Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
stars
403 Bewertungen
131 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 129 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Adrian L

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

von Nicolas D

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very instructive and passionated lessons. Transcripts should be proofread to help students that have difficulties to understand the accent.

von Antonio L

Sep 09, 2015

Dear,

This course defies anyone to know the paths that humanity did to development of the Knowledge, include a brilhant performance of Mr Luc

Congratulations

von Ajit K N S

May 25, 2016

Wonder experience with lot of definition and example to use as Manager. Put good foundation of philosophy in very easy terms. Recommended for every one.

von Julian C

Sep 22, 2015

A complete Mindset changing for me. I‘m taking this course for the second time and already shared what I see here with all my colleagues and friends.

von Samaneh

Sep 18, 2015

that is really amazing online course which i have ever had, I am doing PhD in field of Business and this course is what i needed to open my mind!!

von Áron N

Apr 09, 2016

Loved this course. The great structured thinking and very enjoyable presentation of Mr. Brabandere really made me think - and think twice.

von Michael L

Dec 05, 2015

Great course, great ideas and creative course and great assignments, really makes you think about alot of things in a new perspective

von Zahid G

Oct 29, 2015

This is undeniably one of the best courses I have ever done. Luc's knowledge and insight is hard to describe, and I have tho

von Saurabh S

Nov 13, 2017

This is an outstanding course for anyone who wants to be able to think deeply, creatively, critically and strategically!

von Dzianis S

May 15, 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

von Robin A

Apr 06, 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

von Dan H

Sep 02, 2015

Luc de Barbandre is one of the most expressive and pasionate teacheres I've ever met. This is just a sincere feedback.

von Marcelo G

Feb 09, 2016

Quite thought-provoking.

I enjoyed it a lot, even though I have a technology background. It gave me a lot to think of.

von Evandro C

Jan 05, 2016

Outstanding course. The concepts are very well explained and connected with the businees world. Congratulations!

von Anton A K

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! I was able to learn new and usefull information and how to think out of the box. Recommended!!

von Marco A

Mar 15, 2016

A mind opening course. Offers very interesting and different perspectives on business and strategy subjects.

von Debanjan C

Oct 05, 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

von Marcus V

Aug 27, 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

von Kay A

Sep 01, 2015

I very much enjoyed Luc de Brabandere's presentation style and found the content stimulating.

von Shivendra

Jun 23, 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

von Rosa R

Feb 03, 2016

Just fantastic! Really inspiring for the mind, creativity and in practice. Thanks!

von Ricardo

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

von Elizaveta

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.

von Antonino B

Aug 24, 2015

The course was Amazing: clear presentation full of passion.I really enjoyed it!