Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Machine Learning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Machine Learning von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,010 Bewertungen
704 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

4. Aug. 2020

I felt that I took the best descition in taking this course, because the professors took this course with atmost clarity and made even the difficult concepts understand easily.\n\nThank you Professors

KK

18. Mai 2021

The course covers all the topic's regarding the machine learning and has an excellent explanation of concepts and the slides are very easy to understand thank you for such a wonderful course !

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 726 Bewertungen für Introduction to Machine Learning

von pritam D

31. Mai 2021

9

von Viktor B

24. Juni 2021

I​t's an introductory course, so what you'll get is an intruductiory overview. During the lecture videos, you'll have to take some things for granted. Some of them are explained later, some are not. What I do mind is that there is no interaction between the course staff (lectures or assistants) and course participants. So some of your questions will be left unanswered, and on some you'll get questionable answers. More and more I find this to be the general problem with Coursera. You have few graded quizes and few lab exercises. So in my opinion, the course is not worth paying extra money for the certificate.

von Evren O

22. Juli 2021

I​ enjoyed Lawrence Carin's explanations a lot but the overall experience was not great I'm afraid. It felt like it did not come together properly. The order of lectures and assignments felt wrong. The Python level of competence was too high for this course and support (via forums) was non-existent. I don't regret finishing the course but I would not recommend it to my friends.

von Grace F E P

28. Apr. 2021

The lectures were great and very easy to follow! However, I found that the assessments were too easy as they comprised solely of multiple choice questions, maybe including hands on coding assessments fo contribute to our final grade would have made me feel more confident that I've grasped what was supposed to be taught to me each week.

von Vaibhav B

2. Mai 2021

Modules need a bit of synchronization.

Please spend some more time explaining gradient descent.

If possible, explain using a board where we could have things simultaneously.

Also, request to have a course on machine vision using CNN etc.

von Aditya Y

30. Apr. 2021

This course is good for just theoretical understanding of the subject. But for practical implementation it is too hard to do.

von ANETTE A

10. Juni 2021

Thank You team Coursera and Teachers from Duke University for helping me to understan dthe basics of machine learning..

von mehrshad b

23. Apr. 2021

More examples should be provided for each course, and the content needs to be more simplified.

von Yusuf J

23. Mai 2020

The theory is well explained but you guys should update the coding parts to TensorFlow 2.

von FARRUKH G

11. Jan. 2022

The course requires more detailed intuitive approach towards material preparation

von Karnati S A

8. Juni 2021

some concepts were difficult to understand and not explained very well

von anand s

20. Juni 2022

just a basic overview of the methods. not much worth the time

von Laura S

17. Mai 2021

I could not even understand the introduction class

von Sarah G

1. Sep. 2019

Pretty good introduction to Machine Learning!

von MITHILESH K R

13. Sep. 2020

4.2

von Liona L

28. Okt. 2021

The concept is taught ok, but it's not great on hands-on learning.

von Luis S

26. Jan. 2022

T​opics are explained in a random and ilogical fashion. For example, they teach CNNs before gradient descent or the basics for training a model (like training splits or criteria to evaluate a model). Lack of order, toghether with confusing figures and poor metaphors, make impossible to properly understand any concept, and that can be seen in the discussion forums. In addition, there are gross conceptual errors, like suggesting that problems with non-linear solutions requiere NNs and can't be solved with linear regression algorithms. In fact, the whole course is centered in neural networks despite being presented as an introduction to ML and sells the idea that somehow NNs are the ideal solution to any non-trivial problem. This course is in shocking contrast with some other excelent courses that can be found in this pplatform, like the ones from Standford or Michigan.

von Jose V A S

6. Nov. 2021

muy poco ejemplos prácticos que se puedan seguir la momento de la explicación, hablan de una manera muy general pero no no dan ejemplos explícitos de su uso. no muestran como se transforma una palabra en un vector, el único ejemplo con el que se logra entender lo que esta realizando es el ejemplo inicial de los triángulos desplazándose sobre los filtros y las imágenes, en el resto de temática nunca aterrizan sus ejemplos

von Fabián G F

8. Nov. 2021

From my point of view as student who completed all weeks:

-The forum is totally dead. Nobody answers the questions since months. No support.

-You will not have a feedback of the assignments that you do.

-Confusing explanations. The order is not the correct

-Very theoretical and few practice.

You will need to search on internet other explanatioins to understand some parts. Hope standford course is better.

von Giorgi T

8. Juli 2021

Very poor and low quality explanations.. lecturer starts the very first video mentioning about neural networks, convolutional networks, deep learning.. etc.. dropping a huge number of buzzwords and just following the script of the lecture, without realising, that he hasn't even said: WHAT EXACTLY Machine Learning is..

Very vague and obscure.

Not recommended.

von Artyom L

19. Apr. 2021

Question 1 Quiz 1: Why is machine learning exciting? Really? Glad that's a free demo course, otherwise would've been a waste

Can't speed up the video. Speaker's too slow

von Divyen M B

19. Apr. 2021

Do not like how I cannot unenroll myself even if I see how this course is something I am not being able to manage.

von Shivani J

27. Apr. 2021

I dont have the requird skills for the course and now I am unable to unenroll from the course.

von Mike C

30. Apr. 2021

Very advanced for an introductory course in my opinion

von Abdul N B

20. Apr. 2021

Please cancel this course. I want to opt out of it