Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
401 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 128 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Xinyu T

Aug 14, 2015

A very inspiring class~

von Nikos F

Jan 09, 2018

Very interesting topic and well presented

von Samaneh

Sep 18, 2015

that is really amazing online course which i have ever had, I am doing PhD in field of Business and this course is what i needed to open my mind!!

von Shivendra

Jun 23, 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

von Robin A

Apr 06, 2018

Well worth while course for anyone interested in thinking, change or strategic planning. Well presented and interesting

von Roxya S E

Oct 17, 2015

Great course!

von Julian C

Sep 22, 2015

A complete Mindset changing for me. I‘m taking this course for the second time and already shared what I see here with all my colleagues and friends.

von Fiorella M

Oct 25, 2015

Excellent course and excellent professor! It opens your mind to new perceptions! Recommended even for people out of the managing professional area, as I am even from the health area but found it useful.

von Debanjan C

Oct 05, 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

von Jorge N A

Dec 30, 2015

Excellent course, it really helps me to understand how we build our perceptions, then, in my opinion, how we build the reality. I would really appreciate that Mr. Luc continues to part II, and III, and even other topics.

von Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

Mervei

von Marcus V

Aug 27, 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

von Tomek C

Feb 17, 2016

The course is perfect. The assignments and grading are not well developed.

von Jens B

Nov 30, 2015

A very interesting course about "reality", "perception" and building "mental models". It is not a new "tool" that you can use on your problems. Rather it is a way of thinking, That you through induction of information from the reality - forexample from megatrends - you can build a mental model of how the world will be. Based on this you can inspire your colleagues (with a vision) and deduce a strategy on how to go there.

If you are a "tool" person, used to learn tools for solving problems, this course is not for you. If you find yourself dvelve at problems and wondering about them.. then you wil love this course.

von Dzianis S

May 15, 2017

Great course. Lectures encourage me to learn more and more. Everyone who wanted to become a manager must accomplish it/

von Ricardo

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

von Ana M G

Mar 07, 2016

Excellent! A joy to listen and learn!

von Vivian I

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

von sheikha

Nov 23, 2015

the best course, please bring Part 2 of this course.

von Zahid G

Oct 29, 2015

This is undeniably one of the best courses I have ever done. Luc's knowledge and insight is hard to describe, and I have tho

von Lennis N

May 22, 2016

Very practical. So useful in the life. Recommended!

von Xin L

Aug 25, 2016

very inspiring! Thanks for the wonderful course and Luck's sharing.

von Luis A Z

Aug 18, 2015

This course is amazing! Prof. Luc. is a fantastic teacher!

von Joshua T

Dec 14, 2015

very clear and relevant to everyday living

von Ajit K N S

May 25, 2016

Wonder experience with lot of definition and example to use as Manager. Put good foundation of philosophy in very easy terms. Recommended for every one.