Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
Sterne
462 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

27. Feb. 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

5. Okt. 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 158 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Edgar A F

6. Aug. 2015

Excellent

von KA L

14. Nov. 2015

Superb!

von Gustavo L

24. Juli 2016

Great!

von Triboulet P

21. Mai 2016

Mervei

von Jason R

12. Nov. 2018

I

von cihan e

24. Feb. 2016

T

von Dimitri C

26. Jan. 2016

E

von Merlina

5. Okt. 2015

g

von Guy S

16. Okt. 2016

This course offers an excellent overview of broad philosophical concepts and their applications, mostly to situations where we have to manage change. The course material is light and presented in a clear and enjoyable manner, with interesting explanations and helpful visual aids.

von Arun V

19. Aug. 2015

Lot of philosophy which wasn't really related to management.

But overall a great experience. I especially like the video in which he talks about thinking in new boxes. Real practical stuff.

von giovanni m

6. März 2021

an interesting course that makes you understand how important is to look at problems from a different a point of view. Nowadays technology make you lose the importance of human aspects

von Roberto P

20. Aug. 2015

Luc de Brabandere's Cours was an excellent tool to discover interesting topics linking Philosophy and Management. Personally I have learned several useful things from this course.

von Lynn D P

20. Aug. 2015

The course was very well presented. The only bother is the peer review can take quite a long time and I had completed the course well in advance of having "officially" finished.

von Rachit S

4. Juni 2020

It was a great course , learned a lot during the course of nine weeks. What Luc sir taught was impressive with his examples and thoughts . Overall great experience

von Bruce F

2. Nov. 2020

The course was quite good. The fact that I have peer reviewed 20 final essays and cannot seem to get my essay reviewed is MORE THAN FRUSTRATING!

Bruce M. Friedman

von Darshil S

28. Aug. 2020

Great course for someone who are working in dynamic companies as a manager. this will help to build your perception about changing world.

von Auditeurlibre

9. Okt. 2015

J'ai beaucoup apprécier c'est original et très bien dit.

Bravo et Merci pour ce partage et...

Bon vent vers de nouveaux rivages!

Merci.

von souad t

11. Aug. 2015

Luc de Brabandiere is a highly passionate, motivating speaker, who brought me new perspectives on my job and everyday perceptions.

von Martin B

22. Dez. 2016

Excellent introduction to philosophy applied to business - this really help expand your views.

von Tiffany G

13. Okt. 2015

This course was helpful but kinda difficult to see the correlation to management skills.

von June W

20. Aug. 2015

Week 1 - changed my perception of how ideas are manifested especially in the workplace

von Petra V

14. Aug. 2015

Interesting lectures and exercises. Not only for managers, but for everyone.

von donat s

21. Sep. 2015

You need your way of thinking (philosophy) to have your own style.

von Sabine R

10. Sep. 2015

Very insightfull, but gets redundant in the end (last 2-3 Courses)

von Robert L

21. Mai 2016

Very interesting class. Very useful.