Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,854 Bewertungen
2,167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

HE

8. Aug. 2021

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

EC

9. Sep. 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Filtern nach:

1776 - 1800 von 2,179 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von Shader

13. Okt. 2018

Some material not covered well enough to pass and I am a pretty proficient student. Some material seems a little out of place with the progression of the course

von HARISH A

22. Dez. 2018

Gives a good intro to some of the basic linear algebra - however would have been happier to see more details in the handling of eigen vectors and eigen values.

von NGUYEN B D T

16. Feb. 2021

A good summation of Linear Algebra. This course did give an insight into what matrix is, space, and how to apply transformation in a way that is the easiest.

von Sagar L

15. Feb. 2020

The course is pretty helpful as a recap for linear algebra and has nice explanations to set up your intuition for the core mathematical concepts of the field

von Andy T

22. Aug. 2020

This was a great course, however you should expect to have some foundation in linear algebra to begin with and use this as a supplement to your knowledge

von Achal C

19. Mai 2020

Great course !! though not it deals everything in depth or covers wider topics it definitely helps with the basics and introduces well to the subject ...

von Haris F

18. März 2021

I am very excited to pass this course. The explanation very great but it very hard to achive this certificate in a week. But alhamdulillah i can do it.

von Avery W

4. Nov. 2019

This is a great course, but some of the quizzes are quite difficult. If there were more explanation on the quizzes, this course would be just perfect!

von Richard E F

25. Aug. 2020

An intersting course. It was let down by the fact that there was no involvement by the staff in answering students questions as far as I could see.

von Ali E

4. Juni 2020

Its such an amazing course that refreshed me quite well. It only needs some solved problems to get used to the way of solving for more applying.

von Rahul K

25. Mai 2020

Course is very well taught and the focus on intuition is super useful. It would be nice to get into advanced topics after the intuition is built

von Вернер А И

10. März 2018

Excellent course. Lots of practical examples. Explanations are clear. I would suggest adding a summary of the lectures in form of some document.

von Roderick R

2. Mai 2018

Good course on reviewing linear algebra fundamentals. I greatly appreciated the instructors' teaching styles and made the material practical.

von MAMOON A

30. Apr. 2020

The course helps in understanding the linear algebra in all aspects i.e algebraic as well as graphical and finally implementing it in a code.

von ACHRAF S

6. Okt. 2019

Good overall, but i regret that the professor lacked deep understanding for some concepts, which made his explanations not clear by moments !

von ASHIRWAD R

9. Juni 2020

Assignments are challenging and certainly the course is excellent for a beginner, though faced some issues at some point during assignments.

von Deleted A

4. Aug. 2019

Strong basic preparation, but I feel that it stops too short. There should be a module 6 and a module 7 covering intermediate-level topics.

von Yue

8. Juni 2018

The lecture are sometimes confusing. The example are very easy, but the quiz and code we need to do are much more difficult than the example

von Patrick F

28. Jan. 2019

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

von S M A H

2. Sep. 2018

Course is very interesting and informative, but I found a couple of quiz aren't aligned with course material. These things need to improve.

von Pablo S V

2. Jan. 2021

Pretty basic, I hope it gets more into machine learning techniques in the next two parts of the course, as this one is just basic algebra

von Gajendra S

12. Juni 2020

Really cool course, the Page Rank part was the only tough deal for me, I liked the overall course, thanks for this amazing experience! :)

von Luis M V F

9. März 2019

It would be better if they have more challenging assignments, and if they had a more detailed explanation of some mathematical concepts.

von Angelo O

5. Dez. 2018

Nice refresher! Excellent instructors! Not recommended as a first Linear Algebra course though. I would go for MIT OpenCourseware first.

von Lasal J

6. Nov. 2020

All the first four weeks were well comprehensive and clear. Week 5 (last week) on eigenvalues seemed rushed and could have been better.