Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,875 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

22. Dez. 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

CS

31. März 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Filtern nach:

2151 - 2175 von 2,181 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von Sreeja D

27. Nov. 2020

Tough syllabus.

von ABDULAZIZ N B A

17. März 2022

it hard

von NG, S L

1. Juni 2021

This is absolutely not a beginner's course. The professors did well at explaining but there is a huge gap between what I've heard and what I've done in the exercises. There is not enough information to complete the exercises. When they recommended Khan Academy as a reference source, I feel that it should be a complete whole alternative set of source instead of a supplementary source because Khan Academy explains much slower but in-depth. 5 weeks is not enough for me to go from scratch to an advanced learner. I couldn't retain what I've learnt too because all I heard were words that mean nothing to a novice like me.

von Kim K

18. Sep. 2020

I wish I had read the most recent reviews for this course. I thought that by taking an online course, they would have produced a course that had a logical flow to it. I was trying to get caught up on some math that I missed taught by a TA that was all over the place. This was the wrong platform. I had to figure out what the first teacher was talking about by going online and learning it there. I was looking for a structured course that would teach me some basics. Not worth the money.

von Chris D

28. Feb. 2020

The lectures don't cover the material in the quizzes. The only supplemental material is a single, incomplete formula sheet. In fact, it's hard to see what resources they are trying to provide other than a forum where other users fill in the many gaps and suggest alternate sources of information. Maybe it picks up significantly in weeks 4 and 5, but after going through weeks 1-3, spending most of my time trawling the forums and looking for study/learning materials on other sites, I'm done.

von Lea S

19. Juli 2020

While the course gave a rather high-level theoretical view of several concepts, the quizzes were based in applying those theories. Without examples of how to apply the theories, I don't feel I have a good understanding of the concepts or how they can be useful in real-world scenarios. I needed to use other resources to actually understand the concepts to be able to complete the course, which made the course rather frustrating and useless.

von John D

30. Juni 2019

Overall, rushed and poorly explained. It attempts to condense a semester-long course into laughably short videos (maybe 30 mins per "week"). If you had linear algebra before, probably won't be very challenging. But if you haven't... there is no help/explanation to the quizes and the message boards are filled with unanswered questions. Essentially, this course builds a very shaky foundation.

von Tom D

10. Mai 2020

The lectures will cover basic principles and then rather than build on basic principles to solidify the knowledge with practice and repetition, this goes straight to extremely challenging scenarios and me banging my head against a wall. Many comments within the forums are from other students like me who had to access external resources to bridge the gaps.

Not worth the time.

von Aerrow N

28. Aug. 2021

There is no support or interest from the creators to help you through and the automatic grading scripts are erroring out. You will never complete the course as the final assignment wont work at all and no one will help.

von Rajeesh O T

1. Okt. 2020

to be honest it was not that understandable i had to go through other materials and videos to get some concepts. i think I speak for a few portion of people who too would have felt the same!

von Rawitch M

14. Apr. 2020

Unclear explanation, week 3 final assignment is a huge discouraging no matter how you can do the previous exercise with ease or not. Maybe this course is not for me.

von Ian G

18. Dez. 2019

Bad content and broken links run otherwise adequate lectures. Fortunately I was taking this course as a refresher--there are much better ways to learn linear algebra

von Cindy C

5. Juli 2020

Didn't thoroughly explain concepts. Tested on concepts not covered. I regularly needed to go to Khan Academy videos to fill in the gaps this course has.

von Kimberely C

19. Dez. 2019

Not very good. Had to use YouTube as I had no knowledge of Python. Needs to have more examples and walk you through Python to be able to understand.

von CHOI H J

3. Dez. 2021

It teaches simple math, very briefly,

and make test that needs Python and other Math basic knowledges.

It isn't kind for beginner!

von Priyabrota S

8. Juni 2020

No practical example. Like University hard mathematics lecture. This course content does not relate to the course title.

von Jacky ( L

13. Juli 2021

That course content are not descriptive enough. Also, there are no slides.

von Karl F

11. Juni 2022

not a good course to start, assumes you already knwo the concepts!

von ankit p

24. Aug. 2020

Not for someone with less knowledge about terminologies.

von Jules A d C

6. Mai 2020

Doesn't explain how it is related to Machine Learning.

von Ephraim N

5. Okt. 2020

Please I am not interested in taking the course again

von Himanish C

4. Mai 2021

Terrible course, skips through a lot of concepts

von Deleted A

29. Mai 2020

Don’t waste your money with Coursera it’s a con.

von Andrew E

17. Juni 2019

First quiz doesn’t work properly. Can’t submit.