Chevron Left
Zurück zu Linux Server Management and Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Linux Server Management and Security von University of Colorado System

4.5
250 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 65 Bewertungen für Linux Server Management and Security

von Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

von Mbulaheni l M

Dec 29, 2018

challenging but worthwhile

von Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

von YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

von Ugrasen P R

Jan 22, 2019

good course for Linux Server Management and Security

von Neville A C

Feb 20, 2019

5

s

t

a

r

s

von MD.Omar F

Jan 29, 2019

Great Course for those who want to learn Linux

von Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

von Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

von Luis A F

Mar 13, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, thanks.

von Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

von Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improved my skills

von Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

von Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

von Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.

von Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

von Gabriel C C

Aug 12, 2018

I would like more examples with reall infraestructure.

von Ramashish B

Aug 31, 2018

Good

von Onur D

Oct 21, 2018

The course was great.

von Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

von Cristobal A V Z

Oct 25, 2018

muy bueno curso

von levis o o

Nov 15, 2018

the best

von Pavel S

Nov 19, 2018

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

von YAMID A M M

Jun 21, 2018

This was an amazing course, thanks Coursera and UCCS.

von Sunil M

May 29, 2018

I liked itmn