Chevron Left
Zurück zu Making Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Making Architecture von IE Business School

4.7
188 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Top-Bewertungen

BL

Jul 15, 2017

A very good introduction to the design process of how architects think and design with practical, hands-on activities. Highly recommended.

LP

Sep 20, 2017

Good introduction to the world of architecture! I highly recommend it to anyone who has interest in building and design.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Making Architecture

von Qin L L

May 03, 2019

can't wait to explore more about architecture! I'm applying architecture design as my undergraduate programme

von Ahmad M M A

Oct 05, 2016

I lack for architecture so much and this course was a good opportunity for me hope more arch courses

von Raúl A M G

May 23, 2019

Curso muy practico, con actividades que despiertas tu interés y creatividad. Muy recomendado.

von Jean m m

Aug 29, 2017

Very progressive and concise courses and assignments. Great Course!

von Rakesh K P

May 24, 2017

REALLY GOOD

von Aakash B R

Mar 16, 2017

Doing a project like an architect... it was a good experience

von Antonina T

Mar 13, 2017

It is amazing course, which gives you great knowledge meanwhile you doing your assigments.

von Amanda

Feb 28, 2017

Very inspiring and interesting course

von Raffaella V

Nov 22, 2016

Very interesting and fun course that gets you hands on from day 1 building a project, reviewing the work of your fellow participants and incorporating their feedback into your own design. Well thought out, professionally presented with great videos (and intro tune!) that convey main concepts with ease. I learned a few things and enjoyed myself in the process, so I would recommend it!

von Doris S d A F

Nov 22, 2016

Great course!

von Isha H

Oct 31, 2016

amazing course

von Aurore D

Nov 20, 2016

Very inteeractive course with a lot of good tips and some good basic in design

von Vadim K

Oct 27, 2016

Very promising!

von Francesca M

May 10, 2018

This course was very mind opening

von Lu C

Mar 12, 2018

Very useful course for freshman

von Agnieszka T

Feb 12, 2018

This is an excellent course design for beginners but also for people who are already studying architecture and want to get more perspective. I enjoyed every single assignment of it. It gave me a lot of idea what real architecture is all about. The course is very well designed and executed. The teaching materials are clear and easy to follow. The teachers are very professional and excellently prepared for delivering the course.

von Muhammed T S

Nov 04, 2017

this course is very efficient .I like it!

von Lenny P

Sep 20, 2017

Good introduction to the world of architecture! I highly recommend it to anyone who has interest in building and design.

von Sara O

Jan 16, 2017

a very good course, it helped me to evaluate my thinking in a creative way.

von Yawer S

Apr 19, 2019

Helps you get a general idea about architecture, which is what I was looking for. You'll enjoy it even more if you can and want to put in effort and time in your model, it'll enhance the learning experience.

von Muhammad B

Apr 16, 2019

best course ever

von Henry R E

Apr 08, 2019

excellent

von Juan S C

Jan 10, 2019

Excelent Course for Everybody, dinamic, clear, the videos are worth seeing once and again.

von valentina b

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing course, if I could chose another university course I would follow architecture

von Priyanka F P

Feb 21, 2019

An excellent course for future architects.