Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,782 Bewertungen
2,148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

PL

25. Aug. 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

CS

31. März 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Filtern nach:

1801 - 1825 von 2,160 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von jiang y

15. Aug. 2020

this is a very nice and useful lesson.

but sometime I need to search for more knowledge to help me finished my home work

von Dhruv A

31. Juli 2020

Brilliantly conducted. Provides a great introduction to linear algebra allowing the learner to start diving in further.

von Daniel T

18. Juni 2019

It would be better if it had lecture notes. Reviewing the material and writing it down requires rewatching the lectures

von Robert S

18. Aug. 2018

The linear algebra was taught in an easy to understand manor but the applications in machine learning were quite sparse

von Marcos G A

7. Juli 2020

Should share additional videos (like links to khan academy if the student needs to learn more or wants to get deeper).

von Weiyu G

12. Aug. 2019

It is really intuitive and good for people who have little idea of Linear Algebra. The best part is the PageRank Algo.

von James H

24. Mai 2018

Programming assignments failed to save and submit sometimes. But the course itself was well taught and at a good pace

von Alex S

8. Aug. 2018

The instructors are very good in delivering the course content..However, more reading resources should be provided.

von Isaac N

18. Apr. 2018

Provides a good understanding of Linear Algebra for Machine Learning. However, it is a little lacking in exercises.

von Rishabh D

15. März 2020

There were some problems with the notebooks used in the assignments but apart from that this course was brilliant.

von SAMUEL D S A

9. Mai 2020

Achei que haveria uma pequena introdução ou explicação de como seria usado esse conhecimento em Machine Learning.

von 刘静怡

12. Jan. 2019

Nice course! Hope to improve the programming function. It is really hard to find the errors in it for a greenhand

von Douglas C

2. Juli 2020

Good course. It will be great if this can also include material if you want to go deeper after taking the class.

von Alex G

14. Juni 2020

Went a bit too quickly for me towards the end of the course (coming into this as a layman), otherwise very good.

von Jordin W

14. Jan. 2020

Fantastic course. My favourite delivery of Linear Algebra thus far. Both Sam and David were a joy to learn from.

von Unfunny C

21. Dez. 2019

The course is very comprehensive and yet is very focused towards actual application of LA in Data Science and ML

von Walter S

9. Feb. 2021

Very good course overall. I would have liked more explanation on the exercises and more time working on python.

von Ahmad H Z

21. Mai 2022

Gives you an overview of how linear algebra can be applied to solve real world problems. I liked it very much.

von Saurabh G

7. Nov. 2019

This is one of the most important courses for someone who wants to build career in the machine learning field.

von Shriniwas S U

10. Mai 2020

Good course but Instructor should provide some lectures on python programing which is related to assignments.

von Rodney N d S

31. Aug. 2018

This course is short, you can conclude it in a month, but you will learn a lot with the assignments in Python

von tao t

23. März 2022

love it. However, it went a bit fast and I wish the parts of eigen stuffs had been slower and more detailed.

von Chakola P J

23. Aug. 2020

The course provided a good insight into some of the essential concepts with respect to vectors and matrices!

von Ronast S

18. Jan. 2020

This course provides basic insights about vectors and matrices and their analysis in multidimensional space.

von FIGL

4. Juni 2022

Mostly interesting although teacher tend to contradict himself or skip important partts of the explanation.