Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 by CentraleSupélec

4.7
393 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 125 Reviews for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Lisa S

Mar 05, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed thinking about management and philosophy. Philosophy does hold real ethical and decision making implications that are useful for modern management.

von Samaneh

Sep 18, 2015

that is really amazing online course which i have ever had, I am doing PhD in field of Business and this course is what i needed to open my mind!!

von Julian C

Sep 22, 2015

A complete Mindset changing for me. I‘m taking this course for the second time and already shared what I see here with all my colleagues and friends.

von Fiorella M

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent course and excellent professor! It opens your mind to new perceptions! Recommended even for people out of the managing professional area, as I am even from the health area but found it useful.

von Jorge N A

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent course, it really helps me to understand how we build our perceptions, then, in my opinion, how we build the reality. I would really appreciate that Mr. Luc continues to part II, and III, and even other topics.

von Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

Mervei

von Tomek C

Feb 17, 2016

The course is perfect. The assignments and grading are not well developed.

von Xin L

Aug 25, 2016

very inspiring! Thanks for the wonderful course and Luck's sharing.

von Luis A Z

Aug 18, 2015

This course is amazing! Prof. Luc. is a fantastic teacher!

von Ajit K N S

May 25, 2016

Wonder experience with lot of definition and example to use as Manager. Put good foundation of philosophy in very easy terms. Recommended for every one.

von Evandro C

Jan 05, 2016

Outstanding course. The concepts are very well explained and connected with the businees world. Congratulations!

von Ana M G

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent! A joy to listen and learn!

von Vivian I

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

von sheikha

Nov 23, 2015

the best course, please bring Part 2 of this course.

von Andre Z

Jun 01, 2016

Fresh new approach to change and the perception of change.

von Marcos V

Dec 15, 2015

This is a FANTASTIC course. Still considering whether this one or Michingan's Model Thinking is my favorite course on Coursera.

As a manager in an admitted complex organization, using thinking models and philosophical concepts are directly related to my success on delivering results. I've greatly increased my influence and ability to deal with variate situations after watching this course.

von Oleksandr K

Sep 09, 2015

The best course I have currently passed!

von Игорь

Aug 09, 2015

It's very good course for managers

von david r

Nov 25, 2015

Court et efficace. Tres bon MOOC.

von Philippe P

Oct 09, 2015

Thank you for a challenging course.

von Biagio C

Sep 02, 2015

The course has been really inspirational for my profession as consultant and professional trainer as well as for my cultural path.

Looking forward to attend the Part II!!

von Cheikh N

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent!!!!!!

von Sebastian I

Sep 08, 2016

Wonderful presented, meaningful and rich content

von Jordan

Oct 17, 2015

This course help me to understand what is missing part of change!!! Very, very useful. ....and most important - this conception works. Many thanks to authors!!!

von Carlos G d A L

Sep 05, 2015

Very, very interesting