Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,709 Bewertungen
2,130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

22. Dez. 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

HE

8. Aug. 2021

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

Filtern nach:

2026 - 2050 von 2,142 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von Christos G

24. Jan. 2021

Very good explanations on difficult subjects but a bit short coverage of various cases, thus some assignments and quizzes were challenging.

von Atish B

24. Sep. 2020

Answers to Several questions in Week 5 quiz around eigen values and eigen vectors need to be revisited as they donot appear to be correct.

von Serdar D

15. Feb. 2021

This course consists of very fundamentals of linear algebra. I expected advanced linear algebra contents and more software applications.

von Amal J

15. Juli 2020

The course gives a good beginner-friendly Introduction to Linear Algebra. But the courses could cover a little more topics in LA.

von Jorge G

14. Aug. 2020

I would give it 3.7, examples are good but the vectors the lecturer draw were no easy to understand because of drawing by hand.

von Badri T

29. Dez. 2019

The Eigen system could have been better explained. The last quiz was too hard and the concepts required were not covered

von Aaron H

17. Okt. 2019

Lot of the concepts seemed glossed over and could have used more guided practice and/or linkages to real world problems.

von Indira P

7. März 2021

It is so complex and contains so much knowledge but hard to understand for beginner or intermediate in mathematic

von Kate G

19. Nov. 2020

The instructor is skipping a lot of material and the quizzes require working with external sources to be solved.

von Matt P

24. Feb. 2019

This course would be perfect if more elaboration on the maths required to complete the quizzes, was provided.

von N s n r

11. Dez. 2019

i expected a practical mathematic approach rather than only mathematical approach.but page rank algo is good

von Viktoria

11. Okt. 2021

The course could give more insights on a number of topics and it was very brief which made a bit frustrated

von Tony M

23. Okt. 2020

Good course, but could add extra steps for those a little rusty with algebra, matrices, vectors and so on.

von Jared E

26. Mai 2018

Overall good, but some nasty difficulty with the programming assignments... especially the last one.

von Almir B

15. Okt. 2020

The programming part is too confusing for someone that is just starting.

Thanks for the opportunity.

von Aniket D B

9. Aug. 2020

Everything is good. But I still don't have any idea about how I will use this in Machine learning.

von Alberto M

4. Apr. 2019

Good material if you want to refresh your knowledge, poor programming assignment support/feedback

von Ahmad A R

1. Okt. 2019

Repetitive/redundant questions in the assignment and minimal use of coding during the videos

von Carlos R T G R

18. März 2019

The videos need to be updated, there are quite some errors that are already identified...

von Roberto V

12. Apr. 2021

Lack of feedback or more help from instructors to doubts, but the course is very good.

von rishabh t

5. Mai 2020

Explainations was good but some topics was difficult to get may be due to my basics

von Adam R

16. Nov. 2018

Some of the quizzes go beyond what is in the videos and often spent ages on them.

von Nicholas K

20. Apr. 2018

Enough gaps that I finished feeling like I really had no idea what was going on.

von David R M

13. Juli 2020

Requires an understanding of python that doesn't seem to be expressed anywhere

von Jose H C

19. Dez. 2019

I did not see any specific application of what was learned to Machine Learning