Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
871 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Top-Bewertungen

IE

31. Dez. 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL

2. März 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 209 Bewertungen für Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

von Dr. R E M

21. Okt. 2020

Very good

von lynn a

4. Jan. 2021

Love it!

von Jane J

17. Apr. 2021

Amazing

von Shakil A S

31. März 2021

amazing

von iswarya v

21. Juni 2020

it was

von Huong Q

17. Nov. 2019

It's a

von Mona A A

5. Juli 2020

goood

von SPYRIDOULA M

22. Apr. 2021

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

von Ester T

24. Sep. 2020

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

von Padmashree

21. Mai 2020

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

von Stanley D

2. Juli 2019

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

von amala s

1. Apr. 2022

I have learnt about ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities and concussion its management and the different roles provided by the professionals.

von Ananyah I

7. Aug. 2021

Found that some of the reading was basic, and regionally and culturally biased. Some of the reading added some real value and reinforcement!

von rebeca s b

2. Apr. 2021

The course description is not clear, some subjects that I expected to be addressed were not. But is a good course.

von Margaret N

11. Juni 2020

Web links need to be checked for accuracy and if they are still available. Some information seemed outdated

von Dawei L

28. Juni 2020

It wasn't bad, but it certainly reinforced basics and it was really good for the resources it gave.

von Marisa A C d C S

17. Okt. 2020

Muito bom. Sugiro que o certificado contemple o número de horas mínimas envolvidas .

von RAMYA V

24. Sep. 2020

Very good interesting to learn. Tools symptoms with examples good

von Holiday N

28. Okt. 2020

Great overview with great resources! Nursing student approved.

von Anne A

24. Feb. 2021

This couses was great, thank coursera for this oprtunity

von Khalid M

3. Jan. 2022

Well organised and pitched at the learner' level.

von Feodal B

22. Mai 2022

very helpful for my education, thank you so much

von H

20. Jan. 2021

I thought that it was a good broad overview.

von Divya M

1. Okt. 2020

It's a good reading experience for me

von Jemilie P

16. Juli 2020

Very informative and practical.