Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects von McMaster University

4.8
Sterne
74,338 Bewertungen
21,070 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

Top-Bewertungen

NS
30. Mai 2021

This course helped me a lot on realizing what I was missing and the real mistake that I've ever made. By fixing my cognition in learning, it gave me a better chance to study and retain more than ever.

GA
20. Juli 2017

Really useful insights had been provided by this course. No price can be put on this valuable resource. It's beyond anything valuable. Thank you very much for making this course. God Bless Everyone :)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects

von Maxim Z

27. Jan. 2019

This is a great course for EVERYONE, who is willing to live a BETTER life. Thank you SO much.

von Maxim P

29. Jan. 2019

This course is short and simple yet extremely powerful! It is definitely worth your time.

von Kim P

27. Jan. 2019

I am a high school teacher, and I learned so much more than I thought I would. Thank you.

von RAJ W

14. Jan. 2019

Of of the best courses that i did. Both the instructors are amazing. Thank you so much.

von CarlosMogrovejo

28. Jan. 2019

A stellar course, I have no regrets taking it and I am very happy with what I learned!

von Jakub S

2. Nov. 2019

I loved quiz questions and answers (some of the not correct one were hilarious).

von William R H

8. Juni 2020

Excellent. I wish I could have taken this course when I was still in school.

von MUHAMMAD A

15. Jan. 2019

An excellent course . Techniques are very useful which include in course.

von Mohamed S M A H

14. Jan. 2019

I like it too much it is very helpful material ....thank you

von Akash S

3. Juni 2020

THE coursee was awesome i have learned many new things

von Vishal D

8. Juni 2020

The world needs courses like this. Thank you so much

von Amr E

16. Jan. 2019

Amazing and useful course..it’s really help me

von Lin J

14. Jan. 2019

很赞,改变了自己对学习的很多看法,能够让自己更好地,更有效率地安排时间和进行学习。

von ISHANI C

9. Juni 2020

It will really help you in learning.

von Катя С

28. Jan. 2019

Very informative and super useful!

von Suzan H

25. März 2019

We love learning how to learn

von Кучер А Д

27. Jan. 2019

Very good and usefull course!

von Arash F

9. Juni 2020

It was Fantastic

Thank you

von Sandra M

8. Juni 2020

Interesting and useful :D

von Tiesta D

9. Juni 2020

Great course! LOVED IT!

von Vsevolod K

16. Jan. 2019

Powerful mental tools!

von Pranjal C

8. Juni 2020

Brilliant Course

von N V L

29. Jan. 2019

Excellent course

von Shivani M

9. Juni 2020

It's amazing

von Ian P

21. Juli 2020

I have taken more than two dozen online courses in a wide range of subject. This is an excellent course filled with universal practical skills and insights to make the most of your own learning potential in any subject or discipline. Just as useful are the tools and tips provided to overcome the most prevalent bad habits and ingrained behavior that impede learning.

The material is presented primarily through short video lectures (less than 10 minutes) in plain spoken English accessible to high school students yet useful to scholars and life-long learners at any age or level. The lectures are supported with abundant supplemental optional videos from learning experts and scholars along with reading from popular articles and professional literature. The lectures are comprehensively documented with references. My only regret is that I didn't learn what is taught here very early in my academic career.