Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies von Università Bocconi

4.7
2,128 Bewertungen
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

WZ

Feb 05, 2016

very useful course, not only for Luxury industry. Many topics talked about are enlighted. After learning, I think I am more reasonable facing all fancy things and choose them more sophiscated.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 527 Bewertungen für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

von Carolina R

May 25, 2017

I have learned so much with you and help me know the terms of some strategies that I had used in my career, but mainly I become enthusiastic about business model! thank´s for all! I want to do more things!

von Erica C

Jan 23, 2018

Very interesting course, especially if you are keen on fashion. I learned a lot and it will certainly help me in becoming a well rounded professional. The quizzes aren't super easy so you need to pay attention for sure! The only downfall is that the material is outdated (2014) and they should dwelve more into the digital aspect of fashion.

von Laura P

Jun 21, 2017

Very interesting

von marta

Jul 24, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting, 


even if some of the information/materials are now outdated (2017)

a downside is that professor's heavy accent and often wrong transcription, makes it hard to follow and stay focused on the course.

Overall i think i’s a great introduction to the world of luxury. Recommended
!

von Gael M

Mar 18, 2017

That was a great experience to join this course. I work in the luxury retail and it helps me to have a clear vision of the current and future challenges in this business. I would like to go deeper in each subjects in applying later to a luxury and fashion management MBA.

von Michelle B

Mar 07, 2018

Great course for learning about the industry. Course could have used a bit more structure.

von Petra S

May 21, 2018

Thank you the opportunity to take part in this course for free. It was a little challenge for me, because my English skills aren't the best, but I am really appreciate that the videos and other helping material were in a very good quality so I could understand it easier. On the other hand, it was a pleasure to learn from those who are in other country, who are much more near the fashion world than I am. Thank you.

von Valentina V

Mar 11, 2018

Interesting the wide overview offered in the course. I would update some materials to the last 3 years of fashion and luxury business. Also would be interesting to have a better idea on Luxury Hotels GL as a more and more considered branch of Luxury. Thanks for this course.

von Serafino P M

May 26, 2018

I think this was a great course if you plan on entering into the fashion/luxury industry. I learned a lot of things about the terminology of the industry especially. If you are working on a luxury business venture, this is definitely a course your should take. I began to see things differently after I took this course and i believe that it will serve me well. The only drawback I can think of is the fact that some things are not fully explained. Maybe it's not a beginners course and maybe it requires some prior knowledge about the industry. All in all, I gained from this course. Definitely worth the cost.

von Amandine S

Mar 02, 2018

The course is very well structured and brings real knowledge in order to better understand why Fashion and Luxury companies are different from any other industry. It definitely provides great tools to integrate the Fashion and Luxury industry.

My only regret is that some of the content is a little outdated.

Overall I am very satisfied with the course and would highly recommend it.

von Tianna H

May 18, 2018

Great introduction course for fashion enthusiasts! Professional and fun~~Recommend

von Matteo B

Feb 15, 2018

very interesting course

von FRANCESCO G

Jun 28, 2017

Very inspiring, insighful and plenty of knowledge course, ideal to expand your awareness of all about the luxury and fashion management. Definitely, strongly recommended for who wants to deep dive into this subject.

von Yuxin G

Aug 13, 2018

Horizons broadened to establish a new way of viewing fashion business; very helpful for fashion enthusiasts like me despite the language weakness of instructors; but they were passionate about teaching!

von Jorge M R

Aug 15, 2018

Muy completo y con clases de calidad

von Alice P

Oct 12, 2018

The test at the end is not so appropriate for the course, it is better in my opinion to have a format with questions about the lessons. However, the course is very interesting and well done, thanks!

von Nihaar K

Sep 23, 2018

As someone who has been curious and interested in the subject of fashion and luxury brand management and communication, i found this to be a great place to start.

Although the english of one of the professors was not as fluent, i got used to it as i went along. I think there could've been more quizzes and tests along the way to force students to brush up concepts.

von Sophie G

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic class with 2 great lecturers and high standard invitees. The tests are not focussing on skills but on detecting the traps. They are useless and do not state the level of the student.

von Irtaza S

Sep 14, 2019

Great starting point to get an insight into how fashion blends with business.

von I-Shiuan C

Sep 17, 2019

You can learn the fundamental knowledge of the fashion industry from this course.

von Joanna F

Oct 01, 2019

The course is absolutely amazing, gives a lot of knowledge and makes you realize how complex fashion industry is. Although I have an impression it's quite outdated - everything is moving so fast these days, especially within social media, brands that are currently top of the top so information from past few years doesn't apply to the contemporary understanding of fashion business.

von Sahar S

Oct 07, 2019

Very useful course with detailed information

von Prachi K

Nov 15, 2019

It was an amazing experience. I got to learn a lot as a beginner. Completing this course brings in me more desire to learn. Thank you Coursera and Bocconi.

von Rita C

Oct 16, 2019

Great course about fashion and luxury management! The contents were very interesting and the support materials are very useful. I loved the interviews with the brand managers also, since it was a great opportunity to know their vision, strategies and challenges. The only negative aspects are that some videos are outdated and the english spoken is not always easy to understand, due to the Italian accent. But in general, I recommend this course!

von Harjot D

Nov 26, 2019

Great course, highly recommended! The examples and tests need an update though, most of the references are from 2008 to 2013.