Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
2,881 Bewertungen
733 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Bewertungen)
Great instructors
(53 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 716 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

von Addie S

May 02, 2019

Skills I've learned in this course (to lesson plan and assess students) are applicable for ESL or ANY other subject! I was teaching English composition in a local community college while taking this course and found that it overlapped with what I was teaching currently--even though it was tailored to an ESL classroom. Lesson planning and assessing is needed regardless what you teach. Super helpful!

von Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

I think this course was much more than i expected, it provided me with clear instruction, yet i felt very comfortable to develop my own ideas. It is not only useful to lesson design, but to understand how my learning process really works. I´m looking forward with excitement for the capstone project, and then the next course. Thank you to all the people involved in making this course happen :)

von Karimzada G V

Apr 05, 2020

That is the most helpful course. Lesson plan designing is taught part by part and additional materials are provided. You do not only watch the lessons but also have to write your lesson plan along the course. If you have any difficulty, just go to the discussion board and get help from your classmates and mentors. I am so grateful to Amazon University team and especially to Dr.Shane Dixon.

von Sukhenko L V

Jan 29, 2020

I'm very grateful to Arizona State University and its genious professors for providing such a wonderful experience. The course gave me a clear explanation of the most efficient ways of lesson planning which is a foundation of successful teaching. Moreover, it was done in an amazing and creative manner. This course inspires me to become as enthusiastic about teaching as the professors.

von Ahmed A A A

Jun 17, 2020

The course instructors, Dr. Shane Dixon and Dr. Jessica Cinco are just brilliant! the way they deliver knowledge is exciting and vivid.

the course content is really rich and helps a lot in sharpening my academic knowledge about teaching and the learning process. it is 100% recommended for those who would like to have a solid ground in teaching as a career.

Ahmed Alaa Ahmed Abbas

von Libby L

Jul 06, 2017

This course was a big jump from the previous two. It was the start of the creative portion of the class. I felt the need to supplement this course with additional readings. And I had to revise my ideas a couple times as well. The peer review system can bring some difficulties, but I think past week 3 everyone was on the same page. Overall, a good formative challenge.

von JC M

Feb 28, 2017

I think this information has helped me a lot. First, it made me reconsider planning in a more holistic, meaningful way, from objectives to assessment: secondly, I now see assessment not just as a way of grading, but of learning about needs: finally, it stirred my interest in the rubric theory, and I am sure it is making my life easier, and my students will benefit.

von Tran T T

Feb 11, 2020

I would like to say thanks a lot to all staff members of this course. After joining this course, I achieved a lot of useful knowledge and teaching skills. The most outstanding feature is learning through observation and practice. Assignment every week requires me to imagine how am I to be a teacher in a real class. It is very helpful to be a good English teacher!

von Nicholas ( M

Jan 23, 2019

The videos explained approaches to lesson design and assessment clearly and accessibly. Assignments built on the video materials, and encouraged me to examine how the elements of lesson design - and assessment - can fit together. I appreciated how one week's assignment connected with the preceding week's work while leading into assignments to follow. Well-done!

von Mayya S

Feb 14, 2016

Thank you very much for your course!

I'm not an English teacher and I took the first course of this specialization just because I wanted to practice my English. But since that moment I've used any opportunity to listen to Jessica Cinco and Dr. Shane Dixon. The MOOC was done in a great manner with interesting tasks and humor. I relax when I watch these videos!

von Sasha V J S

May 09, 2017

Loved this course - it really has helped refresh my mind and create a kind of formula by which I can have an idea and mentally check off the necessary elements to create an effective class right off the bat. It really has simplified the whole process - I'm throughly pleased I decided to take this course and earn the certificate. Well done to the creators!

von Alesya T

Aug 29, 2016

This one is the most practical course since it helps you organize and structure your lessons. If you are new to TESOL it will guide you through very important steps of Lesson planning. Video examples of different teachers performing parts of a lesson were particularly helpful to identify common mistakes and see the best way of making students engaged.

von Adeel A

Aug 31, 2016

The most comprehensive course I have come across. I feel so lucky that I was able to find this course. I have learnt so much and I continue to do so. Thanks a lot to Dr. Shane and Jessica and the whole team for creating this amazing course for the people who were willing to improve their teaching skills and needed something with flexible schedule.

von Ursula Y

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course! This one has been the most useful for me so far, I am currently teaching Marketing and Business, but used the techniques and the structures as well as the sample lesson plans from this course. Whether you want to teach English or another subject- I can recommend this ! Thank you for this very helpful and well structured course.

von Abigail C

Oct 11, 2019

This course gave great hands-on guidance for creating and executing lesson plans. My confidence creating lesson plans has increased exponentially, and I'm already seeing improvement in the speed, confidence, and skill with which I prepare lessons for my students and their ability to understand and implement the skills covered in class.

von Mariya M

May 26, 2020

Thank you so much all the teachers who created and took part in this course. I appreciate ASU and Coursera for this opportunity to learn in one of the best Univercities for such a good price and have an excellent quality of education! I am proud to have this course from you Dr. Dixon, Jessica Cinco, Dr. Justin Shewell and others!

von Ma. G P L

May 15, 2019

I´ve been an English teacher for more than 10 years and this course "Teach English Now" has made me reflect on my own teaching. It has been motivating to rethink most of the teaching steps.

Thank you all.

Lupita

von tangaizhong

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great course. It demonstrates lesson plan very clearly and instructs me to make my own lesson plan. Now i really know a lesson plan includes lesson objectives , warm up activity, objective discussion, instructions, models, guided practice and independent practice and assessment. Thank you very much!

von Emre A

Jan 23, 2017

Another great class in this specialization. I recommend these courses to all educators, regardless of the subject you teach. It will help you teach your subject better, and also help you better understand language teaching so you can be more understanding of, and helpful to, your English language learners.

von AL O H

Aug 13, 2019

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

von Eugenia V

Mar 12, 2016

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

von M. C

Sep 17, 2018

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

von Clyde M

Sep 03, 2019

Allows the student to develop a working lesson plan based on material covered in the other courses, and receive thoughtful feedback on it, as well as on a variety of teaching styles/techniques presented. Applies the theoretical foundation established in the first two courses effectively.

von Сергеева П Ю

Nov 30, 2018

Such an amazing course! Thank you, Shane and Jessica, i'm so happy with everything that i've learned! I got into a really good school and my new director of studies is really happy with my performance. Thank you Shane, Jessica, ASU and Coursera. Thank you to everyone who made it happen.

von Sangeeta C

Jan 21, 2018

This course is extremely helpful for those facilitators who strive for perfection in classroom. For me the module that dealt with Guided practice and independent practice is been very beneficial as I was not sure about how to assign task after instruction and modelling. Thank You TESOL.