Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux Server Management and Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Linux Server Management and Security von University of Colorado System

4.5
stars
268 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 68 Bewertungen für Linux Server Management and Security

von Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

von Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

von Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Ayorinde A

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

von Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

von Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

von soufiane a

Oct 17, 2019

simply i would like to thank the university of Colorado the supervisor of this course and Coursera for the quality of this course

von Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

von YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

von Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

von Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

von Pavel S

Nov 19, 2018

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

von Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

von Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

von Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

von Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

von Victor M

Nov 07, 2019

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

von Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

von YI H C

Sep 12, 2019

This is a great lesson for mastering the Linux system as a whole.

von Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

von Gabriel C C

Aug 12, 2018

I would like more examples with reall infraestructure.

von YAMID A M M

Jun 21, 2018

This was an amazing course, thanks Coursera and UCCS.

von Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

von Jayaraj K

Jun 09, 2019

Good Course to know linux and interesting design.