Chevron Left
Zurück zu Liabilities and Equity in Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Liabilities and Equity in Accounting von Intuit

4.0
Sterne
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course, you will learn about liability and equity accounts and its effect on the balance sheet. If you have mastered bookkeeping basics and understand accounting assets, you are ready to jump into Liabilities and Equity in Accounting. You will explore the various types of liability, including: current and long term, payroll, and sales tax. Additionally, you will learn about the equity portion of the accounting equation and how to account for changes in owner’s equity. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the three main characteristics of liabilities. -Demonstrate an understanding of the basic payroll accounting functions and tasks. -Compare and contrast the different types of equity -Use the accounting equation to describe the financial position of an organization. Courses 1 and 2 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

28. Feb. 2022

It is an eye openner. This course has really challenged me to learn more

NT

21. Juli 2022

Very challenging and educative. I love the standard.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für Liabilities and Equity in Accounting

von Rio J

14. Jan. 2022

Gives good information, but the final case study is confusing and unorganized.

von Ryan C

27. Okt. 2021

Responsiveness from the staff is a slow to nonexistent.

von Tambra J

23. Nov. 2021

There are errors on your tests/quizzes.

With regards to the last quiz you should chop up the quiz to ensure the student is making the correct progress. I felt like I was thrown into the deep end.

von Kaitlin W

15. Feb. 2022

There were so many errors and problems with the quizzes. Particularly the Case Study in Week 4. It's like this course wasn't reviewed at all before it was posted.

von Aaron M

29. Okt. 2021

These courses have numerous material content and grading errors. There is no excuse for this kind of sloppiness.

von Tya N

23. Dez. 2021

Final case study is a disaster! No way to get information in order to accurately complete it. Ridiculous!

von Тренина Л С

28. Mai 2022

Thanks to the course, I restored my professional skills as an accountant, all topics were accessible and understandable, thanks to Сourcera!

von Sampson A

1. März 2022

It is an eye openner. This course has really challenged me to learn more

von NONGO P T

22. Juli 2022

V​ery challenging and educative. I love the standard.

von Tanisha G

11. Apr. 2022

Great course! I learned a lot. It was interactive.

von Fancyfeet_

30. Nov. 2021

It is a pleasurer be on this course.

von Ruth L

14. Apr. 2022

Is hard but I lided it

von Priscilla W

26. Juni 2022

Very challenging!

von Himawan F

19. Juni 2022

very good course

von ALFIAN F H T

8. Juli 2022

Very Good.

von George B

30. Juni 2022

So good

von Johnathon M

13. Dez. 2021

great

von Jacqueline L

7. Apr. 2022

T​he contents of the course were good. The instructor/cartoon was a little irritating - tone of disrespect toward clients and superiority wasn't appreciated. The XLS exercises were helpful but frustrating bc you can't tell where you are going off track. Lots of information. Good overview. Using a trial version of accounting software as a compliment to the manual processes might be helpful for comparison.

von Gregory K S

5. Aug. 2022

There were a couple of techincal glithes with the exercises. Also, there could have been more thorough preparations for the final exams. I would be beneficial to do a practice worksheet with a tutorial walkthrough before taking the final exam. Also, it would be great to have a final version of the exam excel worksheet after passing the exam to review correct entries.

von Sara B A

15. Feb. 2022

The information covered is valuable. The end of the course has a lot of work with spreadsheets like a school final exam. You open them and they are a blur of information. In today's world, you'll be using Quickbooks and not penciling in odd bits.

von Veronica R

18. Feb. 2022

Overall this was a good course. My issue was the case study wasn't in balance to start with so my impossible to see if I needed t correct something or it was from an error from last period.

von Carol S

10. Dez. 2021

Payroll section is not useful unless you are American. Rules are different for other countries. Other sections are straightforward but it does cover topics quickly.

von CARMEL D C

29. Juli 2022

Though some of the exercises frustate me as it wasn't working, overall the course is still a great help in refreshing my accounting knowledge plus I learned QBO.

von Jeannine D

4. Juni 2022

There seems to be some missing information for the Case Study. The beginning cash account balance appears to be off, or there is a transaction missing.

von AnaLydia R R

27. Apr. 2022

A lot of great information and some practice but there really needs to be more practice and specifically more practice with quickbooks