Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How To Learn for Youth

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning How To Learn for Youth von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
2,168 Bewertungen
577 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top-Bewertungen

MS
17. März 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR
12. Mai 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 574 Bewertungen für Learning How To Learn for Youth

von Jason C

17. Feb. 2021

This course is absolutely amazing! (The metaphors, too!) It goes into deep detail about how the brain works, as well as tips and tricks like the Pomodoro, memory tips, test preparation tips, and much more!

von Diego F

19. Aug. 2020

Really helpful class for a homeschooler like me. I think that more schools should require this course to help kids learn efficiently. The teachers were great and very motivational 10/10 would learn again.

von Rithika P

21. Juni 2020

This course is really beneficial for me because before taking up this course I used to be stuck in random thoughts which has no meaning. But after taking up this course this course I clearly understood.

von Eloisa M S

26. Mai 2021

This is an excellent course. I really learned a lot and I will use the things that I've learned in my everyday study sessions. I will recommend this mostly to the students to have a better study habit.

von Phitthawat Y

6. Sep. 2020

Covers most of the things needed to know, Though all of the information could be found on Youtube, this is a very organized course that gives detailed explanation. I would recommend to a lot of people.

von Thị Q T L

22. Aug. 2021

It is useful and interesting course. This course help me to understand about two different modes of thinking, how to avoid procrastination and understand the way to learn better and effectively

von Sugam R

13. Juni 2020

The course met my expectations I would say mostly teens and kids should take this course, it has so much to offer and will help you in your whole student life. Kudos to the Team!

von Jennifer R

16. Dez. 2020

Not just relevant for youth, adults will also find this course engaging and informative. The strategies are insightful, and the positive tone of the professors is encouraging.

von Sonam S

21. Juni 2020

found this course very informative. Understanding how brain neurons works and how any one is able to perform their best by doing the right tricks of learning was wonderful.

von JORGE P N S

17. Juni 2021

This course has given so much insight into how the brain works. This information is going to help me enhance my learning. I am so grateful for such a wonderful course.

von padmanabh j

28. Juni 2020

this course is outstanding for me because I am a 7 class boy and I want to learn how to learn faster and I research much that I could but at last, I found this course

von Rajat M

29. Sep. 2020

I took up this course to develop my learning skill. Also, this course helped me in developing new ideas and techniques for learning. It was a short and simple course.

von Holly R

1. Apr. 2020

This is very easy information to understand, but also super informative for helping me understand how to be a better learner. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more.

von Arif Y

29. Dez. 2021

it is an amazing course and amazing teachers I highly appreciate all the efforts of the teachers and all who have taken a part in this magnificent masterpiece.

von Souvik B

30. Juni 2020

This a great course for students of all classes as well a for persons having a job or so. I love their way of teaching and presenting things. A Great One.

von Paula M R C

4. Juni 2021

this course will serve you if you really want to learn how to learn. It is fast-paced and the professors are very engaging. I will definetly recommed it.

von Nurul F

8. Okt. 2020

I gained much knowledge here. This MOOC are truly awesome. I recommend this MOOC to you who want to know and experience such a pleasure attractive class.

von Asheeq M a

21. Sep. 2020

it is very good course and it gives more speed to your study activities . do this course. I recommend this course for all type of students. thank you

von Muhammad U H

2. Okt. 2020

This is an awesome course in terms of design and delivery of the contents. It helped me a lot to boost up my confidence and efficiency in learning.

von Cecilia C

26. Feb. 2021

Great course for those both those who struggle with learning and for those who are already strong learners. It was both informative and enjoyable!

von Diana H

23. Mai 2020

A great course! Thank you for all the work, information, and positivity! I am glad I took this course and I would advise people to take it too :)!

von Truong T H

27. Apr. 2020

This course is really useful. It changed my way to learn new stuffs more effective than the way I'd done before. It's worth it to take the course.

von Shani A A A M

18. März 2020

I'm sincerely thankful for this amazing experience you have toughed me alot

I appreciate teacher like you who make learning more easy and fun

von Elmi K

4. Dez. 2021

This is my first Coursera course, and I believe it serves as a foundation to the rest of the platform's courses as well as all kinds of learning.