Chevron Left
Zurück zu Imagining Other Earths

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Imagining Other Earths von Princeton University

4.8
280 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 68 Bewertungen für Imagining Other Earths

von Camilo M N

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

von Shahjahan B

Jan 10, 2016

Wonderful, informative and interesting course.

von Jonathan G

Apr 12, 2016

Learned a lot about the universe.

von Graham R

Feb 11, 2016

I am a retired geologist and have recently taken up astronomy and astrophotography as a hobby. As is clear from the course there is a close association between the two sciences and I was keen to learn more. This is my fifth astronomy MOOC and by far and away a country mile the best; how many of those in a parsec?.

Apart from the sheer breadth of subject matter covered I particularly liked the way various maths formulae (not too difficult) were explained and gradually used to explain and link various aspects of astronomy - thus adding weight to the explanations and especially how it all elegantly fits together. If you want to do just one course to understand astronomy, this is the one.

Many thanks to David and team for the high quality of lectures and diagrams etc. which thoroughly backed up the lectures + the interviews provided insight form other experts in their respective fields.

If you're ever in the UK do look me up - I also cycle and would love to go on a ride and talk astro etc. Thanks again to all.

Here's my website if you're interested: https://watchthisspaceman.wordpress.com/

von Richard H

Oct 22, 2016

Thank you very much for the course.

von Fozia Z

Mar 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. It gave a very comprehensive introduction to Astrobiology and I enjoyed being pushed to write a science fictional short story at the end.

von Basil R

Oct 27, 2016

This is a wonderful course, even for somebody, such as myself, who tends to freeze in terror when presented with mathematical equations of any sort. I'm a linguist, artist and musician, so no physicist, and yet have found here a wealth of imagination and knowledge that is accessible, even if only at the broadest level, to anyone, regardless of their academic background. Highly recommended.

von gaocen

Jun 25, 2018

super cool and knowledgeable. review again.

von William

Feb 12, 2016

h

von Daniel N G

Aug 17, 2015

I love it

von Joe V C

Aug 19, 2015

I love this course and Prof. Spergel fascinating skills of teaching! anyway,I'm still in the course of enjoying it!

von Naïm M

Sep 16, 2015

Excellent course, you learn a lot of things. Professor David Spergel is really interesting and exciting,

I am really grateful for all that I have learned during this course.

Excellent cours, vous apprenez plein de choses. Pr David Spergel est très intéressant et passionnant.

Je lui suis très reconnaissant pour tout ce que j'ai appris durant ce cours

von Bintang T L

Sep 04, 2015

I'm glad I found this course. You will gain a lot of knowledge about astrobiology and astrophysics.

von Guillermo

Sep 10, 2015

Love it

von Ruby S

Nov 13, 2016

This class was an exceptional journey into the world outside our own - and the details, balance, and intricacies of an ever changing universe. Professor Spergel is an incredible asset to the world of astrophysics and I feel truly lucky that he took the time to teach us. I happily anticipate leaning even more on this fascinating subject.

von Martin R

Mar 01, 2017

Great course and great delivery.

von Juan P

Apr 10, 2016

A fantastic content that helps you easily understand difficult concepts for the uninitiated in the field. A highly recommended experience. To improve only ask for more interviews with professionals who are now investigating the matter.

Thank you very much for the effort.

von Felix

Jan 04, 2016

I have no professional interest in this course but watch the videos in my freetime. This should tell you everything about how good this course is.

von Padraig C

Aug 15, 2015

very good course would definitely recommed

von luis j

Mar 09, 2018

E

von Richard E

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

von Aditya R

Sep 23, 2016

This was my first coarse on Coursera, and it is an amazing coarse. The professor and the presentation are so vividly unique, even as a high school sophomore, I was able to understand a large part of it.

von Manuel F M

Apr 28, 2016

Great! Fantastic course. Clear and concise. Hghly recommended!!!

von Brandon R

May 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the first dive into astronomy and planetary science!

von SM S

Nov 06, 2015

One of the greatest course I ever attended in the field of life science and origin of life.