Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares von Johns Hopkins University

4.4
Sterne
147 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Advanced Linear Models for Data Science Class 1: Least Squares. This class is an introduction to least squares from a linear algebraic and mathematical perspective. Before beginning the class make sure that you have the following: - A basic understanding of linear algebra and multivariate calculus. - A basic understanding of statistics and regression models. - At least a little familiarity with proof based mathematics. - Basic knowledge of the R programming language. After taking this course, students will have a firm foundation in a linear algebraic treatment of regression modeling. This will greatly augment applied data scientists' general understanding of regression models....

Top-Bewertungen

DL
7. Juni 2016

We need more advanced, theoretical courses on Coursera, like this one, in order to deeply understand the more general courses like Regression Models and Linear Models.

JL
16. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was well explained and the quizzes at regular intervals were helpful. It would be great if there were some practice exercises though...

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für Advanced Linear Models for Data Science 1: Least Squares

von Christoph L

3. Sep. 2020

A good course that has some insights (especially for regression) but that feels towards the end very cut together from other existing materials. Thus, there are some jumps in the topics and some repetitions of subjects. It feels like some aspects such as the partitioning of variability (week 6) could have been explained more easily.

von Melcior R

7. Feb. 2021

I would appreciate more practical exercises with R. But Prof. Caffo was very good at explaining concepts and give the nuisances behind a model, I do really appreciate his style of putting things together. Highly recommend this course and the professor.

von Xinpeng H

7. Mai 2017

I enjoyed the math and it helped me to review my linear algebra and got new intuitions on linear regression. But there are a few typos that need to be fixed. It would be better to open a forum and let student discuss with each other.

von Jean p A

9. Sep. 2020

This is an excellent course that enabled me to understand how multiple regression in linear models works behind the hood. The practical examples shown by the professor were very helpful. Thank you

von Jens R

7. Nov. 2017

Great, detailed walk-through of least squares. Linear Algebra is a must for this course. To follow the last part requires knowledge of matrix (eigen?)decomposition, which derailed me somewhat.

von Gustavo F

10. Sep. 2019

El curso es bueno, sin embargo me gustaría que pusieran notas sobre las ecuaciones o un pequeño resumen, ya que yo al menos no tengo dinero para comprar los materiales.

von Jerome M

9. Mai 2017

Good course. Quite hard. Linear algebra should be your second language as it is assumed to be mastered. Exams should include some personal work.

von Richard M

23. Feb. 2017

Hard Topic, You must take all the basics in multivariate statistical analysis first.

von Chris L

30. Apr. 2020

The course is interesting; but is more theoretical in nature than applied.

von Zitong W

15. Feb. 2019

Not an advanced level course.

von CJ

22. Juli 2020

Nice Course.

von Alejandro C

28. Juli 2017

Great Course

von Stan M

15. Feb. 2021

dropped