Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
Sterne
455 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI
27. Feb. 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK
5. Okt. 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 155 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Robert L

7. Sep. 2015

This is hands-down one of the most interesting courses I've attended. There are plenty of ah-ha moments here for me and I feel much wiser and connected than I have ever before. I'm only half way through too!

von Fiorella M

25. Okt. 2015

Excellent course and excellent professor! It opens your mind to new perceptions! Recommended even for people out of the managing professional area, as I am even from the health area but found it useful.

von Vivian I

27. Feb. 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

von Hans D K

6. Okt. 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

von Biagio C

2. Sep. 2015

The course has been really inspirational for my profession as consultant and professional trainer as well as for my cultural path.

Looking forward to attend the Part II!!

von Ronald M

7. Mai 2020

Very thoughtful and thought provoking. Well designed. I would highly recommend this course to anyone, interested in thinking differently on how ideas come about. Thanks!

von Ahmad k

26. Feb. 2016

Great Course ... highly recommended ...Thank you very much for such detailed ,nicely put information

I really wish there might be a second part and more courses by Luc

von Jordan D

17. Okt. 2015

This course help me to understand what is missing part of change!!! Very, very useful. ....and most important - this conception works. Many thanks to authors!!!

von Adrian L

16. Juni 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

von Nicolas D

9. März 2017

Excellent course. Very instructive and passionated lessons. Transcripts should be proofread to help students that have difficulties to understand the accent.

von Antonio L

9. Sep. 2015

Dear,

This course defies anyone to know the paths that humanity did to development of the Knowledge, include a brilhant performance of Mr Luc

Congratulations

von Ajit K N S

25. Mai 2016

Wonder experience with lot of definition and example to use as Manager. Put good foundation of philosophy in very easy terms. Recommended for every one.

von Júlian C

21. Sep. 2015

A complete Mindset changing for me. I‘m taking this course for the second time and already shared what I see here with all my colleagues and friends.

von Samaneh

18. Sep. 2015

that is really amazing online course which i have ever had, I am doing PhD in field of Business and this course is what i needed to open my mind!!

von Áron N

9. Apr. 2016

Loved this course. The great structured thinking and very enjoyable presentation of Mr. Brabandere really made me think - and think twice.

von Aniruddha U

13. Aug. 2021

If you really want to get broader perspective to things and an interesting way to learn it; this is definitely the course you choose!!

von Michael L

5. Dez. 2015

Great course, great ideas and creative course and great assignments, really makes you think about alot of things in a new perspective

von Zahid G

29. Okt. 2015

This is undeniably one of the best courses I have ever done. Luc's knowledge and insight is hard to describe, and I have tho

von Saurabh S

12. Nov. 2017

This is an outstanding course for anyone who wants to be able to think deeply, creatively, critically and strategically!

von Dzianis S

15. Mai 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

von Robin A

6. Apr. 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

von Dan H

2. Sep. 2015

Luc de Barbandre is one of the most expressive and pasionate teacheres I've ever met. This is just a sincere feedback.

von Marcelo G

9. Feb. 2016

Quite thought-provoking.

I enjoyed it a lot, even though I have a technology background. It gave me a lot to think of.

von Evandro C

5. Jan. 2016

Outstanding course. The concepts are very well explained and connected with the businees world. Congratulations!

von Anton A K

6. März 2019

Great course! I was able to learn new and usefull information and how to think out of the box. Recommended!!