Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 by CentraleSupélec

4.7
393 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 125 Reviews for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Elena S S

Oct 08, 2015

I really like the teacher even though I have only on the first week lessons. He is very captivating and easy to follow. Also, he makes youu think in a different way, explaining and claryfiyng everything. One course to recommend if you are interested on the subject.

von Giovanni D M

May 02, 2017

Very interesting

von preethi a

Feb 16, 2016

It is an exceptionally interesting, thought-provoking course !

von Antonio L

Sep 09, 2015

Dear,

This course defies anyone to know the paths that humanity did to development of the Knowledge, include a brilhant performance of Mr Luc

Congratulations

von Roy A

May 10, 2016

AMAZING view of business!

von Trushin V

Nov 28, 2016

This course tells a consept/story of philosophy and help us to apply a philosophical thought in practice. Lecturer gives the material in very interesting and inspiring way! I really enjoy time that I spend with

von Diogo C d R

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic...a punch in our undesrtand of perception!

von Gustavo L

Jul 25, 2016

Great!

von Galanis F

Sep 06, 2015

very nice course

von Ahmad k

Feb 26, 2016

Great Course ... highly recommended ...Thank you very much for such detailed ,nicely put information

I really wish there might be a second part and more courses by Luc

von Ryszard B

Mar 23, 2016

Quite a "mind-opener".

von Maria J P

Oct 17, 2015

Brilliant! Fascinating, funny and deeply engaging. I love every minute of it.

von Adrian L

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

von Alexei C

Oct 17, 2016

enormously enjoyed the course!!

von Moritz S

Dec 16, 2015

cool course

von Ricardo T

Feb 03, 2017

Fantistic performance of the distinguished Professor.

von Tiago C

Jan 21, 2016

Very useful for managers.

von Loving R

Dec 27, 2015

Simply the best !

von Yadunandan

Nov 30, 2015

Its been a good learning. The narration was to the point and the course content was thorough for the scope envisaged. Enjoyed it.

More importantly it forces you to think !. so it's kind of interactive.

Thank you very much.

von Nicolas D

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very instructive and passionated lessons. Transcripts should be proofread to help students that have difficulties to understand the accent.

von Matteo N

Oct 21, 2015

Very interesting!

von Bougeault N

Sep 25, 2015

Very enjoyable and fairly synthetic. This course focuses on change management. In a changing world, how can managers best prepare themselves, apprehend and implement the needed changes ? Looking forward to a part 2.

von Alexandre R

Feb 11, 2018

amazing! Luc de Brabandère is the best

von Antonino B

Aug 24, 2015

The course was Amazing: clear presentation full of passion.I really enjoyed it!

von Dan H

Sep 02, 2015

Luc de Barbandre is one of the most expressive and pasionate teacheres I've ever met. This is just a sincere feedback.