Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
Sterne
455 Bewertungen
158 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI
27. Feb. 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK
5. Okt. 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 155 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Marco A

15. März 2016

A mind opening course. Offers very interesting and different perspectives on business and strategy subjects.

von Debanjan C

5. Okt. 2015

One of the best courses I have undertaken. Genuine learning that will help me become better individual.

von Marcus V

27. Aug. 2015

Absolutely awesome course. It is both foundational and applicable in business and personal life.

von Safar A

19. Juni 2020

Really one of the best courses that I've learned, I hope it will be another part. Thanks Dr. Luc

von Harshita S

23. Sep. 2020

Helpful and easy to learn, all concepts were explained in the best way with suitable examples!!

von Kay A

1. Sep. 2015

I very much enjoyed Luc de Brabandere's presentation style and found the content stimulating.

von Shivendra

22. Juni 2016

brilliant content. this should be made a must for every employee and manager of a firm.

von Jackson C

25. Juni 2021

It was worth each part of the course as well as accompanying Luc in his unusual tasks.

von Rosa R

3. Feb. 2016

Just fantastic! Really inspiring for the mind, creativity and in practice. Thanks!

von Ricardo B

13. Apr. 2016

This course is very good! Really enjoyed! It helps develop the ability to think.

von Elizaveta

1. Okt. 2015

Very informative and important course. Will suggest everyone to do this course.

von Antonino B

24. Aug. 2015

The course was Amazing: clear presentation full of passion.I really enjoyed it!

von Nelson A

6. Okt. 2015

Excellent course and very thought-provoking. The instructor is very inspiring.

von Maria J P

17. Okt. 2015

Brilliant! Fascinating, funny and deeply engaging. I love every minute of it.

von Deepak S K

11. Aug. 2015

Must for creative thinkers in business. Well designed and presented. Thanks.

von Tomek C

16. Feb. 2016

The course is perfect. The assignments and grading are not well developed.

von Engin D

13. Sep. 2015

Great course for self reflection and development of management skills.

von Xin L

24. Aug. 2016

very inspiring! Thanks for the wonderful course and Luck's sharing.

von Joachim S

16. Nov. 2021

V​ery useful as an inspiration in business. /Management consultant

von preethi a

16. Feb. 2016

It is an exceptionally interesting, thought-provoking course !

von Esmeralda G

27. Sep. 2015

It is a fantastic course for anybody interested in innovation.

von Artem S

25. Apr. 2020

Amazing course! it is very useful for managers but not only !

von AHOTI

10. März 2020

Excellent course. Need to read and read again. It opens minds

von Edith M S B

23. Aug. 2015

I like it very much!! Is super objective, fast and specific.

von David Y

6. März 2021

One of the best courses in philosophy on coursera platform