Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
150 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

AM

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

von Nouman A

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

von Tue T D

Sep 28, 2017

7 years as a dairy farm manager with 5000 cows, i still learn a lot of new things through each lecture in this course that will help me a lot in my job

von Asjad N

Dec 14, 2018

Through this coarse, I am much informed about the basics of my main degree and this coarse will definitely help me in future professional life.

von Alex A G

Jan 26, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction for sustainable food production and livestock health management. I did my Ph.D on animal-infecting parasites and I learned lots from this course. The video lectures and the extra-readings are excellent. Highly recommended.

von Dr N D T

Mar 19, 2019

This course is very helpful to a vet, a farmer, a professional

von Muhammad O F

Dec 14, 2018

Really rear course and very helpful

von COURAGE K D

Jun 17, 2018

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

von Marjorie L R

May 27, 2018

I study Animal Science since 2012 and taking this course I could learn much more as well I can review a lot of things that ive learned in the past few years. Besides that, i'm Brazilian so I can practice the language.

von Tamsin C

May 10, 2018

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

von Leslie M

Feb 05, 2017

Extremely interesting and well delivered.

von Alana G G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot and recommend it

von Alana V

Jun 21, 2017

Awesome!!

von Leyre A

May 10, 2017

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

von Maria E C

Jun 27, 2017

Great Course

von steven R

May 27, 2017

Great overview of production animals.

von Jeremy B

May 11, 2018

Great course. It was really engaging.

von Olga K

Nov 23, 2016

I wanted to send my BIG THANK YOU to Mr Aldridge and Mr Lowe for fantastic course to be honest the best i have seen here about animal welfare and farm animals. Delight to see and listen to it. I have learned a lot from general reminder of animal behaviors and needs to managing and preventing from diseases, viruses and bacteria. Everyday management of people, hygiene and records can be saving life of many animals and humans. I felt the content was simplified however not overly simplistic what sometimes can cause deficiency in information. Maybe before the next roll-out of the course there would be some increased content on vaccines? In overall creation and also testing of vaccines before they being placed into our food. Definitely would recommend

von Amel m

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

von Dinesh N

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course... undiagnosed and unmitigated infectious diseases are expensive

von Djionis S

Oct 08, 2017

Very useful as a cpd course ! Great videos and passing the messege techni

von KMK H

Oct 06, 2016

Well & helpful

von andres f c

May 01, 2018

excelente

von Freddie

Mar 06, 2017

I learned a lot and really enjoyed the lectures and extra reading materials.

von Jonathan O

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

von Sophia T

Feb 21, 2018

The instructors made this material very personable and easy to understand!