Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
292 Bewertungen
82 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

May 08, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

NA

Oct 19, 2018

sustainable food production through livestock is a very organized and impressive course.it fulfill the modern requirements and gives us more efficient knowledge about animals

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 82 Bewertungen für Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management

von Patrice G

Jul 10, 2017

This course is very informative and I am glad to have taken it.Lecturers are very precise and specific in transmitting useful information.

von Muhammad A H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent course that help to develop my professional knowledge on Sustainability food production through livestock health management.

von COURAGE K D

Jun 17, 2018

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

von Tamsin C

May 10, 2018

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

von Giorgia G

Apr 28, 2020

I liked very much this course. It helped me to improve my knowledge about the management of livestocks. I really recommend it.

von Mohammed B R

Jun 19, 2019

Highly interesting topics and useful scientific approach to understanding importance of animal food production sustainability.

von Rohul A

Jul 23, 2019

Excellent course which is essential to meet up the feeding challanege of people in 21st century.I strongly recommend it.

von M. M M

Mar 29, 2019

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

von Jonathan O

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

von Kenneth O A

May 12, 2020

This course is a very interesting one. The lecturers are excellent. I have learnt a lot.

von Rolien

May 22, 2019

Good in depth information with great examples that bring complex subjects to life.

von Dinesh N

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course... undiagnosed and unmitigated infectious diseases are expensive

von Bronwyn B C

Jul 20, 2020

This course was lots of fun! It was difficult, but I liked having a challenge.

von Freddie

Mar 06, 2017

I learned a lot and really enjoyed the lectures and extra reading materials.

von Amir E H A

Jul 25, 2020

open my mind to some ideas must take upper hand in production in my country

von Sophia T

Feb 21, 2018

The instructors made this material very personable and easy to understand!

von Djionis S

Oct 08, 2017

Very useful as a cpd course ! Great videos and passing the messege techni

von Parra A E A

May 13, 2019

Should be a good idea to make the continuation of this amazing course

von Sibenkinkosi M

Jul 16, 2020

The course is very relevant and practical especially to a farmer.

von Gabor W

May 30, 2020

Really great education material, with highly skilled teachers.

von Dr N D T

Mar 19, 2019

This course is very helpful to a vet, a farmer, a professional

von ANEELA Z D

Jul 18, 2020

Who dares to teach must never cease to learn.” John C. Dana

von Salam R H

Apr 26, 2020

an easy ways to control difficult situation in animal farm

von Basant S

Jul 17, 2020

It was great adventure. Many thanks to the professors.

von Alana G G

Jun 08, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot and recommend it