Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,863 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

31. März 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

22. Dez. 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,180 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von David N

30. März 2021

Excellent course. I was nervous starting the course, as I can find maths challenging, but I actually really enjoyed it and it has given me more confidence. In this course there is a focus on understanding what is being done and its applications, which is exactly what I wanted.

von Wade W

12. Juli 2019

It's a worth-taking course. But you'd better have some linear algebra background. Like me, a student in China, we learn all things with out geometric insight, it will be very difficult for you to take the course through out.

All in all, worth-taking. Give me many fresh airs.

von Dan L

29. Sep. 2019

I actually studied Maths at undergrad and was using this as a catchup after many years - it wasn't taught nearly anywhere near as well as this. More lecturers should focus on the concepts first, and then the formulae to give context. A great course, highly recommended!

von Anubhab G

6. Juni 2018

Well-paced, engaging and highly interesting course content. This course totally gives a new dimension to linear algebra. The fact that mathematical examples are implemented through programming exercises, really strengthens the concepts and makes it even more interesting.

von Maged F Y A

1. Mai 2018

I would like to thank the instructors for their exceptional work. They are teaching mathematics with the aid of visualizations, which is not common within ordinary math classes. This way assists students to understand the physical interpretation of mathematical concepts.

von Phuong A V

23. Juli 2020

It is quite hard course, especially coding.

the practice tests are very useful. Every test provides description which is very useful to review the lecture. Tests are challenging but if we make effort and invest time to think, read the instruction carefully, we can pass.

von Henry N

5. Apr. 2020

Lectures are well-paced (although I was familiar with basics of working with vectors and matrices from high school mathematics). The assignments and quizzes were pitched at the right difficulty, just hard enough to be a challenge but not so hard as to be disheartening.

von Alireza S

12. Okt. 2021

pretty nice course which contains linear algebra for machine learning. learned alot and had a lot of fun during the course and assignments. python assignments were great and challenging, final exam was so challenging. special thanks to instructors and Imperial College

von Fabian d A G

7. Sep. 2021

R​eally good course to deep dive into Linear Algebra for ML. The course is fast paced, but you get plenty of opportunities to practise. A Python programming component is present, in which you translate the mathematical working into a computer program. Tough, but good.

von Pritam C

19. Sep. 2020

Eigenvalue &Eigenvector, Matrix & Inverse Matrix, The Gram–Schmidt process, Page RanK.

I was weak in maths and my background was not that strong, But I learned here how to tackle with

wonderful lecture tutorials

I want to apply ML in my research in electric power system

von Dariusz P G

10. März 2019

What an excellent lecturer.

I just wish that my mathematics teacher at school had had a tenth of the ability to impart knowledge.

This is a fantastic course and I will be doing the specialization later when I get some free time.

Thank you for a fantastic course.

Dariusz

von Deleted A

23. Okt. 2020

It feels a bit intimidating at first!

Then you realize that it was a while ago since you needed this part of the brain.

Things might seem simple in some videos, but trust me it pays off in the end!

The last part of this specialisation requires you to be on your toes!

von Diogo P

22. Juli 2019

This is an awesome course! You probably were like me, with a foundation in maths shaky due to poor understanding of the underlying principles. This course re-centers math around intuition, making it much easier to understand and apply the concepts with confidence.

von Andi S R

23. Dez. 2019

I really like the approach of this course: build the intuition of the core concepts with an easy language and loads of examples. This has helped me a lot to understand finally the eigenvector and eigenvalues, for example. I strongly recommend to take this course.

von Maksim S

21. Nov. 2021

Fantastic course. Sam presents the main idea in the summary: course gives understanding how mathematical skills can be applied to the real problems providing nice examples instead of blind drilling with number only. Thank you, I believe in magic of math again :)

von Prateek S

25. Juni 2020

This was one of the best courses I have ever had. The courses structure was awesome and the instructors were very clear with what they were teaching. The assignments were good. Anyone with a fair understanding of high school algebra should be able to understand.

von AKSHAY K

17. Mai 2021

Although we have learnt these topics way back in our high schools but here I get the real graphical and applicational understanding of the linear algebra. Now I can visualise thing that how it gonna work so it will definately open new doors to research for me.

von Muhammad Y A

5. Sep. 2020

It's been really fun, It broadens my view about linear algebra and its relation with machine learning. It also helped me a lot to understand the topic which was in my college course. My favorite part was the Gaussian elimination and the Gram-Schmidt Process.

von SINGH S

24. Mai 2020

I would like to say that this was one of the best courses that I've learned online during these difficult times of COVID-19 Pandemic. the teachers professor David Dye and Professor Samuel J Cooper were very friendly in teaching , all my concepts got cleared.

von Sol S

17. Apr. 2021

A really great course for building foundational intuition around linear algebra. Great for data folks who are used to applying libraries (e.g. scikit-learn, numpy, scipy), but want to gain a deeper understanding of what the methods are doing under the hood.

von Juan M E

6. Sep. 2020

Superb course! One of the best I have taken. I already knew linear algebra, but you always find rich tips and different ways of understanding the main topics. Congratulations to both professors. It is quite visible the passion they have and try to share it.

von Anna U

14. Jan. 2020

An excellently simple explanation of concepts of linear algebra. Applause for lector. I really liked this course and found it very useful for those newbies in machine learning like myself. I recommend this course to all my friends and others interested in.

von PRANAD W

1. Juli 2020

This course has an amazing way of teaching. So u understand the concepts of mathematics that was seeming harder to me before i applied for this course. If you are beginner at Machine learning and worried about mathematics you must go through this course.

von Rishabh T

6. Aug. 2020

This is one of the best courses I have seen in coursera. The material was good and instructors were excellent. The subject and topics were explained in a very simple and interesting manner making it very easy to understand and also fun at the same time.

von Rahul R

13. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to build a general understanding of linear algebra and its real-world application. Both the instructors are highly capable of communicating the intuition behind every steps and algorithm to the viewers.