Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
3,300 Bewertungen
845 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Bewertungen)
Great instructors
(53 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

RA
14. Juli 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV
24. März 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 829 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

von Nicole K

3. Apr. 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and have NEVER had so much fun learning. The only thing driving me nuts was that I couldn't find anything in my notes or even on the web on one of the researchers mentioned in the final test. Dumping my grade. Hated that and would have wished you'd mention something so relevant in the summary in case someone had taken wrong notes or misunderstood during lectures.

Otherwise: looking forward to working with you again!

Thank you to the whole team.

Feel free to connect or get in touch anytime. www.vegan-translator.com

All the best,

Nicole

von Paul J M

12. Juni 2016

This is an outstanding introduction to lesson planning. It covers the subject in far more detail than did my graduate teaching course. I would have given 5 stars but still struggle a bit with the presentational style of the instructor. Don't let this put you off though as that is very much a personal opinion and the material is excellent. For those who have followed the earlier courses in the specialization, I should warn that this one is much more difficult, particularly for those without prior teaching experience, and far more practically based.

von Garth M

29. Nov. 2020

The Lesson Design and Assessment course was well worth the time and effort in that the contents was very informative and useful, especially for teachers who're English 2nd language speakers. However, section on the lesson planning was somewhat frustrating as every teacher has his/her own way of designing lesson plans according to their students needs. Not all teachers have to follow the lesson plan guidelines explained in this module as teachers sometimes have to improvise on the spot.

von Michael J S

14. März 2016

Foolish quiz answers, seemingly plagiarized assignments, dead forums, in my opinion, make this a less than satisfactory specialization. Great lessons, excellent presenters, and 'sticky' information - well, that makes this course worth its' cost, and it is well worth looking into. I imagine it will become better with age - this is the first iteration so don't let my fours stars dissuade you from exploring this specialization further. I am looking forward to part 2.

von David L A

7. Apr. 2016

Initially a little misunderstanding on the differentiation needed by the overseers of the course to relate to the diverse backgrounds of the participants. Formats and personal adaptations became more mutually understood and accepted. Course ended in strong accordance. The re-enactments and vignettes are excellent!! (and goofy--on purpose). This was the strongest component of the three so far.

von GRIGOREV A

16. März 2020

Writting lesson plans is a headache for some teachers and I was expecting boring explanation on how to make a good lesson plan, but instead we got quite intertaining course with good examples of how to or not to teach. But overall the course is bit difficult and it took me quite a long time to complete.

von Maria T S J

4. Aug. 2018

I learned so much in this module and realized how I was actually using and not using techniques that are important for my class. This is a must learn course for me and I would highly recommend this course to others because of the invaluable information one will get from it. Thank you teachers.

von Екатерина

20. Juli 2018

It's very helpful but I needed more feedback, which is not so much widespread among the students. I hope so much that there will be a feedback not only from the peers on the Project but from the teachers as well. Anyway, thank you for your work, I've learnt a lot through the course.

von Kathryn C

16. Dez. 2019

I think if the example videos for each section of the lesson plan had been from the same lesson it would have been easier to see how they flow into each other instead of having to imagine what each teacher had just taught and what they would be teaching next.

von Kristine W

21. Mai 2020

Course content is high quality.

Peer review is frustrating and laughable. It says that you can contact ASU staff by submitting comments through the flags, but they will absolutely never answer you. No 'mentors' or 'moderators' reply in the forums either.

von Farah N

27. Juni 2016

More narratives and examples should be there in the videos that can demonstrate explicit connection between the lesson plan templates and the lecture video talks.

von DABI F E

21. Feb. 2016

what a golden opportunity given by' almighty' coursera to train teachers to rather become professional teachers !!!.....wow coursera, you are perfectly the best .

von Christian A M R

29. März 2016

It's such a nice good Course. It focuses on the essentials of Lesson Design and Assessment. As a novice English Teacher, I'd highly recommend this course.

von Yani

19. Sep. 2017

I like that the course requires the assignments to be peer-reviewed by peers because it's just like having faculty members review your work.

von Alba R S

1. Juni 2018

Bien estructurado, aunque se agradecería que pusieran un apartado para poder comentarios a la hora de revisar el trabajo de los compañeros.

von JENNIFER O

15. Sep. 2017

The teach English Now method of online learning is very engaging and a far cry for a taking head in the screen. very well done!

von Emmanuel A

19. Feb. 2018

The lecturers were very good in the video presentations. My course mates were supportive. i am realy grateful to all.

von Mauro T

20. Sep. 2016

Not so guided as the previous ones. And this one is harder. But still great content, well organized, great teachers.

von Danielle M

2. Aug. 2017

Beautiful course that I wanted to do since sooo many years ago... happy to have found it online at a 'trusted p

von Serah A

11. März 2018

Dr Shane Dixon is the bomb. Com. The course is really really informative and detailed. I enjoyed ut

von Khalisha S

28. Nov. 2019

I enjoyed the course, I just wasn't too sure if I was supposed to download all of the PDFs?

von Silvia G

17. Aug. 2016

clear, well guided and inviting. Thank you for such a great work teaching teachers ;-)

von Binta

22. März 2016

A well designed course that gives great information and window into better teaching

von Obinna A

24. Juli 2018

Brilliant ideas on lesson design and assessment. it's all worth it.

von Tara J

27. Juli 2016

Helpful material and a really manageable pace. Cleverly presented.