Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Machine Learning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Machine Learning von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,008 Bewertungen
704 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

4. Aug. 2020

I felt that I took the best descition in taking this course, because the professors took this course with atmost clarity and made even the difficult concepts understand easily.\n\nThank you Professors

NN

26. Nov. 2020

Thanks Coursera and Duke University for this course. It is very insightful to get understood the basics of ML and applied ML in numerous fields. It really made me to move ahead with ML domain.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 726 Bewertungen für Introduction to Machine Learning

von Leonardo M

12. Mai 2021

I simply loved the course. I've been working with Machine Learning, but I didn't understand much about Deep Learning - this course helped me a lot to get started in this new research area.

von ANKUR O

7. Mai 2020

This course give a good introduction toward machine learning and AI. someone who wants to pursue his/her career in ML and AI in future this course would definitely help him/her

von Riley B

30. Juli 2019

I liked the pace and the tensor flow applications. This should be upgraded to TF 2.0 at some point. Also, I would've appreciated some GAN material.

von Ayse U

11. Nov. 2018

I like this introductory course, very good one to start to learn machine learning. I will definitely continue studying and re-watch the videos.

von Okeowo T S

21. Apr. 2021

Very instructional with lucid explanations, the hands-on practical or lab sessions helped me to actually practice what I have learnt.

von Sameera K

19. Sep. 2018

Very Good course explaining the theoretical concepts related to deep learning . Thank you

von Tarun Y

22. Apr. 2019

A very fine tuned Course,used as a warm up course for deep learning,highly recommended

von EX_TE_12_ P S V

22. Aug. 2021

It was very good , understood all concepts and learned something new.

von Sean C

23. Dez. 2020

Labs are great hands-on training, but the lectures and lab texts don't sufficiently prepare the student for the assignments. Watching them and reading the text will not give the student the skills to solve the assignments, forcing the student to search online for a better tutorial. I recommend providing the complete code to create a MLP, CNN, SWEM, RNN, LSTM and GRU.

With a basic template created, the lab questions can then have the student change epochs, batch sizes, etc.

I am aware that some basic templates were provided, but providing a SWEM and having the student convert it to a RNN is a huge jump. I took detailed notes during lectures and read the lab notes, but ultimately had to find other resources to complete the assignments, because the answers were not provided by this course.

I hope this critique does not come across as a personal attack. I teach electrical engineering and understand how difficult it can be to fully explain complex topics. Thank you, all four of you, for creating this course!

von Dziem N

22. Apr. 2020

I would like to thank Prof. Carin for a very lucid and intuitive explanation of the major concepts in Machine Learning covered in this class. This is the best explanation of the concepts of CNN and Reinforcement Learning that I have found so far !!!

I am also a little bit disappointed by the set of Programming Exercises at the end of some the lectures by other teachers. I think instead of giving students examples of programming using raw, low-level TensorFlow APIs because it overwhelms the main concepts. It is better to use high-level back end tool like Keras (NOT Slim !!!)

von Nam N

12. Mai 2021

Course gives us the fundamental knowledges of Deep Learning (mainly) and Machine Learning, I see it very clearly and easy to understand, the Instructors are very dedicated, especially Larry . But the disadvantage of this course is that you maybe gain nothing about Pytorch, as all the lab/assignment are optional. Yeah, there are no practical lesson at all!

If you are the type of learning-eager, this course is also good for you. But if you want more pressure in learning that needs you to exert, I will not recommend it.

von Chen S

24. Feb. 2020

It is a very basic introductory course to important fields in machine learning. It tells important models like CNN and RNN and LSTM. but it does not go deeper into the technical levels of these models. Some parts about mathematics are not very satisfying. Also I feel like the course doesn't provide enough training for the coding work. Nonetheless, it is a good course to start with machine learning and the instructors repeat the concepts from the previous class, which helps me a lot in understanding the concepts.

von Noah R

5. Apr. 2019

Great course for beginners, did a lot to fill in the gaps in my knowledge. There could be a little more help with the actual coding parts of the project, the work done in ipython notebook is largely self-taught.

von Kleider S V G

24. Aug. 2021

A good introduction to Machine learning, literally!

von Ahmad H

28. Aug. 2021

Wonderful experience and learning environment.

von KAVADIBALLARI V

24. Okt. 2018

GOOD COURSE

von Rasmus R

15. Apr. 2020

The practicals are not at all aligned with their introduction. Specifically, in 2B you're asked to perform something that hasn't been introduced, and 3B could really use some hints. Also, you have no way to ensure that you actually complete the practicals as intended.

von KRITHIKA G

16. Juli 2020

The codes can be explained in videos rather than giving them in texts in the open lab. This can make coding even more understandable and applicable.

von Orestis K

15. Mai 2021

i would prefer to be more practical, and the lectures to be step by step on how can practice machine learning in real dataset (problems). I see that generally coursera emphisises in the theory rather than practical.

When I came up to the assesment I quit, because I had to spend so much time to understand how the framework works.

I would say that is a course with traditional acadademic lectures, which is not my type.

von Chaitanya M

4. Juni 2020

Course is extremely long. Good luck getting through Week 1 and finishing it afterwards.

von Mounir B

23. Mai 2021

Nothing is well defined, it looks like the classes are taken from other programs and put together in this "introduction". For instance, you have a professor in week two whom was never seen before, saying that we addressed a never seen before problem "previously".

von Kapeesh V

18. Juli 2021

Not a comprehensive course.

von Ananda D

28. Feb. 2022

W​onderful course! The low-level implementation code to understand what's really happening and the high-level abstractions to get rid of boilerplate code and focus on the execution is gold! It helps connect back with the theory/intuition beautifully. Only recommendation I'd have is to have GPU backed notebooks so that the runtimes are fast. Assign 4B timed out so many times, I lost count. Running the same code with minimum changes on Google Colab was *extremely* fast and only consumed a very modest amount of GPU resources.

von Aimee M

20. Mai 2020

I was an engineering major at Duke, but never took any sort of computer science/machine learning classes because I didn't have time. This class was super straight forward. Everything just made sense. I don't know how to say it other than that. It was great to see how much of the math and signal processing things I learned could be applied to something like machine learning. Before this class, I had no clue what machine learning was, and now I feel like I understand the main gist and the basis for all of the math behind it.

von Soni K

15. Mai 2021

It's a very informative and well structured course for beginners. All instructors has made the entire course easy to understand with various real life examples and implimentation. I am very grateful to Duke University to come up with such an introductory course and I am thankful to all the professors of the University to make it easy for a beginner to understand and follow. And lastly I applaud for the coursera team for providing educational platform and resources for the learners.