Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment von Arizona State University

4.9
Sterne
3,284 Bewertungen
841 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Bewertungen)
Great instructors
(53 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

RA
14. Juli 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

SJ
17. Juni 2017

Loved it. Though I knew so many things already as I'm an instructional designer by profession, yet there are so many new things I learnt in this course. Thank You. More power to you team. Big love.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 824 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

von HASSAN A O

13. Aug. 2019

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

von Eugenia V

12. März 2016

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

von M. C

17. Sep. 2018

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

von Aytan G

15. Dez. 2020

This course is very well-organized and it captures the learners' attention. I found it very enjoyable and informative. I highly recommend this course to all ESL teachers. This course will definitely help teachers to design Memorable, Usable, and Durable (MUD) lesson plans and assessments.

von Clyde M

3. Sep. 2019

Allows the student to develop a working lesson plan based on material covered in the other courses, and receive thoughtful feedback on it, as well as on a variety of teaching styles/techniques presented. Applies the theoretical foundation established in the first two courses effectively.

von Сергеева П Ю

30. Nov. 2018

Such an amazing course! Thank you, Shane and Jessica, i'm so happy with everything that i've learned! I got into a really good school and my new director of studies is really happy with my performance. Thank you Shane, Jessica, ASU and Coursera. Thank you to everyone who made it happen.

von Sangeeta C

21. Jan. 2018

This course is extremely helpful for those facilitators who strive for perfection in classroom. For me the module that dealt with Guided practice and independent practice is been very beneficial as I was not sure about how to assign task after instruction and modelling. Thank You TESOL.

von Michael T

5. Juni 2020

The course teaches so much that I later returned to make sure I had everything. I took a class from a school district many years ago on ESOL. I wish I had this one...all of these TESOL certificate courses at that time. They are very informative and well taught---great teacher talk. :)

von Paul A M

10. Dez. 2020

This course really helped me a lot with the creation of a great lesson plan. It's a bit sad that no tutor support guides me during the course nor through the specialization, but I'm glad that my previous English teachers and colleagues have helped me learn more about lesson planning.

von cameron g

28. Juli 2019

This was a great course. The instruction is broken down into small enough lessons that it is easy to review and ensure everything has been absorbed. The content was great; the ASU team put together a great explanation of how to organize instruction and why. Keep up the good work!

von Jing X

12. Sep. 2020

This was a practical course that required me to focus and develop a lesson plan. Through the practice, I realized how difficult it was to develop a good lesson plan. Fortunately, the useful tips taught in classes helped me stay on track and align the assessment with the objectives.

von Nataliya K

23. Apr. 2016

Excellent course! Well- structured and extremely interesting. Dr. Shane Dixon is the most impressive instructor I have ever seen. I envy students who have a chance to attend his live lectures at Arizona State University. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in TESOL!

von Sofia B

28. März 2016

Absolutely amazing course - I have learnt so much in terms of lesson planning!!! I enjoyed reviewing other lesson plans mostly as it gave me an opportunity to see my own mistakes and how to correct them. Thanks so much for all your hard work to both instructors and students!!!

von Jenny V J

14. Jan. 2021

I love this course! I don't know where to even begin in creating a lesson plan but this course guided me throughout the process. I found the sample demos of the 3 teachers really helpful. As usual, the class is engaging and motivating! Thank you to all the instructors!

von José D C M

28. Nov. 2020

It's the best course we can take as an English Teacher, because It helped me to understand how easy a plan can become when I focus in Assessments. And to learn how a class should be designed in the best way when we follow the keys steps. Thank you. I am so greatful!

von Blakely C A

27. März 2020

Excellent course. This course has inspired me to get my teaching portfolio together like never before. I would also recommend that you get the books that Dr. Dixon and Dr. Shewell have written for TESOL. They can be found on Amazon for Kindle. Very helpful.

von Yersaiynova Z

11. Jan. 2021

It has been great knowledge receiving time for me. I was looking forward especially for this course because I felt like I needed more knowledge in terms of lesson planning and all the many details concerning this area. Feel thankful for all course creators.

von Kathy A

31. Jan. 2017

This was especially helpful in knowing how to transition from one phase to another. I especially liked the three teacher model. Thank you for designing this in such a comprehensive manner and for showing us the why of each step- Very practical information

von Fernando U P

9. Jan. 2017

This course was so fun. Even if there was a lot of theory involved, it never got boring. I think that as you progress in the specialization, the courses get a little more challenging in a good way. Thanks to all the teachers and personnel involved.

von Harshana S

3. Sep. 2018

Such a crucial course to take on, especially when you are still learning how to teach. This really gives a lot of structure and support to teachers out there. Love every minute of the videos, assignments and the entire course! Highly recommended!

von Corazon S

11. Jan. 2021

This course really helps me a lot of knowledge, I do not have any educational background and experience in teaching ESL, but through watching the videos and reading all the materials related to teaching I gain motivation in trying to teach ESL.

von Polina v R

19. Juni 2020

This course is the most helpful so far. Even though I am already a teacher, I still got some new and useful information that I could apply to my lessons. It is always good to see new perspectives and methods that could help you improve.

von Alisa W

13. Nov. 2017

Each course is excellent. Truly--I'm a tough critic, but the videos are engaging with the costumes and scenarios. I like the analogies. The material is presented in an unerstandable way and the assignments are not a waste of time.

von Ruben D E M

1. Okt. 2017

Lesson design is challenging because you have to align all that theory you have inside your mind in order to give a clear and comprehensible class. This course depicts a thorough framework and updated activities to achieve that goal.

von Menna R

6. Sep. 2019

It is a great course . I have learned a new skill and now more qualified and confidence to make a good lesson plan and run a class .

Thank you Coursera to give me the opportunity .

Thanks to all contribute in this course .

Appreciated.