Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How To Learn for Youth

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning How To Learn for Youth von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
2,168 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top-Bewertungen

MS
17. März 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR
12. Mai 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 574 Bewertungen für Learning How To Learn for Youth

von SHARAN H

10. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience in my academical life as I was really surprised with its contents as well as its applicability in the real life world.

Thank You so much for the efforts of the eminent Professors and Thank you Coursera for giving me an opportunity in your Floor.

von Fatahi S

16. Nov. 2020

The course was amazing. It went beyond my expectation. I have learnt to be an effective learnt and since I started implementing the lessons from the course, my learning has improved and more efficient. A big appreciation to Barbara, Terry and Greg for the amazing course content.

von Ahmed I

30. Juni 2020

One of the courses that not only stick to your head by the more than perfect teaching technique using metaphors and animation, but also so enjoyable. the amount of knowledge, techniques and tips in course that is simplified is precious. A lesson for life they say....

von Hamzah I

11. Okt. 2020

I work as a teacher so an educator is not so easy, but with me studying in this course I can learn new things later I will apply them in class. I really recommend to take this course. the material that is explained is easy to understand with some interesting videos.

von Aedrian A

11. Jan. 2021

A must-take for young/primary-secondary school-level learners of any inclinations as well as educators to help their students learn efficiently; to go further, consider taking the main Learning How To Learn course and Mindshift, also from the same instructors.

von Анастасия П

21. Nov. 2020

It was very helpful course with understandable theory and cool visual analogies.

Thanks for examples from real life about how does the brain work and also thanks for

inspiring historical examlpes.

I will use all technics that lectors gave in day-by-day life.

von Raghdaa A

7. Juni 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. She taught me how to arrange ideas and organize them smoothly and flexibly and my brain exercise to receive more information through methods and openness and non-complexity such as borrowing and short circuit I studied

von Salamullah

27. Juli 2020

It was a great learning opportunity being enrolled to this course. The instructors have done a tremendous job. Course content is up-to-date, highly effective, engaging and explained in a simplest possible way. I recommend this amazing course to everyone.

von Ludwing G F F

14. Sep. 2020

I remember the name of Adam, Omar and Sarah. Also, my chore list 1 Clean my room, 2 Do my homework 3 Brush my teeth 4 Tease my brother and BDNF Brain Definitely Needs Food. May you be confused, just take the course. It was a very enrichment experience.

von Tajkeya S

8. Aug. 2020

This course will surprise you in so many ways. Definitely worth the time. I learned so many things and so many things started to make sense too! You will definitely become a better leaner and see a positive change in your learning abilities and tests.

von Ahmad A

3. Mai 2020

Everything literally

Video and photo editing, music, engaging and captivating titles, full course content

An excellent sequence of lessons, valuable information learned in life

So when I hear their voice, smile!

Thank you very much for your great efforts

von Jessy T

6. Sep. 2020

One of the best for adults and children of all ages. The course is presented very well for younger learners to understand. Great practical skills to use in real life learning that will be beneficial for life-long learners beyond the school yard.

von Tárik

31. Juli 2021

V​ery good course, easy to understand but with powerful learning techniques that can be used in multiple subject from the easier to the more complex. It has a lot of drawings and it is very interactive; can be used to teach teens and even kids,

von Furkan

3. Okt. 2020

Before starting this course, I thought it was a waste of time self-improvement course, but after it started I learned how the brain works when learning, how to learn something more easily. The most interesting thing was the pomodoro technique.

von Rana E G

14. Juli 2019

This course is wonderful and contains a very good and creative explanation. And teachers their way above the wonderful and I really benefited from this course and exceeded my expectations and I hope everyone to benefit from this course like me

von Deleted A

4. Mai 2020

The concepts are explained clearly and the lessons take a reasonable amount of time given what they are tring to teach.

I advise anyone who like me had problems figuring out how to study and wishes to learn how to do so more effectively

von Deleted A

13. Aug. 2020

This was the course, which help me a lot and I'm going to apply what I learn in this course that strategies, tips and tricks to learn more new interesting things in my life and this course encourage me to become a life long learner 😊

von HANNAH C D T

21. Nov. 2020

This course is really helpful for all students. I highly recommend this to everyone. I am also having a hard time learning all lessons especially now in new normal. Thank you so much for the tips on learning how to learn effectively.

von Yasser M S

3. Nov. 2020

its a great course give you an excellent ideas about how use your brain well in a different aspects of your life like study in school or university , I recommend to all person have passion in learning and develop skills.

best regards

von OptimisticEnigma

26. Sep. 2020

A must-attend course for anyone who has struggled with learning and wants to learn ways to help with it. Even if you're a scholarly student, this course will help you to supercharge your learning in easy and interesting ways.

von John C

19. Jan. 2020

Just extraordinary. I wish I would have know these techniques decades ago. But now I help others by sharing ideas that will make their learning much more effective and enjoyable!

Many thanks to Barbara, Greg and Terrence!

von Paige H J

21. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing! The video lessons are interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental activities are helpful too. This course teaches you how to learn most effectively as well as why the strategies work.

von Shah M A R

25. Nov. 2020

This Course Explained the New Version of thinking,Showing a better mindset .After Completing this course i really realize the mistake i have made in my life and i really enjoy the whole course

Overall Ratings ; 5/5

von P R

13. Mai 2020

Great comprehensive class on learning how to learn. There are many tools that you will acquire that will be helpful in improving your learning as well as tips you can share with others to aid in their learning.

von Hanin A

15. Sep. 2021

this is a great course and its a must to do when you always feel unfocus or tired when youre study. it is a great experience to explore this course, because i finally can more focus when i learn a new concept.