técnicas como fazer a recordação depois que ler uma página, praticar a resolução de muitos problemas sobre determinado assunto e usar a técnica do pomodoro para combater a procrastinação foram os pontos mais interessantes para mim. Se inscreva neste curso e você aprenderá sobre isto e muito mais com excelentes tutores. Obrigado.

von PallaviPandavula

16. Juli 2020

I feel it's an amazing course.It would help any person who wishes to learn anything in best ways possible.The concepts of learning were explained crystal clear in easy ways to understand.The metaphors,analogies and fun in the course not only helped to learn this course better but also exampled how learning could be both fun and effective.I really loved it a lot.Quoting Terry sejnowski"Learning makes you smarter.Learning how to learn would be a best thing to do."

von Claes-Henrik W

18. Jan. 2022

This was a very good course for people that want to become better learners in studies or life in general. It's perfect for beginners that hasn't studied these topics much before or for those that wants to get a quick update on how you can be a more successful learner. The whole course was very educative and easy to understand. The videos were interesting and with the perfect length of around 5 minutes. I can really recommend this course!

von Полшкова Д О

22. Apr. 2020

This course was surprisingly spectacular. Using simple words, instructors were able to tell about difficult things. Many people suffer while studying because of lack of knowledge about their brain's work. I've got much useful (!) information which helped me to understand my mind better. The lessons were funny, easy to understand and helpful. I will try to use all the methods mentioned in course throughout my daily routine, Thank you!

von Shivani G

24. Juli 2020

This course has enhanced my learning skills. I have always been a topper in my academics, but later on after joining engineering I really found it difficult to learn efficiently. But this course has definitely charged up my neuron system and now I really feel confident that once again I will be able to learn and focus on my academics efficiently. I really thank all the mentors for making it easy to understand and fun to learn.

von Ghada K

21. Mai 2019

I am so grateful for having taken this course. It has been really helpful to me on both personal and professional levels. I loved that the instructors could simplify lots of scientific material about how our brain works through the learning process, and they made it really easy to understand. I also found the content relevant, applicable and clear. And I will recommend it to everyone I know, whether they are students or not.

von Murtaza K

24. Nov. 2020

Great Course! Learned a lot from Dr. Barbara Oakley by using new learning technique methods to be more effective while studying for exams or doing an assignment. I would highly recommend this course for all students as it shows detailed information about the procedure of how our brain works and what are some of the best ways to improve our thinking and learn more difficult topics and subject efficiently.

von Abdulrahman S H

18. Dez. 2018

It is really helpful, thanks so much to all the professors teaching here, and to everyone who participated in teaching this awesome course. I noticed there is a similar course provided by McMaster University & University of California San Diego, i would have enrolled on that one if it is not that my exams are heading and it seems it is longer and has more material on it, I consider taking it later.

von Lukas U

28. März 2020

It helped to understand my learning behavior and change it for the better.

On a side note, the closing survey about the course was not available for me to see; there was just a blank space. Even the report error option did not work because the options to choose from were supposedly outside of the window of the website. Even zooming into and out the website did not help. I am on Win10 using Firefox.

von SnappŁ

1. Aug. 2021

A​ must take course alright! This course will benefit you thoughout overall life involving learning. Personally, I enjoyed this course and learned several things to become a efficent learner. The course provides short lectures that are yet efficient and well explained in a delightful way; with the material being nicely related with the lectures. The instructors are also pleasent people :)

von Ania M

31. Mai 2020

This course was very helpful. All of the information was explained very well. It was easy to follow. Tests were not hard, all the answers were in the videos. Many interesting techniques were explained. Some of the information I already knew(because of the prior interest to this subject). In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

von Masood M

24. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed this course.This course helped me to get important ideas and techniques that enhances my ability to learn, and also to discover how to avoid “information overload,” and how to recognize my own strengths to become a successful learner through the 3 keys:

1-Keep Options Open

2-Be Persistent

3-Be Flexible

Thank you so much for your great efforts.

von MATELITA H A F

10. Dez. 2020

It was a great journey when completing this course. I have able to learn more about my personal way of life as also in professional. It is very interesting and funny sometimes when taking this course and see that our everyday habits and things that we usually do in our life can improved for a better one. As the Professor said, "Learning makes us smarter."

von Ahmed B

31. Jan. 2020

This the best course for everyone who struggles with his own learning. A great opportunity to explore how our mind and memory work. It also offers a wide variety of learning techniques in a funny and exciting way. I will tell my students what I've learned through this course and try to motivate them to take more courses online for personal development.

von Hayrettin

16. Juli 2020

I think all the individual whether they be adult or youth should take this course to broaden their perspective over learning. This course no doubt will help any both in their social and professional life. Many thanks to the creators of this course to make it available for free to all the people around the world who has internet access.

von Margarita

28. Juni 2019

This is one of the best courses on studying techniques for adolescents! It´s simple and deep at the same time.

I´m a teacher and have used it with my students since long ago. I started showing them the course Learning How to Learn and now I switched to this one.

I would love to be able to have this course translated to Spanish!

von Melissa M

7. Aug. 2021

La manera en que se plantean los conceptos es muy divertida y fácil de comprender, los efectos visuales, colores y metáforas sin duda son grandes herramientas, porque influyen en que el curso sea muy dinámico, nunca te aburre. Al poner las técnicas en práctica mis resultados académicos de verdad han mejorado.

von Janelle L

15. Mai 2020

This is a highly engaging course with enjoyable anecdotes and videos. Its student-friendly language and science-backed content is presented by knowledgeable, entheusiastic teachers. This course is great for students and parents/teachers of students. I can't wait to use some of these teachings in my classroom!

von Marina C A T

30. März 2021

Really good alternative if you don't have time to finish the book. The exercises and quizzes are also great. I would recommend this course to teachers, parents, and especially students who want to learn how to be better learners. I wish they taught us these things when I was still studying.

von Paul W

27. März 2019

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.

von Joseph K

10. Juli 2020

This was an extremely helpful course. It teaches you the best methods to learn, prepare for tests, how to learn the key ideas and how to remember facts easily. I see myself using all of this methods in the future. Even during my summer work it has already helped me! Overall great class.

von Adams O G

1. Juni 2022

Excellent teaching skills. I can now study lots of stuffs I was afraid of with the thought that they were difficult, the will become easy after lots of practise. I need the resources accessible to read other than that, everything was on point, the teaching procedure and the videos.