Chevron Left
Zurück zu Consulting Tools and Tips

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Consulting Tools and Tips von Emory University

4.8
Sterne
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the #4 course in the specialization on management consulting. Management consultants are quick learners. When you first join a generalist consulting firm, you are expected to learn core consulting skills and will likely be staffed on projects across industry and functions. You might be on a chemicals pricing project, then a retail cost-reduction project. It’s critical that you learn “how to get smart quickly” and ask smart questions. At the same time, you should develop an armory of tools to create data through client interviews, surveys, benchmarking, and observations....

Top-Bewertungen

B

7. Nov. 2022

I truly enjoyed the course. Mr Kim is simply the best instructor I have met. His method of teaching leaves one with imprint memory never to forget.Thanks so much

AP

4. Sep. 2022

This was an excellent course on how to quickly prepare for any project and how to get smart quick. I really appreciated how easy to follow this course was.

Filtern nach:

1 - 8 von 8 Bewertungen für Consulting Tools and Tips

von James W

12. Jan. 2023

During this section (part 4), I did work slowly in the first two weeks of outlined work with tools I was very unfamiliar with. I believe this is only a result of me being a "green cap" and even more so, coming with a background in pharmacy and data science rather than business. I really found weeks 3-5 to relate to my workplace and project-based work in an office with a team. I firmly believe that Coursera provides as much benefit to me as I make of it, and none of my interviews have ever inquired about how many certificates I have done. That being said, I really have found several things from John Kim in these courses that have shaped the way I tackle a problem, speak about projects to my managers, and even how I talk in interviews. I appreciate that this course has the same instructor, because 1.) He is excellent at explaining things and 2.) Consistency is good compared to a google certificate that had a new speaker every module, like a YouTube ad instead of focusing on the material being taught. I felt like I got a lot of benefit from this section and am excited to finish the specialization.

von Zainab S

17. Jan. 2023

This was by far the most enjoyable course within this specialisation. The tips were extremely useful, the learning was very practical and I feel as though I gained some fantastic insight into management consulting. John is a remarkable teacher, he can really break down big problems into "buckets" and help you find solutions :) Thoroughly enjoyed this, and look forward to the next.

von Ahsan I

5. Jan. 2023

Excellent course , very informative and smartly structured to provide great learning on selection and application of consulting tools. Very useful tips in data collection (interviews, surveys, observations etc) and analysis , benchmarking. The key consideration to focus on Client's expectations and behaviors. Thanks John , great course.

von Vanessa R

18. Jan. 2023

I am taking the Management Consulting Specialization, and this course about consulting "Tips and Tricks," was hugely beneficial. I learned much about getting smart about a particular client/industry quickly. Thank you, Professor John Kim, for sharing all these valuable tools.

von Betty U

7. Nov. 2022

I truly enjoyed the course. Mr Kim is simply the best instructor I have met. His method of teaching leaves one with imprint memory never to forget.Thanks so much

von Alejandra P

5. Sep. 2022

This was an excellent course on how to quickly prepare for any project and how to get smart quick. I really appreciated how easy to follow this course was.

von Balaji K

19. Jan. 2023

Excellent Content and delivery

von Hiral A

28. Nov. 2022

Fantastic to get the info and learn the initials to takeoff for a bright consulting career