Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Machine Learning

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Machine Learning von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,010 Bewertungen
704 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

4. Aug. 2020

I felt that I took the best descition in taking this course, because the professors took this course with atmost clarity and made even the difficult concepts understand easily.\n\nThank you Professors

KK

18. Mai 2021

The course covers all the topic's regarding the machine learning and has an excellent explanation of concepts and the slides are very easy to understand thank you for such a wonderful course !

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 726 Bewertungen für Introduction to Machine Learning

von SHIVAM T

12. Mai 2021

very helpful course and all teachers are very expert and their teaching method is also simple but very helpful. I'm happy to take this course.

Thanks.....

Shivam Tyagi

von ARUN R C

4. Mai 2021

Really loved this course. Duke university and the course instructors has done a great job in compiling and presenting this course. This course really is a gateway to the vast and ever developing world Machine Learning and AI. The use of real world examples and latest methods along with presentation of history of ML makes this course provides a solid understanding of ML basics. Best courses one take to get started in the field of Machine Learning.

von José E G P

15. Mai 2021

In my opinion, this is an excellent way to be introduced into Machine Learning. The course concerns itself mostly with exploring concepts and the theory behind the most simple and representative neural networks of the last 20 years. Also the explanations are developed with excellent visual material and there are some PyTorch labs provided with the intention to give an insight to the development side of machine learning models.

von JAIME E S U

25. Mai 2021

Excelent course. However, it would be a better course with more REAL LIFE examples of applications of the models. In other words, in the sections where it is explained a LSTM put words in vectors and make the operations with a set of words. I know there was an example like that but it was very simple. The Model LSTM is very difficult so it would be nice to have an example more extended and described. Thanks.

von Satyam S

12. Okt. 2021

This course helped me to understand the complex concepts in very simple manner. After finishing 70% this course, I felt confident enough to join Masters of technology in Artificial intelligence. During this course, I did not have to give extra time to anything other then the lectures.

I would like like to thank Duke university team for their efforts to make this course so precis and yet simple.

von seyyed s z

20. Aug. 2021

I loved all the materials in this course. I was specially surprised to see more deep learning materials then ordinal materials in machine learning like decision trees or SVMs in this course. Maybe the name of the course could be changed into introduction to deep learning which is more suitable for the course materials. Thanks a lot Coursera and Duke university for these fascinating topics

von Ozair K

11. Mai 2021

I am very happy to be a part of this amazing course. I was looking for it, and this course taught me more than my expectation. It gave me a tough time, but I manage things successfully and finally got my certificate. I would like to mention that professor Lawrence Carin was absolutely amazing throughout the course. I really thank him for his stunning contribution to this course.

von Remi C

19. Juli 2020

Very nice introduction to machine learning with great exemples and teachers. Each lab time (1h each) was overly underestimated in my case for a newbie, 1h would translate into half a day or a full day. And I think a lot more could be explained about PyTorch coding exemples given in the labs, like the choices for filter size dimensions, but overall it was doable.

von Ju-Chieh L

10. Aug. 2021

Overall, it's a good course! But I strongly suggest that the title of the course should be changed! It is NOT introduction at all... It goes deeper like Deep Learning, Neural Network, CNN, NLP and PyTorch, and even further like reinforcement learning, Q learning for the bonus lessons. Again, it is a good course, but the title seems confusing.

von Maria S

17. Juni 2022

Very informative course to understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning. I still have to go through the Python part of the course that was not mandatory for the completion, and I see that there are two more weeks of lectures available under this course. But still the first four weeks were very useful as a starting point in this area.

von Ivan R

15. Mai 2021

It's a really great course to introduce to machine learning. The concepts were well explained, without deep into mathematical demonstrations. Also, I think useful the brief tutorial of Python at the beginning, mostly for whose haven't a good base in Python. But the assignments seem a little bit difficult with respect to the theory.

von Godiawala S 1

24. Juni 2020

Really well explained! It was very interesting to learn and as it was from the start it was easy to understand as well. Just one suggestion for the programming assignments also provide the solutions and explain how the coding have been done as understanding that is a bit difficult. Else it was a great course and i really loved it.

von Deleted A

11. Apr. 2021

Very well explained with programmed slides and excellent narration of each topic. Clears the very basic concepts of Logistic regression, Multi layer perceptron, Convolution Neural Networks, Image and text processing. Each week progress gives more confidence.Thanks For giving me the opportunity to be part of this programme.

von Le M T

19. Mai 2021

This was my first serious and systematic study of machine learning. By this course, I also started learning Python which I wanted to do a long time ago. Though I am still an amateur, all the knowledge I've got from the course is really helpful in the today world. Thanks Coursera and Duke for bringing us such good courses.

von Girish C

8. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed the course - it was a bit heavy and required getting used to (also this was my first time doing a course online) but the course has a nice rhythm and it was excellent once i got the hang of it. Very useful course to get an insight into the world of Machine Learning and to increase curiosity and interest.

von Danish G

27. Mai 2021

This course provides a better understanding to the Machine Learning. The conceptual part gives us good knowledge about this field. The faculty is also good. I was late to submit the grading parts still, they didn't bother about this. I appretiate them to provide me a certificate and knowledge without any fee charges.

von Abhik B

3. Juli 2020

Extremely well structured course. The instructors are knowledgeable and their teaching method is easily interpretable. The course mainly focuses on ML algorithms and how they function , without going too deep into the mathematics , although some mathematics knowledge is surely required before taking this course.

von Usman A

18. Mai 2021

Probably the best course about giving you a general idea about Machine Learning and Deep Learning. If the Machine Learning course by Andrew Ng is considered a bible in the Machine Learning world, this course is a very distant second to that. I thank Duke University for creating such an amazing course.

von Paniyandoovage T P

15. Mai 2021

Lectures on the various areas of the subject is very descriptive, clear and understandable. Also the course has provided basic and good knowledge of almost all the areas of the Machine Learning.

It is better if there are practical examples of coding step by step in Labs using Python language.

von Joseph F

24. Apr. 2021

I love the way Professor Lawrence Carin systematically introduces each topic, explains it, and then leverages that topic to move to the next one. It was natural :) and helped me motivated to stay on the course. Thank You Coursera, Duke University, and the team for creating this course for us.

von Jesus S

2. Mai 2021

A fantastic introductory course to Machine Learning, which with its clear and didactic teaching method, makes such a complex subject easy to understand.

Covering topics as interesting as Image Analysis and Natural Language Processing, from both a theoretical and a practical perspective.

von Mary R P C

10. Mai 2021

Before, I found Machine Learning as one of the most complicated subjects that I had in college but because of this course, I understand it more clearly. I must say that I've learned a lot. The instructors explained it so well that even a beginner could understand it. Worth it!

von KOLAKALURI A M

19. Juni 2020

i really like the slow paced yet highly informative way this course has been presented.My only suggestion would be to give a practical demo with tensorflow as the instructions given are very much confusing and thanks for the course!!

really appreciate the professors efforts :)

von Muhammad A

22. Mai 2021

I have completed The course" Introduction to machine learning" The videos and the texts about this course were easy and understandable The teachers about this course are great their accent of English language is good. I received the best knowledge about this course.

von 012 - K R R

21. Mai 2021

It was a very useful course it mainly tells about the introduction of machine learning, they have explained step by step which was very easy to understand, also refered more example for easy undertanding, a must do course if you are interested in machine learning!