Chevron Left
Zurück zu Making Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Making Architecture von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
770 Bewertungen
246 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Sep 08, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS

May 27, 2020

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

Filtern nach:

226 - 245 von 245 Bewertungen für Making Architecture

von Carel W

Oct 24, 2020

Really loved the course, would have even liked it more if some of the main concepts were explored in more depth. I understand that peer-review is the only practical way to do grading for all students, but I didn’t get very detailed or much constructive feedback from the other students. Still was a great course, thank you!

von Tarun s P

Jul 01, 2020

The course was great, with each video being short and crisp. My only issue was that the intro for the course videos was too long (27 seconds) taking into consideration of the length of the actual course material per video.

von Patrycja S

May 06, 2020

Really good quality materials to learn but I didn't like scoring system, only my peers were reviewing me, I thought that someone who knows architecture etc will be rating my tasks.

von REN J

Apr 11, 2020

The contents of the course is very intriguing and the assignments are very helpful for me to apply what I have learned from the videos into practice.

von Prashanth K R

Oct 04, 2020

It's was great experience learning here, I had dream of learning architecture, but any how I came to about many things in architecture. Thank you

von Khaled E

Apr 25, 2020

The course is amazing and informative. I hope if there is a longer and deeper course covering all the aspects of Arcitecure study

von MD. M N

Jul 05, 2020

This course was designed very well & help me a lot to improve my design sense. Thank you IE University for the opportunity.

von s k

Aug 24, 2020

good course for a beginner to get to know the different aspects present in architechure

von NIKITA R

Aug 30, 2020

THE COURSE WAS GOOD . ALL THREE PROFESSOR WAS AWESOME. I LEARN A LOT.

von Santhosh j

Jan 23, 2020

really very good course for beginners

von yegrett

May 28, 2020

it was really a useful course

von Omar n

Aug 10, 2020

Great course 💙

von Eman O

Jun 19, 2020

very good

von Soham S

May 27, 2020

nice

von Camelia K

Jun 04, 2020

This course introduces the students into the architecture world by teaching fundamental design tips and briefly telling students how architects work in real life. Hence, it is suitable for people who have little or no prior knowledge of how the field of architecture works or how architecture students generate ideas and design. If you are already an architecture student or someone who is working in the field, I suggest you to find other courses that offer more in-depth knowledge of architecture as this is an absolute beginner's course.

von Santiago P B

Jul 17, 2017

This is a great course for those looking to pursue a career in Architecture. Although its scope will feel rather limited for those already decided.

von Shafiul I

Jun 04, 2020

The architectural explanations are too good but fluent speakers of English language should be adopted.

von Hossein A

Apr 13, 2020

Boring and nothing new

von Jeremy F

Jul 30, 2020

Not enough content, explanations can be quite roundabout/ not particularly concise