Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Logic

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Logic von Stanford University

4.4
Sterne
596 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top-Bewertungen

SC
30. Apr. 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM
18. Jan. 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 129 Bewertungen für Introduction to Logic

von Sihyung L

31. Mai 2020

Some concepts in Week 9 were not very understandable, but other weeks were good. I thank all who have contributed and prepared this course. I wish that in the next version of this course, there are some exercises using real-world logic tools, such as SAT solvers.

von Ian A

3. März 2017

This is a really good course. My only issue was I found some of the weeks quite a bit harder than others. It was helpful to look at the notes for each week in advance to figure out which ones would be tougher and allow for that.

von David G M

22. Apr. 2020

I struggled real hard with some proofs. The main problem was the lack of examples or tutorials on how to use the rules of inference. Perhaps one or two videos could help??

von Yiye D

16. Juni 2017

Somehow difficult in the last several weeks. As almost all the materials are all in words, students may sometimes feel bored seeing all lines and complex tables.

von Samuel O

24. Apr. 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

von Chatziiosifidis A

11. Sep. 2017

Very interesting course

But some parts are not just to technical but rather for technicians and not for persons looking more into the theoretical aspects

von Supinder S

5. Mai 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

von Voo T V

24. Jan. 2017

Videos to explain the materials would be much more useful than how it is right now...

von Krzysztof M

5. März 2018

The Fitch tool can be easily hacked if now premise are in the task. Please fix this!

von Francisco J M M

17. Nov. 2016

This has been a very interesting course, introducing the basic of logic reasoning.

von Kit H M

25. Jan. 2019

The course is great, but the grading system is always broken.

von liu-xuezhi

11. Dez. 2017

虽然不容易,但还是做到了。生活中逻辑很重要,希望大家来学。论坛中大家都很好,给了我很大帮助。

von 廖晨辰

6. Okt. 2017

A little difficult to understand.

von Ahmed

7. Jan. 2017

great

von Dhruv A

1. Sep. 2020

Quite engaging for a predominantly text-based course. However, what I struggled with towards the end was determining application areas for the theory that I was going through. After completing the proofs of Week 8, I lost momentum and the drive to want to imbibe more theory without any outlet for application. This is obviously not to say that there aren't application areas. However, the course can do more to communicate those to the students.

von Eugenio L

20. Aug. 2018

I have found it not extremely clear in the latter part of the course, perhaps more examples would help. Most of the section 1 to 9 (from propositional logic to relational logic and Herbrand logic) are quite clear and straight-forward. An historical background of who, when and why theories and computing methodologies were elaborated would certainly increase interest.

von Roger C

1. Dez. 2016

I love the content overall. However, I'm very disappointed that there are no video lectures at all. Ironically, I could find some old video lectures of this course on YouTube. The difficulty of this course warrants video lectures to convey many concepts and techniques, such as the Fitch system.

Hopefully you can add video lectures back to this course.

von Soledad A

6. Juni 2021

As someone who learns by doing I found the lack of examples to explain certain concepts really frustrating, and whenever examples were provided they were usually really simplistic compared to the graded exercises that we were expected to solve. It was also really difficult (impossible) to get answers from mentors in the discussion forums.

von Anas M

19. Apr. 2018

Video demonstrations would have been more helpful. I like to feel engaged, lectured to and encouraged to communicate with fellow students. I feel that this class really helped me a lot, but then I began to lose interest very quickly because of its format.

von Luis J

20. Apr. 2019

Unfortunately there are several problems with the external tool, although the course is very complete, the presentations of the slides are very short, they would need more development, to be more friendly with the reader.

von Digby D

12. Dez. 2017

A solid entry-level course about Formal Logic. May be more enticing to students intimidated by the more math-based approach of Intro to Mathematical Thinking (also by Stanford University).

von Wukunzhi

18. Sep. 2017

the examples are far from enough! For a non-native speaker,it's quite hard to learn all these notions .please add some examples into it !

von Thomas R

2. März 2017

Bare bones. Pros: mostly clear, Cons: it may require outside supplements to fully understand and complete the assignments.

von Pamela P E

7. Aug. 2017

A little bit more interative course would be more interesting. On the other hand is a very complete course.

von Danylo P

17. Okt. 2016

Reading and only reading! Could have at least a voice, some interaction!

And is too expensive.