Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 by CentraleSupélec

4.7
393 Bewertungen
127 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

PK

Jan 12, 2016

Fun and entertaining romp through the history of philosophical ideas with lots of great ways of thinking about how to apply them to the modern world of business management!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 125 Reviews for On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Giovanni D M

May 02, 2017

Very interesting

von Sebastian I

Sep 08, 2016

Wonderful presented, meaningful and rich content

von Ryszard B

Mar 23, 2016

Quite a "mind-opener".

von david r

Nov 25, 2015

Court et efficace. Tres bon MOOC.

von Maria J P

Oct 17, 2015

Brilliant! Fascinating, funny and deeply engaging. I love every minute of it.

von Adrian L

Jun 16, 2017

Exceptional use of video combined with a traditional lecture format. Out of the Coursera courses I have taken this one really felt like university-level qualit

von Philippe P

Oct 09, 2015

Thank you for a challenging course.

von Auditeurlibre

Oct 09, 2015

J'ai beaucoup apprécier c'est original et très bien dit.

Bravo et Merci pour ce partage et...

Bon vent vers de nouveaux rivages!

Merci.

von Tiffany G

Oct 13, 2015

This course was helpful but kinda difficult to see the correlation to management skills.

von Donat S

Sep 21, 2015

You need your way of thinking (philosophy) to have your own style.

von June W

Aug 20, 2015

Week 1 - changed my perception of how ideas are manifested especially in the workplace

von Petra V

Aug 14, 2015

Interesting lectures and exercises. Not only for managers, but for everyone.

von Arun V

Aug 19, 2015

Lot of philosophy which wasn't really related to management.

But overall a great experience. I especially like the video in which he talks about thinking in new boxes. Real practical stuff.

von Robert L

May 22, 2016

Very interesting class. Very useful.

von Cesar A A

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting course.

von Jose R B

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting

von Martin B

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent introduction to philosophy applied to business - this really help expand your views.

von Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

The course was very well presented. The only bother is the peer review can take quite a long time and I had completed the course well in advance of having "officially" finished.

von Roberto P

Aug 20, 2015

Luc de Brabandere's Cours was an excellent tool to discover interesting topics linking Philosophy and Management. Personally I have learned several useful things from this course.

von Sabine R

Sep 10, 2015

Very insightfull, but gets redundant in the end (last 2-3 Courses)

von Guy S

Oct 16, 2016

This course offers an excellent overview of broad philosophical concepts and their applications, mostly to situations where we have to manage change. The course material is light and presented in a clear and enjoyable manner, with interesting explanations and helpful visual aids.

von souad t

Aug 11, 2015

Luc de Brabandiere is a highly passionate, motivating speaker, who brought me new perspectives on my job and everyday perceptions.

von Francesco F

Jul 13, 2016

Some few interesting insights on epistemology, but nothing more

von Martin P

Aug 14, 2015

The first few topics of the course were really insightful and valuable, but this trend didn't hold out for the whole course.

von Devendra P

Jan 10, 2016

It started really well with the deduction and induction ... However, in the later part of the series the explanation and examples were very light and process of creating new models could have been detailed more