Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
252 Bewertungen
56 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Policing has always been psychological challenging. On any given shift police officers may encounter a range of psychological challenges including domestic violence, interacting with people experiencing mental health issues, violent crime, even attending the aftermath of horrible accidents. The long exhausting shifts can also result in stressful person interactions within one’s personal life. The presence of COVID and political issues related to instances of over-policing have increased these stresses even more. This course has two goals. First, we want to inform officers how their stress system works and why they sometimes feel as they do. With this as a foundation we then describe some strategies officers can use to manage this system, giving themselves much needed breaks from the stress response and overall empowering them with a greater sense of control over how their bodies react to stress....

Top-Bewertungen

WB

22. Apr. 2022

I've been in the militery, local, State and federal law enforcement Since i grauduated from high school totaling over 40 years of service to our country. I truly love the work best profesion ever!

KC

5. Okt. 2020

Really easy to follow and pleasant to watch - simplifying how to manage situations for your own and other benefit. Thank you for taking time to put this together. Now I need to practice x

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 59 Bewertungen für Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work

von Joe G

19. Apr. 2022

A nice short course, highlighting the specific stressors of a police person, and methods to manage them.

von Eva D

5. Jan. 2021

Wonderful course in breaking down all the pressures and stresses Police go through on a day to day basis

von Carol

1. Apr. 2021

civilian, but these practices can be applied by anyone. Simplifies the practices to make them useful.

von Virginia K

25. Mai 2021

Very useful. This was a surprisingly helpful course that concisely addressed what we need to

von Alexis P

5. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I am now able to apply what I have learnt to manage my stress and anxiety

von Mark R A

31. Aug. 2021

A very informative, engaging, and useful course. Well presented by Steve Joordens.

von Kenneth N

11. Jan. 2022

Thanks, it provided me with some insight into the subject...not being a PO myself

von Jake M

17. Dez. 2020

This course was a perfect balance of information and practical skill building.

von Diego P

18. Nov. 2020

I love how Steve teach !!! this is my 2 course with him! thanks very much

von JESSE T

21. März 2022

well done, so important to be mindfull of stress, and listening skills.

von Tuncay T

1. März 2021

Wonderful, unbelievable good moderation. Thank you so much. ;-)

von THE E P . . .

22. März 2022

​excellent way to learn and improve humans' interactions.

von Andrea D F

25. März 2021

Very well done, easy to follow and always to the point.

von Krystyna N H

5. Dez. 2020

Very practical both professionally and personally.

von PEMS L A V

11. Feb. 2021

Its good and helpful to manage the stress.

von Monique B

15. Dez. 2020

Great course! How to I get my certificate?

von PEMS S M T

26. Dez. 2020

Very helpful & very informative.

von rachel v

24. Dez. 2020

Great course but not long enough

von PEMS L A A

26. Dez. 2020

Very effective and resourcefull

von PEMS G C C

26. Dez. 2020

Very Educational. Thank You

von Gunash Z

13. Feb. 2021

Thank you for course.

von Sion H

8. Sep. 2021

Very insightful

von Manvinder S P

9. Juni 2021

Excellent !!!!

von Melissa

28. Apr. 2021

It was great!!

von Nick P

19. Nov. 2020

Great methods