Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux Server Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Server Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.5
190 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 51 Reviews for Linux Server Management and Security

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Jayaraj K

Jun 09, 2019

Good Course to know linux and interesting design.

von Azazino

May 11, 2019

Good Course

von Eric K N

Apr 23, 2019

Great details and foundation.

von Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

von Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

von Alejandro G

Apr 04, 2019

I think it's a very usefull course considering no previuos knowledge required

von Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

von Jeroen M

Mar 18, 2019

I expected more security aspects.

von Luis A F

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

von Kshitij S

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course

von Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

von Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

von MD.Omar F

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course for those who want to learn Linux

von Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

von Jalen M F

Jan 19, 2019

much harder to follow or keep interested when teacher isn't on screen

von Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

von YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

von Mbulaheni l M

Dec 29, 2018

challenging but worthwhile

von Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

von Sreenivasulu S

Dec 24, 2018

Very Good Course!

von Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

von Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

von Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improved my skills

von ISHAN R J

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty Awesome course. But I was expecting a hands-on assignment on this course. Otherwise all the reading materials and videos are awesome. Thanks.