Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Logic

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Logic von Stanford University

4.4
Sterne
596 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top-Bewertungen

SC
30. Apr. 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM
18. Jan. 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 129 Bewertungen für Introduction to Logic

von Isaiah L

25. Juni 2021

Everything just sends you to an external website. All it is, is reading walls of text.

von Pavel K

24. März 2019

After the chapter 7 explanations may appear rather vague, that hampers understanding

von Juan C

21. Juni 2021

At times very unclear, learned very little

von Harideep R

9. Nov. 2016

A little too slow for my liking

von Itamar S

9. Jan. 2018

not having videos on this course is just lazy. It's the internet !! You do them once and they last for a life time!! No maintenance and all. So why not have video lectures to this course? The textbook is quite technical, compared to other texts that i have encountered, lectures would have been quite helpful.

Also, please note that a certificate for this course costs 95$!!! that's an outrage!!! Is a course with no video really worth that much??

von h

14. Jan. 2017

I would like more tasks to help learn, it's also really really easy to guess your way to the right answer. A _lot_ of concepts, words and specific tools are introduced, with not much opportunity to actually use them meaningfully and feel that one has actually learned a skill (as opposed to temporarily remembered the concepts for the quiz). Was nice not to have to watch videos though, and the slides are good.

von Anke L

11. Dez. 2016

overall: some weeks were fun, some not

in some weeks are too many chapters and exercises. I actually think that the exercises are too complicated compared to the examples in the chapters. Sometimes are the explanations in the chapters not sufficient.

It would be helpful to know the name of a proof e.g. Perch's Law or law of (the) excluded middle. This would help to find more information and help.

von Riccardo D C

22. Nov. 2017

Very interesting subject matter. Most chapters are very well presented and explained, allowing the student to explore other uses of the content. The chapters involving Fitch proofs are pretty useless or frustrating, depending on the student's level of commitment. Little explanation of what is expected, what procedures to follow, where one has erred along the way...

von Szymon S

26. Mai 2017

As for someone who needs to understand it more, I recommend part about Digital Circuites as I have understanding of most of its basics from this course. Also sorority word, entailment and boolean, non-boolean models. The rest of material dis not give me explanation sufficient to have full understanding. I would need more video visualization of all topics!

von Laurence M H

8. Dez. 2016

I initially found the week two section very frustrating due to the absence of worded examples (real sentences) that might've appeared alongside the logic-symbols that were being defined. I would put it down to a personal fault, if it were not the case that I grasped the notation fully within minutes of finding another source of learning.

von Gerite V

26. Juli 2017

I got stuck at week 4: the exercises are way too hard for me and the fitch system is badly explained, with just a few examples. The only problems I solved were those I found solved on Google. I guess this course is very interesting if you have some knowledge of logic already, but otherwise it's too difficult.

von Michael B

21. Feb. 2017

Logic can be fun, but this class pretty much kills that spirit by burying it under pretty horrendous and tedious formalization. An intro to logic should be considerably simpler, and with more interesting content and exercises.

von Eduardo C

15. Nov. 2017

there is no videos, just texts... it's like to read a book, what's better than nothing

von George N

13. Juli 2021

​This course is no better than reading a book.

von Fabio G

14. Jan. 2017

Old style.

von Giorgio C

30. Sep. 2016

Personally, I strongly doubt that putting a bunch of slides and a few auto-graded exercises is the best way to learn about logic. Why then Stanford University doesn't just email his students this material and let them work on their own instead of doing lectures?

I don't see the added value at all. Apart from being able to discuss the topic in the forum with other online students, what's the advantage in comparison to buying a book and doing the exercises there?

This course to me started off with the wrong foot. No info on the starting date of the course until the end of September, when instead the course was supposed to start at the beginning of the month. And now the complete absence of videos. This to me seems more like a fuck up on the side of Coursera, which didn't find an agreement with Stanford University so no material had been produced until now. Then, in order not to completely ruin its reputation, Coursera put a bunch of slides calling it an online course and expecting people to buy this lie.

I might be wrong and this could be only my theory and nothing else, however, I won't recommend Coursera to anyone after this. Very bad feedback so far, and the funny thing is that I had big expectations before the start.

Hope this will be taken as constructive feedback and not as a complaint.

von Peter H

21. Juli 2021

I find it unacceptable that this course doesn't any communication with the owners of the course. For I can't let them know that the external website where all the information and homework is on doesn't always work of my IOS computer - Its the newest macbook air btw. Coursera support also doesn't know why it does this.

Now I paid for the course. But I can't acces any of the material for two weeks and then I can again for just one. Making it extra frustrating that I can't contact them about it.

I find this a great shame for when I can get acces to it it's great. But I can't praise a phone that some times can call and other times not.

von Stephen H

18. Jan. 2017

The course uses a clunky presentation software. Worse than Power Point. Some sections only have one slide and it takes longer to access the slide than it does to read it. There is talk about a book, but I didn't find one within the course. I didn't get past the second section. I figured if the rest of the course was the same, I'd be better off teaching myself with a text book.

von nilsocket

20. Feb. 2017

Really I haven't seen a course with slides till now,

No one will be interested to take a course like this, with some slides to read from.

von Charles-Elie P

10. Jan. 2017

The use of external tool for no good reason + the lack of written summary makes the course really hard to follow.

von tobin J

9. Jan. 2018

The interface of the course is not as expected and it dampens my zeal for doing the course

von Wim

24. Apr. 2018

impossible course, bad examples, exercises not in accordance with the material.

von Liam O

29. Mai 2018

It is literally a book. Transcripted into an online 'course'.

von Andrew T

22. Juli 2017

Dont Understand. embarassing..