Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for Data Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for Data Analysis von Wesleyan University

4.1
230 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you interested in predicting future outcomes using your data? This course helps you do just that! Machine learning is the process of developing, testing, and applying predictive algorithms to achieve this goal. Make sure to familiarize yourself with course 3 of this specialization before diving into these machine learning concepts. Building on Course 3, which introduces students to integral supervised machine learning concepts, this course will provide an overview of many additional concepts, techniques, and algorithms in machine learning, from basic classification to decision trees and clustering. By completing this course, you will learn how to apply, test, and interpret machine learning algorithms as alternative methods for addressing your research questions....

Top-Bewertungen

BC

Oct 05, 2016

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

EM

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction with python example for famous algorithm such as random forest and k-mean

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 48 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for Data Analysis

von Фаткулбаянов Т Р

Feb 07, 2018

The course was indeed pretty interesting, I've learned a lot of new things (and got to learn how to do a little bit of coding using Python). The only thing I would recommend is to add some more datasets, because even though it's pretty easy to find some datasets on the Internet, I think 3 out of 5 suggested datasets were extremely difficult to figure out and were much more complex than the other two.

von Richard M

Mar 02, 2016

Not impressed with the teaching style.

Seems that lectures were being read and not taught.

von Santhosh K J

Feb 25, 2019

GREAT KNOWLEDGE

von MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

I really liked this course. Concepts well explained. I was hoping for more practical exercises on different types of data sets along with how to improve model accuracy in various algorithm taught. concept such as pruning etc. were missing. But I am sure in future, we will have more on it. Thanks Professor.

von Edward M

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction with python example for famous algorithm such as random forest and k-mean

von Genara P

Apr 06, 2017

Excellet! I highly recommend!

von Steven L

Aug 30, 2017

Good!

von Bruno G C

Oct 05, 2016

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

von Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

von Macarena E

Sep 19, 2017

I enjoyed this course a lot. It's easy and I've learnt what I need to apply the machine learning techniques. Easy and simple. You don't need to be a mathematician.

von Deleted A

Sep 08, 2016

short vedios and good ma

von Adrielle S

Feb 06, 2018

Excelente curso. Explicações didáticas com exemplos reais implementados e detalhados em python. Descrição muito boa das aplicações das técnicas apresentadas bem como de suas limitações. Parabéns para as professoras por esse excelente curso e muito obrigada por nos disponibilizar este trabalho maravilhoso no Coursera.

von Γεώργιος Κ

Jul 04, 2018

A must to do introductory course. I will never regrett taking that valuable course but I have to say that some improvements would make it much better. The theoretical background is too short and the proffesors seem to spend more time to describe simple functions like saying put there an ('underscore', 'parenthesis') than seting the reasons of doing that and what are the targets of the programmes. Any way all of these problems and maybe some more are not a reason for someone who wants to start machine learning to not participate in that course especially if he is a pythonist.

von Felix A R

Jun 28, 2016

Option of learning both SAS and Python is great!

von Mathilde v E

Jul 21, 2016

V

von Dmitry B

Jan 25, 2018

There is some problems because of changes both in SAS and Python after creating the course

von Yaman S

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent course

von Смирнов В Г

Feb 26, 2018

Great course!

von Thomas C K

Oct 11, 2016

Great Class!

von Тефикова А Р

Mar 20, 2018

все супер

von karthik

Nov 09, 2017

Well structured .

von Павел Б

Jul 25, 2016

It is very interesting, helpful, useful and wonderful course. Everybody who interesting in statistic must surely learn this course.

von Jinbo C

Jan 08, 2017

easy to capture the concept

von Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Great classes. It is the beginning to machine learning, and you can try more classes about it. You can find many job about it.

von Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

A good introduction to Machine Learning. Makes me curious to know about the methods that are available outside of this course. Great material as usual.

Update After actually studying Machine Learning for months: A pretty intro to the world of ML. After learning the math behind it and other algorithms, I can say that this specialization is pretty much just the Statistical interpretations of your analysis (explained with the implementation of some powerful yet basic algorithms without really getting into the Hard Core math behind it)