Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies von Università Bocconi

4.7
Sterne
4,540 Bewertungen
1,173 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
30. Jan. 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
1. März 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,161 Bewertungen für Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

von Saagar V

13. Nov. 2015

Very immersive and entertaining course; the subject is interesting per se but the execution of the Coursera module is very practical and very well illustrated with plentiful case studies, interviews, and real life examples.

The only apparent room for improvement would be minor technical issues (video glitches, flawed English subtitles).

So far the best Coursera course I have taken.

von Katrin V D

27. März 2017

The course gave me an overview of the industry, the types of players in it, different models and strategies that can be applied. Many different types of companies are analyzed. There is a lot of information in it, also interviews with professionals. For me it was very helpful in order to gain understanding of the fashion and luxury industry and where I want to go. Thank you!

von Aditya S

5. Mai 2020

As a founder of a premium apparel & accessories company in an emerging market, I found this course extremely valuable. It talks clearly and exhaustively about the topics which need to be learnt about running a fashion or luxury business. The lecturers are very good while the content is very relevant. For someone without experience or with limited experience, a great course.

von Guy A I

9. Feb. 2018

This was a very informative course. There were a lot of concepts that I was familiar with given my previous involvement in the industry but it placed them into a comprehensive and coherent framework that is quite useful going forward. Also it is helpful in terms of standardizing the industry language so that discussions can be clearly communicated and likewise understood.

von Shah M

19. Juni 2018

I am overwhelming throughout the course! The rich content together with the guidance of the two great professor; made a great course for fashion industry. even after getting the Certificate, I intend to go the rich materials time to time as great reference. Thanks to the professors and the Bocconi management who deigned this unparalleled course for fashion Industry.

von ANDRONIKI X

3. Feb. 2018

My certificate on Coursera and specially on Bocconi University was far beyond my expectations.

My course for Fashion Management in Luxury Companies lead me to a whole new path and fashion point of view which i'm going to interpret definitely on my fashion career and the new job opportunities that might arise.

Thank you for that great experience and knowledge!

von Julian C

28. Juni 2018

MOSTLY I DONT HAVE ENOUGH TIME, TO SOMETIMES TAKE AND PARTICIPATE ACTIVELY THE COURSE OFFERS ME THE OPTION OF CHANGE THE DATES SO I COULD COMPLETE IT, IT'S A VERY RICH COURSE WHICH WILL TEACH YOU AND INTRODUCE YOU TO THIS AMAZING INDUSTRY, THANK YOU VERY MUCH TO OFFER THIS KIND OF COURSES. TOTALLY RECOMEND IT IF YOURE INTO FASHION AND THIS KIND OF BUSINEES

von Aishwarya P

31. Juli 2020

I would like to thank Bocconi and the team for their valuable lectures and how easy it made me to understand fashion and helped me travel and learn through the technicalities of the fashion world. There are so many factors which are associated with brand and with fashion and this course helped me learn many of these aspects. Thank you so work!

von Natalia A

13. März 2021

Interesting course that filled all my questions and curiosities !! Special thanks to the teachers, for their ability to explain so well and allow you to keep the interest very high throughout the course !! it was a wonderful experience that allowed me to see what lies beyond the fashion shows and the wonderful dresses. THANK YOU!!!!! ❤️

von Anna P

17. Mai 2020

This course made me think differently, during these 6 weeks of learning I enriched the knowledge in the fashion field. The material was excellent and explanations done by professors were fantastic and clear. Additionally, all cases studies were incredible that gave me new understanding of the fashion market. Grazie mile per tutto!

von Denebh K S

14. Juni 2020

It is a great course, everything is well explained, the extra material is fun and inspiring and the activities are not time consuming. If you love fashion or wwant to learn how do these business works I would totally recommend it. I do believe that you have to have some previous business background to fully understand this couse.

von Maria F C D

30. März 2019

Very interesting from a business and marketing perspective. The classes are very interactive and although the teachers are not native in English their arguments are very clear and easy to understand. Would highly recommend it to anyone who has a marketing background and is interested in learning more about luxury companies.

von Andrea C

3. Mai 2020

This course was more than I expected. First the professors were so good at explaining and you can tell their passion for the subject. Second the material is so useful, professional, and complet. They show you all this examples with videos and interviews with so many porfessionals around the world. I would recommend it 100%

von Jose A P M

17. Aug. 2018

I'm loving this course! I have a Business Administration Diploma at UC Berkeley. And the professors of Bocconi are applying all the marketinh guidelines which I learned specifically to Fashion and Luxury companies. All the four Ps. Perfect! Grazie a tutti voi dell'Università Bocconi per aver condiviso le vostre conoscenze!

von Matteo M

31. Juli 2020

The course is well prepared and clearly explained, most important aspects of fashion management are all well covered. I work since 2008 for interantional luxury brands, so, from my point of view, I can confirm authenticity of sources, very well prepared lesson and moreover a very fascinating and endearing learning method.

von Salvador C M

1. März 2019

This course was really comprehensive in its reach and the instructors were not only highly experienced about the topics, but also showed really nice energy through all the topics, I would give them a hug. I am definetely buying my certificate as soon as I get a job, hopefully in Fashion and Luxury Industry. Thanks a lot!

von Renata

26. Dez. 2017

Dear Professors,

It was extremly useful and inspiring course! I am head of the Graduate School in University in Kazakhstan and far from Fashion. Just for fun I tool this course which opened me new world and sense of fashion, i even thinking now about really changing and making business in this sphere, You are the best!!!

von Jeevapragathi J

2. Juli 2020

loved this course . this is perfect for all those who aspires to enter the world of fashion . strongly recommended , it is a must do course . all those one has to know about this particular industry is here . all the knowledge needed in this particular topic covered . thank ypu so much for this wonderful course .

von Jannatul S

11. Mai 2020

I loved this course, all the side links and interview, case studies and the way we can discuss, share our thoughts with each other. I now have a better perspective toward fashion and it feels like i can now talk armani/ dsquared2/ prada etc. I joined this course for my startup and i guess it helped me a lot on my way

von Tatiana M

12. Nov. 2017

The course is fantastic, I already recommended it to my friend.

The information is based on 2014 reports which is basically fine, and I hope that professors will update it sometimes. Besides, mentors might be more active on the forums, However - since it's a free course, they don't guarantee it from the beginning.

von 苗蕾

31. Mai 2017

Never estimiated a course by its period. Though it's only a six-week course, I still learnt a lot from it. From reading the material, to the test. Finally, I passed! But, I will continue my learning of this sector afterwards. Thanks so much, coursera, for offering such great courses to people all over the world.

von Darcey S

14. Aug. 2020

Very informative course where I have learnt so much about the industry which I did not know before. The case studies were very helpful by putting the knowledge I had learnt from the theory into practice. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about the luxury industry and business behind it.

von Hemanth Y

20. Mai 2020

Well I got to know more insights of Management of Fashion and Luxury though I had considerable knowledge of Fashion concepts. I appreciate the charming professors shared their thoughts on Fashion and Luxury business models and associated aspects in organized fashion. Overall Its amazing... Thank you so much.

von Fabián A V A

13. Aug. 2016

One of the best courses I've taken. The teachers are great and the material is equally informative and engaging, you really do learn a lot. All the contet is presented in a light manner but the modules help you understand its depth. I would recommend it to anybody who is even slightly interested in fashion.

von Treasa G

6. Jan. 2021

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS COURSE. IT GAVE ME SUCH A WIDE OVERVIEW ABOUT THE FASHION AND LUXURY WORLD. ESPECIALLY IN TERMS OF COMMUNICATION AND THE WORK THAT GOES BEHIND THE SCENES.THE PROFESSORS WERE SO VERY NICE TO LISTEN TO,EVEN THOUGH I HAVEN'T MET THEM I FEEL A GREAT CONNECTION WITH THEM.THANK YOU SO MUCH!