Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
401 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 129 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Lisa S

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed thinking about management and philosophy. Philosophy does hold real ethical and decision making implications that are useful for modern management.

von Patrick K

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

von Anton A K

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! I was able to learn new and usefull information and how to think out of the box. Recommended!!

von Raghavendra

Feb 07, 2019

Exceptionally well designed and presented an a very interesting way. It is based on practical philosophy it is helping me to understand many challenges in organisations and a way to address it. One of the best courses i ever did !!

von Alexei C

Oct 17, 2016

enormously enjoyed the course!!

von Moritz S

Dec 16, 2015

cool course

von Ricardo T

Feb 03, 2017

Fantistic performance of the distinguished Professor.

von Loving R

Dec 27, 2015

Simply the best !

von Yadunandan

Nov 30, 2015

Its been a good learning. The narration was to the point and the course content was thorough for the scope envisaged. Enjoyed it.

More importantly it forces you to think !. so it's kind of interactive.

Thank you very much.

von Ricardo

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

von Zahid G

Oct 29, 2015

This is undeniably one of the best courses I have ever done. Luc's knowledge and insight is hard to describe, and I have tho

von Lennis N

May 22, 2016

Very practical. So useful in the life. Recommended!

von Xinyu T

Aug 14, 2015

A very inspiring class~

von Nikos F

Jan 09, 2018

Very interesting topic and well presented

von Shivendra

Jun 23, 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

von Robin A

Apr 06, 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

von Roxya S E

Oct 17, 2015

Great course!

von Debanjan C

Oct 05, 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

von Marcus V

Aug 27, 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

von Jens B

Nov 30, 2015

A very interesting course about "reality", "perception" and building "mental models". It is not a new "tool" that you can use on your problems. Rather it is a way of thinking, That you through induction of information from the reality - forexample from megatrends - you can build a mental model of how the world will be. Based on this you can inspire your colleagues (with a vision) and deduce a strategy on how to go there.

If you are a "tool" person, used to learn tools for solving problems, this course is not for you. If you find yourself dvelve at problems and wondering about them.. then you wil love this course.

von Dzianis S

May 15, 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

von Joshua T

Dec 14, 2015

very clear and relevant to everyday living

von Xavier H

Aug 27, 2015

That's a great MOOC giving keys in thinking

von Richard D T

Sep 07, 2015

This course has been a wonderful experience. I admit, the instructor's accent had me distracted at first. I turned on subtitles and it helped me to follow the material with improved focus (in spite of the errors in the subtitles). I have finished the course and bought two of the instructor's books to "relive" this material. It is full of fantastic approaches to problem solving that I am applying at work.

von Elizaveta

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.