Chevron Left
Zurück zu Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark von IBM

3.8
Sterne
1,219 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will empower you with the skills to scale data science and machine learning (ML) tasks on Big Data sets using Apache Spark. Most real world machine learning work involves very large data sets that go beyond the CPU, memory and storage limitations of a single computer. Apache Spark is an open source framework that leverages cluster computing and distributed storage to process extremely large data sets in an efficient and cost effective manner. Therefore an applied knowledge of working with Apache Spark is a great asset and potential differentiator for a Machine Learning engineer. After completing this course, you will be able to: - gain a practical understanding of Apache Spark, and apply it to solve machine learning problems involving both small and big data - understand how parallel code is written, capable of running on thousands of CPUs. - make use of large scale compute clusters to apply machine learning algorithms on Petabytes of data using Apache SparkML Pipelines. - eliminate out-of-memory errors generated by traditional machine learning frameworks when data doesn’t fit in a computer's main memory - test thousands of different ML models in parallel to find the best performing one – a technique used by many successful Kagglers - (Optional) run SQL statements on very large data sets using Apache SparkSQL and the Apache Spark DataFrame API. Enrol now to learn the machine learning techniques for working with Big Data that have been successfully applied by companies like Alibaba, Apple, Amazon, Baidu, eBay, IBM, NASA, Samsung, SAP, TripAdvisor, Yahoo!, Zalando and many others. NOTE: You will practice running machine learning tasks hands-on on an Apache Spark cluster provided by IBM at no charge during the course which you can continue to use afterwards. Prerequisites: - basic python programming - basic machine learning (optional introduction videos are provided in this course as well) - basic SQL skills for optional content The following courses are recommended before taking this class (unless you already have the skills) https://www.coursera.org/learn/python-for-applied-data-science or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/machine-learning-with-python or similar https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science for optional lectures...

Top-Bewertungen

AC
25. März 2020

Excellent course! All the explanations are quite clear, a lot of good quality information provided from amazing teacher. Additionally, response times for any question is very fast.

CL
11. Dez. 2019

Really really REALLY enjoyed this course! The instructor does a masterful job of going from simple examples and building up complexity in a very logical and thorough way.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 309 Bewertungen für Scalable Machine Learning on Big Data using Apache Spark

von Lewis m

11. Nov. 2019

So far the questions and quizes seem unrelated to machine learning. The videos are poorly set out, with breif explanations and the whole thing seems rushed.

von Ruslan I M V

9. Nov. 2019

Apache spark is great and powerful but the lectures are not clear and long.

von Nicolás F

4. Dez. 2019

Trully disappointing!! Waste of time and money. Really poor video material and exercises.

I definetelly dont recommend this course!!

von Benhur O

8. Okt. 2019

Too superficial. The python example codes are very cryptic and not very well commented. The programming videos are very difficult to follow because the instructor is literally reading the code instead of explaining it.

von Pierre P

1. Apr. 2020

I am quite disappointed by this course, which could be greatly improved.

Here are a few remarks :

1) Half of the course is about basic statistical distribution analysis : always nice to learn about that, but it has nothing to do with spark and is more general datascience knowledge

2) Most of the topics are just mentionned but the instructor, which never goes into explaining interesting details. It's always "don't worry if you don't understand that, it doesn' matter". Well, actually if it's only to learn basic stuff I don't need coursera...

3) In several videos, the instructor just records himself coding with spark for several minutes. How boring ! At what point do you think this kind of video is of any interest for your student ? What are the practice lab for ?

4) The quizz are annoying ! Not that they are "easy" but most of the answer of the questions are either ambiguous or not related to the course and must be found elsewhere

5) The final quizz is a joke and you just have to run a notebook and then copy/past the answer. Even there, some question are ambiguous : you are asked to change a model and then "compare the models", but which one ? The one we changed or the initial one ? And so one.

In conclusion, I learn some things and practice a bit apache spark with this course, but 90% of what I learned come from other sources than coursera... I put excellent marks on other courses so don't think I am just ungrateful.

von Mohamad S

8. Dez. 2019

Video is outdated. The course material is not structured properly. Lack of explanation on the code. The code reference is confusing.

von Batyr A

24. Jan. 2020

Demotivating course, the worst I studied on Coursera. If not "AI Engineering" path I would have dropped it

von dk

23. Nov. 2019

a very low quality course, not recommended. 质量很差的一个课程,讲师带严重口语也就算了,连英文字母有时候都缺失或者对不上,作业质量也很差,不建议上,看的累

von Petr J

13. Jan. 2020

Obsolete presentations with low quality of explanations. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Jay P

29. Sep. 2019

Horrible

von Philippe D

23. Okt. 2019

The course is interesting but I think a few things could be improved.

For instance, some code examples from the videos are outdated because of a newer spark version. The video was edited to mention that the github repo was updated but I was unable to find the updated code.

One (maybe more?) of the videos was done in a car; It makes the whole thing feel unprofessional even though the teacher's skills far exceed the requirements for teaching this course.

As others have mentioned, the teacher's accent can be a bit difficult to understand at times but to me, this does not affect the quality of the course. The teacher always seems interested and is smiling most of the time which might seem unimportant but it still sets a positive mood for the lectures which is great.

All in all, the course is interesting and it provides a good introduction to Machine Learning using Apache Spark.

von Yasser E H

27. Okt. 2019

Really interesting content

Unclear coding explanations

Limitations with the free access in IBM Watson Studio

von Abdelrahman g e f

16. Sep. 2019

the accent of the instructor was very hard to understand him during explanation but he was good instructor at all

von Denis U

3. Jan. 2020

Very primitive tasks

von Suresh C

2. Nov. 2019

There should be more details about Apache spark and some examples

von Ujjwal G

11. Nov. 2019

For a intorductory course it is very good. Do not expect anything too advanced.

von Gherbi H

15. Nov. 2019

A very good course and will recommend it for anyone who has Apache Spark experience and wants to get an introduction to ML lib and machine learning in Apache Spark, the assignment submissions need some work but other than that a very good introductive course.

von Farrukh N A

6. Nov. 2019

Course can be improved by focusing more on ML algorithms.... Explanation of GBT and Random Forest was not provided. But they were used.

von Justin M

15. Dez. 2019

The Videos/tutorials need to be updated for the new pyspark. Some are still using python 2 which reaches end of life in a month!

von Jair J C C

19. Okt. 2019

Very Good, but I think the course needs more challenging exams

von RICARDO H R

14. Juli 2020

It is in general a nice introductory course to see what ApacheSpark means and what it can do but the course is a bit outdated with a lot of patch notes on the slides telling you something is not the way it is shown, the production of the 2 first weeks is bad (bad sound and unintelligible slides).

I think IBM should update it and maybe make it more challenging 'cause you barely get hands on experience, the graded quizzes are pretty easy and not much of your grade is related to practical exercises.

von Amit T

24. Sep. 2019

In very simple and crisp way a lot of details are covered about Apache Spark. Very good way to start.

von Waqas K O

30. Sep. 2019

Great tutor, he loves to keep things simple and to the point. Loved the course.

von andrei-klepikov@yandex.ru

8. Juli 2020

Too high-level, mismatch between code and Watson setup Video vs working notebooks, teacher does not explain basic building blocks re RDD and DF what is the difference, when each of them should be used, complicated subjects have videos by 3-5 minutes, absolutely simple exercises. What is the basic difference with sckitlearn and how different work should be organized. NO any supporting materials, some code is not working, errors in videos with clues "don't do this"... Not serious approach for building this course. Sorry

von Adrian I

22. Sep. 2020

I don't feel I've learnt much in this course and I certainly can't recommend it. The videos are of poor quality and the selection of examples is bad (use real use cases instead of explaining basic statistics). The quizzes are way too easy and require no problem solving at all. This course needs being redesigned from scratch.