Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment, Arizona State University

4.9
1,976 Bewertungen
480 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Bewertungen)
Great instructors
(53 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

von RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

von SJ

Jun 18, 2017

Loved it. Though I knew so many things already as I'm an instructional designer by profession, yet there are so many new things I learnt in this course. Thank You. More power to you team. Big love.

Filtern nach:

465 Bewertungen

von Erika Adriana Iris Gordillo Rojas

May 24, 2019

Helpful to understand how to make lesson planning and evaluations

von Xhemail Grisholli

May 21, 2019

Great with lots of fun

von IVIE

May 21, 2019

I am blown away in a good way

von Ma. Guadalupe Pacheco López

May 15, 2019

I´ve been an English teacher for more than 10 years and this course "Teach English Now" has made me reflect on my own teaching. It has been motivating to rethink most of the teaching steps.

Thank you all.

Lupita

von Safaa Eid Mohamed Ali

May 14, 2019

this course help me very much

thank you dr shane

von Erin Joel Moore

May 13, 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.

von I.S. John Vijayakumar

May 08, 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

von Addie Scoggin

May 02, 2019

Skills I've learned in this course (to lesson plan and assess students) are applicable for ESL or ANY other subject! I was teaching English composition in a local community college while taking this course and found that it overlapped with what I was teaching currently--even though it was tailored to an ESL classroom. Lesson planning and assessing is needed regardless what you teach. Super helpful!

von Lindemberg Pereira da Silva

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing!! Such a practical and interesting course for every teacher who wants to improve his classes better!!

von Tara Donozo

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent courses!