Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
150 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Top-Bewertungen

NA

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

AM

Nov 29, 2016

i enjoyed the course so much i didn't want it to finish thanks to the doctors for their simple clear illustration their interesting way in giving us the information

Filtern nach:

26 - 43 von 43 Bewertungen für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

von Karina P

Jan 28, 2018

This course was great! It has perfect animal to lecture ratio to keep your attention but teach you some stuff. The instructors were very clear and well versed; I understood everything without having any knowledge on the subject at all. I did have to take notes, but that’s just me. I definitely recommend taking this. At least do it for the cute animals and the blooper video at the end.

von Irene G

Jul 06, 2018

Highly recommendable.

von Barbara S

Oct 25, 2017

An excelent overview of animal health, nutrition, welfare and production in the context of sustainable food production. Thoroughly recommended for veterinarians and animal caregivers, as well as people who want to get an insight into farm industry from a professional point of view.

von Gonzalo D P

Oct 28, 2018

An excellent course. I have learned new things. It is a help for my working life since I have a broader vision of how to act to prevent situations in my production system

von M. M M

Mar 29, 2019

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

von Parra A E A

May 13, 2019

Should be a good idea to make the continuation of this amazing course

von Patrice G

Jul 10, 2017

This course is very informative and I am glad to have taken it.Lecturers are very precise and specific in transmitting useful information.

von Mohammed B R

Jun 19, 2019

Highly interesting topics and useful scientific approach to understanding importance of animal food production sustainability.

von Rohul A

Jul 23, 2019

Excellent course which is essential to meet up the feeding challanege of people in 21st century.I strongly recommend it.

von OLUWAJIMI E D

Jul 25, 2019

What a brilliant course and we'll experience tutor. This course is a must read for all.

von Enikő S

Aug 14, 2019

I recommend this course not just for those who has interest in animal husbandry but also for those who has some previous knowledge in agriculture.

von Rolien

May 22, 2019

Good in depth information with great examples that bring complex subjects to life.

von Richard K

Feb 03, 2018

Very informative course.

von Anna A

Apr 30, 2017

It was very interesitng with great teachers, but for me (student of veterinary medicine) there was very little new.

von Andres G

May 17, 2017

Great overview and thoughtful material

von Jorge L A M

Jul 16, 2017

Me gustó mucho, sin duda te da un panorama más amplio en cada tema que tocan!

von Muhammad W I

Jan 01, 2017

certainly is a large scale course covering almost all the things concerned and wide variety of examples and ample amount of knowledge but more portion is focusing the health management. It will be more comprehensive if one lecture about the food processing is added, like dairy products etc. thanks

von Jacquelyn B

Jun 06, 2017

Really repetitive