Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Policing has always been psychological challenging. On any given shift police officers may encounter a range of psychological challenges including domestic violence, interacting with people experiencing mental health issues, violent crime, even attending the aftermath of horrible accidents. The long exhausting shifts can also result in stressful person interactions within one’s personal life. The presence of COVID and political issues related to instances of over-policing have increased these stresses even more. This course has two goals. First, we want to inform officers how their stress system works and why they sometimes feel as they do. With this as a foundation we then describe some strategies officers can use to manage this system, giving themselves much needed breaks from the stress response and overall empowering them with a greater sense of control over how their bodies react to stress....

Top-Bewertungen

WB

22. Apr. 2022

I've been in the militery, local, State and federal law enforcement Since i grauduated from high school totaling over 40 years of service to our country. I truly love the work best profesion ever!

KC

5. Okt. 2020

Really easy to follow and pleasant to watch - simplifying how to manage situations for your own and other benefit. Thank you for taking time to put this together. Now I need to practice x

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 82 Bewertungen für Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work

von Caleb M

3. Jan. 2022

Amazing content, even better prof. I will be keeping an eye out for more courses he teaches! I cannot praise how easy he is to listen to, or how knowledgable he is, enough.

von Craig I

1. Nov. 2022

This is a great course. The way the professor was able to put it all into simple and easily digestible videos was a great aspect of it that made it great for learning.

von Sarge R

8. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I thought the Instructor was very knowledgeable and his course is very helpful. I tried his techniques out and I will continue to.

von Clifford J C T

12. Feb. 2022

As a police officer, the said course is very important to me in how to undestand and manage stress in everyday of conducting policing to different situations.

von Ben D

26. Dez. 2020

Another great course by Steve Joordens, informative, and easy to follow. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in a future career as a police officer.

von Michael S

10. Juni 2022

Being able to understand and manage the stresses that assist in helping situations can progress to better the skills of ones surrounding using the skills t

von Crystal L D D C

14. Juli 2022

This is somewhat good as it helps people to have and build better relationships with the police it starts to open up trust for some

von Earl S

28. März 2021

Thank you for creating this course and sharing the data on stress relief. I will try to practice the relaxation to heal.

von E.B.

21. Jan. 2023

If you're considering a career in law enforcement or you're in law enforcement currently then this is course is a must

von Yasser M

10. Okt. 2021

Steve is amazing. He talks calmly and clearly which made it easy for me to learn the course. Thank you Steve.

von Joe G

19. Apr. 2022

A nice short course, highlighting the specific stressors of a police person, and methods to manage them.

von Eva D

5. Jan. 2021

Wonderful course in breaking down all the pressures and stresses Police go through on a day to day basis

von Carol

1. Apr. 2021

civilian, but these practices can be applied by anyone. Simplifies the practices to make them useful.

von Virginia K

25. Mai 2021

Very useful. This was a surprisingly helpful course that concisely addressed what we need to

von Alexis P

5. Nov. 2020

Excellent course. I am now able to apply what I have learnt to manage my stress and anxiety

von Marcio M

14. Nov. 2022

Excelllent !!! I love it ! THe professor is very good and clear in teaching ....

von Mark R A

31. Aug. 2021

A very informative, engaging, and useful course. Well presented by Steve Joordens.

von Kenneth N

11. Jan. 2022

Thanks, it provided me with some insight into the subject...not being a PO myself

von Christian G

5. Nov. 2022

A very good course. Even as a non-police officer, you can take a lot out of it.

von Jake M

17. Dez. 2020

This course was a perfect balance of information and practical skill building.

von Diego P

18. Nov. 2020

I love how Steve teach !!! this is my 2 course with him! thanks very much

von JESSE T

21. März 2022

well done, so important to be mindfull of stress, and listening skills.

von Alexander F O

6. Jan. 2023

This course greatly helps. I taught me to better understand my work.

von Tuncay T

1. März 2021

Wonderful, unbelievable good moderation. Thank you so much. ;-)

von THE E P . . .

22. März 2022

excellent way to learn and improve humans' interactions.