Chevron Left
Zurück zu Love as a Force for Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Love as a Force for Social Justice von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
231 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objectives of this course are: -To introduce participants to different concepts of love, to empower them to be conscious of the power of love and the possibility of practicing it in everyday life, and to highlight in particular the idea of love as a force for social justice. -To communicate a sense of personal strength and empowerment by actively learning from each other and beginning to define how participants can apply their learning in service to society. This course will explore the concept of agape love (compassion/kindness) as a force for social justice and action and as the inspiration for service and the application of knowledge to positive social change. Biological, psychological, religious, and social perspectives of love will be discussed, drawing on the expertise of people from a variety of disciplines. During the six-week course, the following topics will be raised and discussed: kinds of love/defining love; non-violent communication; love and the biology of the brain; love as a basic concept of religious and ethical beliefs (e.g., Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Gandhian); love applied in action, and poetic expressions of love as a social force. This curriculum aims to foster a sense of the importance of love as a key phenomenon in creating community, connection, and functional societies among humans. Course materials will draw from a variety of sources. One of the goals of the class is to provide participants with some knowledge of the literature of love, and readings for the course are listed in the outline of the course on the pages that follow....

Top-Bewertungen

KL

Nov 01, 2019

I learned to find ways to look at how ordinary and mundane moments can be lived extraordinarily. This made me radically change my perspective on love and living life fully.

JG

Aug 24, 2020

Anne Firth Murray was a wonderful professor. Loved her interviews as well as the structure of her class. Great experience and I would take any of her classes. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 72 Bewertungen für Love as a Force for Social Justice

von Jennifer G

Aug 24, 2020

Anne Firth Murray was a wonderful professor. Loved her interviews as well as the structure of her class. Great experience and I would take any of her classes. Thank you!

von Kiona J

Aug 11, 2020

i learned a lot on my own time and that makes what i learned feel more valuable. it was challenging but i'm glad i pushed through because it was totally worth it.

von haiyan w

Feb 18, 2019

I really love this course, and it really teaches me to see people and the world with other perspectives.

Hope more meaningful and inspiring courses coming out.

von ELISABETH N

Aug 25, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. It challenged me, touched me deeply, and taught me so much. I am grateful to all the professors and contributors.

von Robin I

Sep 23, 2020

Wonderful course and great instructor. If everyone practiced what is taught her the world would be a wonderful place to live in general.

von Nigel K

Feb 05, 2018

I've learnt so much about life and myself through this course-- and it's not even done yet, I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars.

von Ava M N

Jun 19, 2020

Everyone should study this course to have a peaceful life and to affect their society , to experience justice and equality.

von Trisha L

Jan 02, 2018

Informative and amazing it is a perfect class for life period! i wish i could have everyone take this class so perfect

von Jonathan W

Mar 01, 2018

Very much enjoyed this course. It was well done with great further reading and other resources. Glad I took it.

von DeAnna

Jan 09, 2018

Great fun and supplement to all public health, gender, women's studies, men's studies, history courses

von Toktam T

Aug 20, 2020

I loved the whole process, it was very informative, simple but deep and very well done. Thank you!

von Jacqueline P

Jun 15, 2020

Wonderful course.Deep and thoughtul.Gave me a broad perspective on Agape Love and Love in general

von Ildeblete G M J

Jan 06, 2018

I'm like a lot this course, now I'm getting more learn for me and my thoughts. Thanks for all.

von Paula G B

Jan 22, 2018

One of the most well prepared and relavant courses with direct application that I have taken.

von Alida C

Aug 02, 2018

A great way to productively listen and understand other's views and opinions!

von Magdalena

Sep 21, 2019

Useful in private and professional life. I am very grateful for this cours.

von Ayu

Jul 07, 2019

very good lectures, reading sources and links. The topic is fascinating

von doha a

Apr 27, 2020

so grateful .. feeling positive and more kind, Thank You !!

von Paulo R V P

Dec 07, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills to practice agape love.

von Dawn R

May 26, 2020

Exceptional ideas, examples, resources, and energy.

von JOHN Q

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent and Relevant course. Thanks so much!

von Pamela M

Mar 31, 2020

Great course, well designed, very inspiring...

von VARUN T

Apr 09, 2018

one of finest course i hve ever come across

von Amy ( Q

Mar 05, 2018

A little difficult, but it worths learning.

von Ma. N L D L

Jun 07, 2020

I like how every aspect of love is covered