Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Linear Regression with NumPy and Python von Coursera Project Network

4.4
Sterne
678 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

May 25, 2020

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

VB

Jul 10, 2020

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 96 Bewertungen für Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

von Lizardo R

Mar 23, 2020

More programming background was necessary

von Ashish G

Apr 23, 2020

because of cloud desktop, speed of videos was very slow

von Kim D

May 14, 2020

I am really happy with this course. I was needing to learn how to build a simple linear regression model using only Python and NumPy, and after finding countless articles and other tutorials that made little sense (I'm a complete noob) I finally found this one. I was skeptical because of my luck with the other resources I found, but this completely did the trick. Being able to code along with the video was so helpful, too. I'm so happy I finally found this tutorial that guided me step by step with clear explanations.

von Rukshan P M

Jun 04, 2020

Understand how linear regression works behind the scenes! This project was very valuable for me because it helped me to turn my theoretical knowledge into practice. Enrol this project only if you're familiar with Python, NumPy, pandas, matplotlib, seaborn, matrix algebra, linear regression, gradient descent, Jupyter Notebook. Otherwise, you will not understand anything!

von Mun L K

Jul 03, 2020

I have read many articles and enrolled in several courses attempting to teach linear regression from scratch. This course provides the best balance of sufficient math to enable a deeper understanding and the practicality of seeing a simple implementation of the algorithm actually working in numpy. Hope to see a similar project for neural networks.

von Yogesh P

May 26, 2020

This project was just the right one to get me started on my path to machine learning. I am currently setting out to explore Machine Learning and was in a dire need of learning some basics. I would like to thank Coursera and the project instructor to guide me to learn some new and valuable skills.

von A V

Jul 02, 2020

This refreshed my foundations of machine learning skills with absolutely simple libraries that are rather powerful when comes in predictions and the guide was really helpful throughout the course and beginners can get clear idea of what is happening with models.

von Shashank G

Jul 26, 2020

Can definitely call this course an informative one as the instructor literally explained each and every line of the code. But it'd be much beneficial if the candidate gather a basic understanding of Linear regression before starting this course

von Likith R

May 18, 2020

It was helpful as recently I had seen a linear regression problem which was too complicated. But this project helped me understand the basics properly to continue my interest in Python language. It was interesting. Thank You

von RAHUL S

Jun 06, 2020

Good Course . I really wanted someone to guide me write the library functions from scratch to help me understand the core mathematical concept behind the linear regression. This course was what I wanted all along.

von Abhijit T

Apr 09, 2020

This course covered all the concept taught in the machine learning course of Coursera. I am glad that Snehan Sir was so clear during his guide lecture that I was able to relate my concepts with the project work.

von Ankur D

May 25, 2020

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

von Vikas S B

Jul 10, 2020

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

von Sergio B S M

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting and useful information. The platform takes a long time to start, but the content is valuable.

von Niveditha G

Jun 08, 2020

This was cool and i loved it. looking forward for more such opportunities. Thank you for this course

von Bhardik B

Jun 03, 2020

very useful this course for begineer . i got it lots of knowledge about numpy and python.

Thank you

von Sk. M F H J

Jul 27, 2020

The course was awesome and a broad discussion about linear regression with NumPy and Python

von Veeramanickam M

Apr 24, 2020

thank you, need little patience to understand cost function, prediction, regression..etc.

von Ramya G R

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed working with this project. Thank you so much for the valuable teaching.

von Shriniwas S U

Apr 30, 2020

Instructor has good delivery style .Good content .Satisfied with this project Thank u.

von Anton V

Apr 23, 2020

thank you, very helpful project! I will continue exploring this interesting field! :)

von Christian D A A

May 08, 2020

It's a bit difficult at the beginning but I think it's a good way for learning fast

von Tarek A Z

Jun 14, 2020

Very good project for beginner. Instructor completed the project without library.

von Lorenço G A

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course. Clear explanations and very concise yet complete examples.

von Heri M

May 17, 2020

i like this, make me understanding Liniear Regresion with bumpy & Pyhton