Chevron Left
Zurück zu Imagining Other Earths

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Imagining Other Earths von Princeton University

4.7
Sterne
363 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

RE

30. Aug. 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

25. Jan. 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 97 Bewertungen für Imagining Other Earths

von Kat

12. Aug. 2020

I cannot say enough about this wonderful class. I am a senior in high school and have never taken a class on astronomy or anything of the sort, so I was quite nervous heading into this course. Professor Spergel explains things so clearly and all the presentations were executed very well! This class is a perfect course for those wanting to learn more about our universe, it is not unbelievably difficult but still challenging enough to work your brain and expand your knowledge. I love this class! Thank you Professor Spergel, I will never forget this course.

von adike s

6. Nov. 2020

In this course unlike routine things like Big bang,Solar system,Galaxies and so on,I learnt new things such as Habitable zone and Goldilocks,Exoplanet zoo,Concept of light,Evolution,Quantum mechanics,synthesizing of life and Fermi paradox. The interviews of eminent scientists are very very useful.Over all it is very good course.

von Gihan I

11. Mai 2020

Prof David Spergel provides excellent knowledge along with a wonderful style of presentation filled with examples and interviews to supplement the information. The background knowledge leading up to Exoplanet sessions is invaluable to anyone to develop knowledge in Astronomy as a subject. Wonderful course!

von whitney r

6. Juni 2022

I loved LOVED this course! It was super interesting, intriguing, and kept me constantly questioning everything. I genuinely enjoyed this course. The professor was great, and he knew how to keep his students involved.

von Gerben K

18. Mai 2020

I learned a lot about the Universe and found Professor D. Spergel a great instructor. Writing the 3 essay's brought me back to my student day's and was very refreshing!

von Fernando M G R

26. Mai 2020

Un curso excelente que tiene muy buen esquema en su método de enseñanza, cumpliendo con la formación del estudiante en las diferentes áreas de la Astronomía.

von Purnima

29. Juli 2020

This course changed the way i thought about universe and has helped me a lot. Professor teaches things in most easiest way and makes astronomy very easy

von Edu

3. Okt. 2019

I am currently looking todward discovering other planets in other solar systems that have life like planet Earth. Amazing!

von Stavros D

26. März 2016

It is a great ride so far. Good refreshment of basic astronomy. I highly recommend it. Very clear lectures too.

von Md. I M

13. Juni 2020

Nice but having face much trouble to review assignment. Hope,this technical problem will be recover soon.

von Milton G V

3. März 2021

One of the best and most complete courses I've ever taken on the subject. I cannot wait for a 2.0 version

von Jorge E N

8. Juni 2022

Great class. Very interesting and applicable for the current status and challenges of space exploration.

von Iziah M R

6. Juli 2016

Very interesting class. It gets very in depth with each topic and is also pretty fun!

von Francesco E

23. März 2016

Awesome. Interesting arguments and a really effective and clear explainations.

von fabio h

21. Sep. 2016

Excelent course, very interesting material, didacticism and awesome teacher!

von Bryan B

2. Jan. 2016

This course is very exciting even before the entire course starts!!!!!!!!

von ANTONIO D L H

22. Sep. 2020

Very interesting, there is any way to get a certificate of completion.?

von Brandon R

22. Mai 2017

Really enjoyed the first dive into astronomy and planetary science!

von Manuel F M

28. Apr. 2016

Great! Fantastic course. Clear and concise. Hghly recommended!!!

von Vitaly W

16. Mai 2017

Great class with an interesting and diverse amount of content.

von JOHN Q

27. März 2016

fascinating and interesting course. having a lot of fun!

von Manmini G

28. Aug. 2017

Well explained and easy to understand. Excellent job!

von Sabine F

9. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Very well presented and explained.

von Miguel d L L

12. Nov. 2020

Excellent!!!!!

I have learned a lot of new things!!!

von Carlos G A C

29. Juli 2019

Excellent course, great teacher. fully recommended.