Chevron Left
Zurück zu Imagining Other Earths

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Imagining Other Earths von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
365 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

RE

30. Aug. 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

25. Jan. 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtern nach:

76 - 99 von 99 Bewertungen für Imagining Other Earths

von Stephan S

1. Sep. 2020

Great course

von Nadine R

21. Okt. 2015

Great course

von Leonor A

8. Aug. 2015

Excellent!!

von Daniel G

17. Aug. 2015

I love it

von Hilary G

1. Okt. 2015

Awesome!

von Guillermo

10. Sep. 2015

Love it

von Ye B

13. Feb. 2018

非常好的课程

von Sujay C D

8. Juni 2020

.

von Luis J

9. März 2018

E

von William

12. Feb. 2016

h

von Dirag B

17. Nov. 2015

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

von Roger F

6. Sep. 2015

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

von dulce l v

22. Dez. 2020

It was nice and well done. LAcks perhaps of explining exercises and solving problems. I don+t know if there is a certificate...

von Roshni R

17. Sep. 2016

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

von Jawaad a

9. Sep. 2020

i didnt recieve my certificate for this course why????

von Pankaj A

3. Apr. 2021

it was an interesting course

von Richard K

3. Jan. 2018

very interesting course

von Jane M

17. Dez. 2019

This course was not a good fit for me. Too much math (I really didn't know the derivation of every equation to get the gist of the information) and I did not really find the subject matter truly engaging until the last 3 weeks or so.

Aside from my personal issues with the course, I do not think it is suited to a MOOC format. The slides shown during the lectures were very hard to read, especially the ones with white backgrounds. Some of the questions pertained specifically to the day the lecture was given ("What planets are in the sky tonight?" can only be answered if you know what day the question was asked!) and some of the information outlined is now out of date. Most importantly, all of the grading in this class is done by peer-review. It's hard to do that unless there is a group all taking the class at the same time. A rolling enrollment MOOC is just not a good fit for this class.

von derek j s

27. Feb. 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

von Khan Z A

25. Juli 2020

The lectures are informative but too long and fail to keep the listeners interested. Overall very knowledgable for anyone interested in astronomy.

von Raul Р

6. Apr. 2018

Something worthy.

von Aidan K

31. März 2020

Something is broken in the course software - only the first week's page shows up, and that with the wrong course name.

Useless.

von Zulfiqar a k

4. Aug. 2020

i need my certificate plz on completing ts course

von Md. F R

25. Juni 2020

a disgusting course, there is no certificate