Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies von Università Bocconi

4.7
2,073 Bewertungen
516 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

WZ

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 509 Bewertungen für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

von Rachel M C

Oct 05, 2017

Amazing lecturers and I really enjoyed listening to the audios, which were full of examples and interesting case studies!

von Emma B

Nov 04, 2017

Such an informative course, with a wide use of multi-media learning platforms (Pintrest, videos, interviews, websites, YouTube, etc.) I'm actually sad it's over!

von VASANTH K D

Jan 05, 2017

One among the best course I've taken in my career. The teachers are really great and the materials are really informative for learning. I would like to recommend it to anybody who is interested to learn the basics of fashion, branding and retailing. Finally, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to coursera, the organizers and also my teachers for providing me the Financial Aid support to learn this course..

von Natalia M

Oct 13, 2017

It was an excellent course. Teachers know what are they talking about and I really learn things that I did not. Waiting for more courses from BOCCONI

von Rakshith

Mar 20, 2017

Before I used to think fashion/luxury was about skinny models in glossy magazines and walking in fashion shows. This course completely changed my mind.

What I learnt? Differentiating between Fashion and Luxury. Understanding customer value propositions, different market segmentation and models, marketing strategies and communication of Luxury/Fashion Brands.

Super comprehensive course took close to 40 hours to finish everything. Learnt a hell lot. Quiz 3 was really good. My friend who is in Brand Management was totally impressed with the amount of knowledge I gained from this course.

In the beginning, I found the accent of the teachers very annoying but in the later parts, I found the accent quite sexy, especially Erika's :P But the bottom line is the teachers are fantastic.

I work in Equity Research but found this course really eye opening.I would highly this course to anyone who wants to know about Fashion and Luxury.

Thanks for reading!

von Beatriz T

Oct 17, 2017

Great course to learn and increase your knowledge on fashion and luxury! The videos and all the material are a great source for learning. I would totally recomend this course for anyone who wants to further now morw about fashion, business and luxury!

von Abeer D

May 07, 2017

Great professors. Tons of exclusive material. Especially enjoyed interviews with industry professionals. Really learned a lot. Thank you!

von Xinru Y

Jul 28, 2017

learns a lot!

von Mao M

May 18, 2017

Great course! It provides a great introduction to the world of fashion and luxury companies. I particularly enjoyed case studies of Desquared2 and other successful brands.

von Wang Y

Mar 14, 2018

Excellent!

von Ana M R

Apr 30, 2018

A very useful and involving course able to give answers concerning what fashion, luxury, passion for this field mean. Is really fascinating how much fashion influences our lives without even realizing. Thank you very much for all the hard work made for all of us.

von Melania M

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed all the course because it gives a great overview of the industry. It is well structured between theory and examples / interview. Hope you create a second and more advanced course

von Anissa A

Oct 15, 2017

The first week is yet awesome

von Duong N

Jun 24, 2018

The course is disigned perfectly for the first step to Luxury & fashion management. I love the course because of casestudies.

von Simone F

Feb 22, 2017

Sensacional. Aprendi muito com esse curso e ele me motivou a me aprofundar mais sobre o tema de gerenciamento de empresas de luxo. Parabéns Bocconi por oferecer um curso de excelente qualidade e de fácil acesso.

von Frederica R

May 26, 2017

Excelente !! Gostaria de fazer mais cursos como este.

von Passant N N

Aug 03, 2017

The best course ever, thank you all for making this opportunity to studying it

von NS

May 16, 2017

Exce

von Cheryl C

Dec 20, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the contents of this course and the learning material.

von Sherry

Jul 09, 2017

Rich pratical learning materials and structral lesson presentation.

von Sabino C

Jul 22, 2017

The contents were very interesting and very well explained. The course was way above my expectations.

von Mercedes A P

Aug 17, 2017

Very good and gives you a different perspective of the inner workings of retail at Luxury level

von Margarita S

Aug 15, 2017

Amazing experience. Very informative. And I do really appreciate the ability to make it free.

von leonardo t

May 28, 2017

Very stimulating, interesting and accurate.

von Claudia C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very interesting, with significant case studies, to the point and neatly explained. A very useful integration to Luxury Brands notions one may have. Thank you for providing the material.