Chevron Left
Zurück zu Making Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Making Architecture von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
755 Bewertungen
240 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 08, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS

May 27, 2020

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 239 Bewertungen für Making Architecture

von MD A R A

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent !!!

von RAVICHANDRAN P

Jun 02, 2020

sUper Cooooll

von zeinah k i

Aug 23, 2020

nice course

von Larin m

May 10, 2020

Good course

von Merlin S

Aug 27, 2020

excellent!

von Jorge B C

Aug 18, 2020

Thank you!

von Duarte I

Jul 03, 2020

I loved it

von Amina R

Jun 01, 2020

Thank you!

von sthefany g

Apr 28, 2020

i loved it

von Mohamed A G

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you

von ahmad y

Jun 30, 2019

very good

von Omar R

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent

von deepak m

Aug 13, 2020

Awesome

von Shashikant K

Jun 19, 2020

Awesome

von JIABUR R

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

von ABHANGE I N

Aug 06, 2020

Nice

von Akhil R

May 25, 2020

Good

von Helge F T

Jun 08, 2020

This is a very good, hands-on introductory course in the mindset of architects and how to analyse and design structures and buildings. Although entry level, the course touches on many aspects of design and architecture and explains the design process and gives relevant examples by known architects and buildings and structures. The assignment is a hands-on exercise taking you into the design process and allows the student to understand design thinking and develop their own ideas. Three different lecturers prove each their personal view and own experiences.

von kundan p

Jun 27, 2020

After completing this course, my point of view towards an architecture is totally changed. I learned a lot from this course and i am very confident to observe, to analys, to get inspired and to design the project or buildind by convergent and divergent thinking. Thanks a lot to all the professors and their team members to give us wonderful knowledge about the architecture.

von Stephanie A S

May 23, 2020

Loved the way the whole course was presented and planned and the final project and assignments were so interesting and fun to make, I did not see it coming. It made me realize that it's very possible that I have the potential to study architecture later on. Overall, this course was enjoyable, entertaining and eye-opening, big thanks to the team who assembled it!

von Tarun s P

Jul 01, 2020

The course was great, with each video being short and crisp. My only issue was that the intro for the course videos was too long (27 seconds) taking into consideration of the length of the actual course material per video.

von Patrycja S

May 06, 2020

Really good quality materials to learn but I didn't like scoring system, only my peers were reviewing me, I thought that someone who knows architecture etc will be rating my tasks.

von REN J

Apr 11, 2020

The contents of the course is very intriguing and the assignments are very helpful for me to apply what I have learned from the videos into practice.

von Prashanth K R

Oct 04, 2020

It's was great experience learning here, I had dream of learning architecture, but any how I came to about many things in architecture. Thank you

von Khaled E

Apr 25, 2020

The course is amazing and informative. I hope if there is a longer and deeper course covering all the aspects of Arcitecure study