Chevron Left
Zurück zu On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1 von CentraleSupélec

4.7
401 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the expression “creative thinking”, the keyword is not creativity; the keyword is thinking. With the help of great philosophers, you will rediscover the art of thinking. To help leaders to be rigorous even without figures, great philosophers have lots of ideas. Managers are invited to rediscover the art of thinking. They should understand the role of mental models, realize the importance of cognitive bias, agree on clear definitions and efficient criteria etc. Creativity demands the ability to unshackle ourselves from conventional ways of thinking, to "think outside the box". But we need to go a step further. Once outside the box, we need to construct a new box or boxes (that is, new intellectual frameworks or models) to help us structure our thinking. Only once we have done so can we generate truly game-changing ideas....

Top-Bewertungen

VI

Feb 28, 2017

Very engaging and I appreciate the style of Luc's lectures, catering to both left and right brained people. Really loved all of the lectures and would like to take one of his classes in person!

HK

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 128 Bewertungen für On Strategy : What Managers Can Learn from Philosophy - PART 1

von Deepak S K

Aug 11, 2015

Must for creative thinkers in business. Well designed and presented. Thanks.

von John P

Aug 18, 2015

One of the Best Courses. Please open PART II also.

von Prashant H

Nov 28, 2015

An Excellent insight about the changing and thinking. Can be applied to anything and anywhere.

Not only for the managers as a person in this changing world you should know about this. Its not only for the managers but for every indicidual

von Engin D

Sep 13, 2015

Great course for self reflection and development of management skills.

von Robert L

Sep 07, 2015

This is hands-down one of the most interesting courses I've attended. There are plenty of ah-ha moments here for me and I feel much wiser and connected than I have ever before. I'm only half way through too!

von Claudia C

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent and inspiring!

von Garry S

Mar 26, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It would be easy to treat the content in a superficial sort of way but I found it rich and multi-layered. I've downloaded the video lectures and have already watched some of them a number of times over, finding some new insight with each viewing. This is a course that should change the way you think about thinking and about the way we typically do and don't think in our commercial lives. Very highly recommended!

von Hans D K

Oct 06, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It provides a toolkit to think about organisational strategy and can be useful for everyone working for an organisation, but especially for senior managers.

von Kai S

Oct 04, 2019

I had the impression that the lecturer put effort in the preparation of the slides, that he has deep knowledge of what he's talking about and enjoys giving the course.

The lecturer presents the material in a way that I get the feeling he put thought into how to best get across the contents to the students.

I'm hoping for Part II.

von fernando

Dec 04, 2019

superb¡¡¡¡¡¡

von Martin B

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent introduction to philosophy applied to business - this really help expand your views.

von Jose R B

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting

von Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

The course was very well presented. The only bother is the peer review can take quite a long time and I had completed the course well in advance of having "officially" finished.

von Guy S

Oct 16, 2016

This course offers an excellent overview of broad philosophical concepts and their applications, mostly to situations where we have to manage change. The course material is light and presented in a clear and enjoyable manner, with interesting explanations and helpful visual aids.

von Sabine R

Sep 10, 2015

Very insightfull, but gets redundant in the end (last 2-3 Courses)

von souad t

Aug 11, 2015

Luc de Brabandiere is a highly passionate, motivating speaker, who brought me new perspectives on my job and everyday perceptions.

von Cesar A A

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting course.

von Roberto P

Aug 20, 2015

Luc de Brabandere's Cours was an excellent tool to discover interesting topics linking Philosophy and Management. Personally I have learned several useful things from this course.

von Robert L

May 22, 2016

Very interesting class. Very useful.

von Tiffany G

Oct 13, 2015

This course was helpful but kinda difficult to see the correlation to management skills.

von Donat S

Sep 21, 2015

You need your way of thinking (philosophy) to have your own style.

von Auditeurlibre

Oct 09, 2015

J'ai beaucoup apprécier c'est original et très bien dit.

Bravo et Merci pour ce partage et...

Bon vent vers de nouveaux rivages!

Merci.

von June W

Aug 20, 2015

Week 1 - changed my perception of how ideas are manifested especially in the workplace

von Arun V

Aug 19, 2015

Lot of philosophy which wasn't really related to management.

But overall a great experience. I especially like the video in which he talks about thinking in new boxes. Real practical stuff.

von Petra V

Aug 14, 2015

Interesting lectures and exercises. Not only for managers, but for everyone.