Chevron Left
Zurück zu Life, Health and Radiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Life, Health and Radiation von The University of Sydney

4.7
Sterne
48 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Radiation is all around us - without it we wouldn’t exist. Yet the word has become synonymous with danger, death and disaster. This MOOC will allow the world to see radiation in a new light, to expose its benefits as well as its risks. X-ray radiation, for example, is a scientific and medical discovery that has improved or prolonged billions of lives. Most of us have had an X-ray at some point in our life, at the Dentist, in a hospital or clinic. Yet few people really understand what X-rays are or where they come from. In this course, we will travel along the spectrum of electromagnetic radiation from unimaginably long to infinitesimally small wavelengths. At each significant point along the way we will stop and consider: What is the wavelength and frequency of this radiation? Is it ionising or not? Who discovered it and how? What are the uses of this radiation and What are the risks associated with it? Through this we hope to clarify a topic that is often confusing and concerning for many....

Top-Bewertungen

EP

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

SG

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Life, Health and Radiation

von Stephen G

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

von GAYATHRI U

May 18, 2020

The course content is highly useful for a better understanding of the radiations ..and course delivering method is superb!!!!

von Diwakar P

Aug 03, 2019

A very engaging & thought-provoking course providing the insights from atomic structure to Electromagnetic Radiations, how they interact with matter and associated health effects. The course is quite helpful in particular to clear many myths related to the impact of radiation on the human body, while also explaining working of many medical imaging & examination techniques (like MRI, PET, etc.) Overall, a well-presented content in a lucid & entertaining manner, aptly complemented by noteworthy graphics & videos. Thanks to all instructors and contributors. I'd say the course is simple to follow and worthy of binge-watching - One can finish sooner than prescribed duration (I was able to complete it in a single day :)).

and one can finish earlier than prescribed duration (I was able to complete the full course in a single day - like )

von ALEJANDRO L

May 03, 2020

I am a Field Imaging Service Engineer and I face daily questions from my customers and my family regarding the topic. With this course I had refreshment of my knowledge plus a new knowledge, which both combined gave me a better understanding of radiation for my daily life and for my field of work. I am glad to have been taken this course.

von Eric P

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

von Catarina B R

May 21, 2020

I learned a fundamental basis that we often lack during more specific studies. Extremely useful course that should be offered to all people, especially those in the health field.

von Iván D B T

Nov 04, 2019

This is really nice overview in both theoretical and practical aspects of the medical use of radiation, a lot of new things have been learned and i am highly grateful.

von Babu Y

Nov 15, 2019

The course content and duration is well framed. The lectures are very lucid and quiet interesting. Feel happy to be certified by the University of Sydney.

von Rubel H

Jun 02, 2020

It's very easy to learn. Courses are awesome, I like this process of learn.

von Fethi C

May 02, 2020

Well structured course very rich in pertinent informations;

von Dr.RIBOY C

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting and informative course

von Aldo A D J

May 13, 2020

Excellent content

von MUHAMMAD S A

Mar 22, 2020

Best Course

von Lloyd E M

Jul 12, 2019

This was a good review of the basic physics and science of radiation. It contained some excellent details on medical imaging and the identification of types of imaging as well the risks, uses and justifications for each. Not all lectures were ideal or well organized but were mostly great for entry level or for health care practitioners not dealing directly with medical imaging and radiation therapy or nuclear medicine.

von Anjan D

Oct 13, 2019

Its very informative. The way with which people think about radiation would be changed. Thankyou for this amazing course.

von Joy S

Jan 13, 2020

interesting, thorough review of radiation, what it is, what it does, what we use it for and how it affects us.