Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Management and Leadership

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business English: Management and Leadership von Arizona State University

4.8
Sterne
850 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Top-Bewertungen

NF

Oct 01, 2020

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

FP

Aug 03, 2020

Thank you for your time... to all mentor/teacher... Really enjoy and love it course.. stay in touch dan you can pls reach me @ 081220001924, especialilly if you have a trip to Indonesia. Cheers

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 229 Bewertungen für Business English: Management and Leadership

von Ali I A

Jan 07, 2017

I believe that this course is Inevitable for any one who wants to enhance his performance in the work environment and boost his career. you will learn the following :

1-coaching and monitoring

2-Effective teaming

3-Active listening

4-keys to a constructive feedback

5-Approaches for informing.

6-Summarizing

7-Direct and indirect requests

8-Meeting management

9-Conference calling

10-Handling interruptions

11-strategies for holding the floor

12-Writing effective business Emails

13-preparing status reports

von Nihal R

Feb 08, 2019

Business English: Management and Leadership is one of the important course in business era. Thanks to the course instructor for giving students opportunity to become expat about management and leadership

von Ibtihal A B A Y A

Dec 26, 2017

A highly informative, applicable& easy to follow course by absolutely knowledgeable professors. The thorough, well-organized& engaging course content reflects the the professionalism & the extensive knowledge of the professors in this field. Really looking forward to enrolling in other courses by the same professors & Arizona State University. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you. Merry Christmas &Happy New Year. May all the blessings of the season shine upon you all.

von Sergey K

Oct 22, 2019

Thank you so much for a such interesting course! Despite I knew a lot about management and leadership as I have been working as a manager for 14 years, I learnt some new ideas. I can recommend the course for those who would like to learn more about management, leadership and professional communications and improve your English. Wish you great success with this course!

von Nidia K S C

May 18, 2018

El curso es una excelente opción para mejorar las habilidades del idioma en un contexto laboral, los temas fueron interesantes, los videos y ejemplos fueron muy claros y las explicaciones de las facilitadoras facilita el aprendizaje de la terminología y su pronunciación. Estoy muy agradecida e interesada en participar en más cursos a través de esta plataforma.

von Freddy H I P

Aug 03, 2020

Thank you for your time... to all mentor/teacher... Really enjoy and love it course.. stay in touch dan you can pls reach me @ 081220001924, especialilly if you have a trip to Indonesia. Cheers

von A S S P

May 09, 2020

Such nice opportunities to learn about business management and leadership and business communication........For Entrepreneurship kind of job it will be very useful for everyone

von Taher a m

Feb 28, 2019

Thanks a lot for your help

von Banmeet S

Mar 07, 2019

Great

von DARAMOLA T O

May 17, 2020

Thees course is quite impressive , I really appreciate the week 6, on the issues to email structures , communicating to your business line , dealing with the direct approaches with concise and focus on the messages you are passing to your client is of great importance and more so celebrating accomplishment and debriefing of information.Like wise we you have to learn from other -Coaching and mentoring requires a lot of commitment and getting it right

von Nigel G M G

Apr 17, 2020

Este curso me sirvió para desarrollarme y mejorar nuevas habilidades profesionales las cuales son fundamentales para el mercado competitivo.

Los disertantes desarrollaron muy bien los temas, las cuales también están muy bien estructurados, que a su vez facilitaron mi aprendizaje.

Recomiendo este curso para aquellos que necesiten obtener o mejorar la capacidad de liderar un equipo.

von SALEEM B P

Jul 03, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I could gather a lot of information and knowledge about how the beautiful language of English can be used in the context of business and official communication. It is going to help me immensely in my office and communication with our business clients. Thanks a lot. Each and every member of the faculty and the other members were just superb.

von Rania B

May 28, 2020

Thank you so much, even though in lockdown and the crisis the world is living in i felt good about myself achieving this course! i felt like i can do it no matter what and i can't thank you enough for that.

now i'm going to use the knowledge i earned from this course in my studies, hopefully i'll pass i'm confident about that! wish me luck!

All the love.

von Mohamed S E M A

Mar 24, 2020

Actually, It was such a splendid training course which covers important areas when talking about management and leadership in workplace. I really gained a variety of useful information regarding ech of these areas specially "Meeting & Conferencing Management", "Business email writing", "Direct & Indirect styles", and "Coaching & Monitoring"

von Dengjiahao

Mar 12, 2017

Very useful course.

For every week, there is a short play about a business situation. And instructors talk about the situation from the perspective of English and business culture.

For me, I not only learned practical English used in business, but also learned how to deal with others in business.

This is really a great course!

von Kevin P C

Aug 30, 2020

Absolutely loved and enjoyed every bit of this course. The instructors were clear and conveyed the information very appropriately, and not to mention, very pretty :)

I highly recommend this course to all management students.

Once again, great job and keep the courses coming.

von Michi R S

Feb 01, 2020

Guys hi,

I have cancelled my subscription but i still got charged for the class, can you please check? also it is very difficult to contact on this topic, rating you was the only possibility to ask about my request of refund please.

Thanks,

Ramona Michi

von Borole T R

Oct 22, 2019

best course ever, i learn a lot from it and the trainers are make their lecture interesting so that i wont bore at any session the main focus of this course is to gain the knowledge of business ENGLISH and LEADERSHIP thank you......

von Rahul S

Jan 07, 2020

It's a very helpful course in developing our business communication skills and learning to do effective meetings and conferences. It also helped me a lot in knowing other things that i should know related to Business skills.

von Sangramsingh S P

Jan 29, 2020

Awesome Course. Very well explanation of the concepts and the material content is fabulous. I will definitely recommend this course to my contacts who are interested in pursuing Business English: Management and Leadership

von Olena

May 03, 2020

I really liked it! Explanations were so easy and accurate. The course is well-structured. The information can be applied to real life. There were so many examples. I enjoyed the professors' humour so much! Thank you!

von FRANK D

May 09, 2018

It was a great and wonderful experience to learn new concepts and ideas. I hope this helps a lot of candidates too as it helped me. Thanks a lot for offering a course of this kind which is made very interesting.

von Giovanni M P

Aug 04, 2020

I can guarantee that this is one of the best business communication course on coursera. Very dynamic and clear language. The activities helps you a lot to improve your skills in the area. Just give it a try.

von William L S Z

Sep 11, 2020

Fantastic, this course is one of the best I have ever taken, I love Arizona State University and all its courses, these people give the best for us in order to learn with high quality of education. Thanks

von Nicola F

Oct 01, 2020

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!